Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why oh why !

• 21-09-2010 3:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭

Once again i am flummoxed by the travelers living next door along with every single kind of carry on known to man.

are there no laws to prevent this kind of bollox.

i mean its a tiny pony and the guy must be putting some strain on it.

If i rang the Gardai right now could they do anything ?

21092010054.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Why oh why oh........

......spells yo-yo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

I'm pretty sure it's illegal to ride a pony in the UK but there's no such rules here, You can ride what you want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

robbie_998 wrote: »

If i rang the Gardai right now could they do anything ?

21092010054.jpg
    Nope.

The DSPCA or ISPCA might. Call them if you think its being mistreated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

DELILAH!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

I'm pretty sure it's illegal to ride a pony in the UK but there's no such rules here, You can ride what you want.

Even a traveller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

bonerm wrote: »
    Even a traveller?

Yea I don't think there's any law against it, ride away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

allanb49 wrote: »
    DELILAH!!!

My My My . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Riiiiiiiiiiide sally riiiiiiiiiiiide

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Now lads, don't be an ass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Ahh the poor pony, and it draggin its tummy on the ground.
    The guards will just ring the Rspca.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

come on eamonn, come on eamonn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Tis a lovely hoss boss, lovely hoss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭littlejp

Even a traveller?

Hippos?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭Rylan

It should be the donkey strapped to his back if the laws of evolution were in play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Ahh the poor pony, and it draggin its tummy on the ground.

No it isn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

I rode into town on an ass .... yo mama's ass!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Robbie, every time you post pictures I always feel much better about where I live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭LeoGilly

Lovely neighbourhood!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

This is what happens when Irish people are inbred. Let this be a lesson to you all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Robbie, every time you post pictures I always feel much better about where I live.
    LeoGilly wrote: »
    Lovely neighbourhood!

its the same people all the time..... very new to the neighbor hood and everyone hates them.... before they were here none of this ever existed !!

just for you micky... a nice pic of a sunrise that i took myself ! (actually more but 5 limit!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Is that a shanty town in the foreground? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Shrek is going to be pretty pissed off when he sees this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Where is it. It looks very unsavoury to say the least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

are there no laws to prevent this kind of bollox.
    Yes, get a middle-aged woman to push the pony into a skip, video this and put it on YouTube.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

that was a donkey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

The Gards won't do anything but call an animal service that works with large animals ASAP please.

Hard to tell from the picture but this looks to be a yearling, give or take, of some kind of pony variety. Either way, the general rule with horses is you don't ride them til they're at least three years old. This pony is clearly not three.

The pony's joints are not fully developed and this much weight and over-exercise (I have a feeling they're probably running the poor thing into the ground so I'm going to assume on that one) will severely damage its joints and leave them weakened and it will have expensive health problems for the rest of its life, which clearly won't be looked after.

This is animal abuse and negligence, plain and simple.

Not to mention, in most countries it's illegal to ride a horse under the age of 18 without a helmet. I've no idea about Ireland but there's a good chance it's the same there. Those boys could get hurt, it's a wild animal and with one kick to the head can kill any of those children.

Report it immediately, it's actually quite serious. At least do it for the welfare of the animal, please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,636 ✭✭✭dotsman

liah wrote: »
    Those boys could get hurt, it's a wild animal and with one kick to the head can kill any of those children.
    Hopefully.

Nature 1 Scumbag 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭Grimreaper666

its the same people all the time..... very new to the neighbor hood and everyone hates them.... before they were here none of this ever existed !!

just for you micky... a nice pic of a sunrise that i took myself ! (actually more but 5 limit!)

Are you sure it's not something on fire rather than a sunrise?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Report it immediately, it's actually quite serious. At least do it for the welfare of the animal, please?

Which one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Any chance of getting the neighbourhood together and running them out of the place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭lynski

it could be a miniature pony they seem to all the rage with certain members of society. I have seen one being kept in the back garden of a council house recently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

Not to mention, in most countries it's illegal to ride a horse under the age of 18 without a helmet.

I have never seen a horse of any age with a helmet.:eek:

Travellers and helmets reminds me of Tommy Tiernan.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rwQbhxBR-Ek&feature=more_related

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Any chance of getting the neighbourhood together and running them out of the place?
    Oh goody, can I help?

I loves me a good 'ol fashioned lynchin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Erica<3

Ring the ISPCA immediately, if the pony is still there. To be honest, I'd be surprised if it wasn't shipped off to the horse fair or to England by now.