Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

10% of people are idiots

• 20-09-2010 3:00pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0920/politics_poll.html

How can people honestly say that the governments' handling of the economy is fairly good. It's anything but!

Some pro-FF heads still knocking around I see. They're angels in their eyes, Fianna Fail can do no wrong with them

I'm not pro-FF or FG for that matter, to me it doesn't matter who runs the country so long as it's run properly. Fianna Fail have proved time and time again they're not up to it

So long as people keep putting them back in power we'll never get rid of them! How could 10% honestly think they're doing a fairly good job???! Puzzles me!

Do you think they're doing a good job? If so, how so? I just can't see it!

Do the words NAMA and Anglo sound familiar to those 10%?
    A new opinion poll suggests that public confidence in the Government's handling of the economy has fallen again, after a slight recovery at the end of last year.
    The Millward Brown Lansdowne poll found that just 10% believe the Government's handling of the economy is fairly good (9%) or very good (1%).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

i feel 10% of their efforts are fairly good.

it's the other 90% i'm worried about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭damoz

And 1% are total imbeciles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

10% of people believe everything they read in a newspaper/online is actually news and not an advertising campaign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

30% of all surveys are made up

yes, you're right, i just made that up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

70% of statistics are made up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

60% of statistics are made up on the spot, 40% of people know that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭MingulayJohnny

I think the loyal supporters are a mix of people who benefit from the actions of Fianna Fail and people who would follow them over the edge of a cliff because their mammy and daddy were loyal FF supporters.

http://www.rickross.com/brainwashing.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭some_dose

I know a good few people who work for Milword Brown 'conducting' these surveys - they sit at home and fill them out themselves. Take no notice of the results, the lads were probably just up for having a bit of a laugh with the poll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

The 10% are the rich kunts who are still living the good life. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

did you know that 3 out of every 4 people in ireland make up 75% of the population.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

50% of people believe that 100% of what they read is fact when in fact 95% of it is shíte. So 5% = Fact which leaves the other 50% to understand that 5% mark. 50/5=10% of people are smart therefore 90% are idiots.

That leaves the probablility that 99-100% of this is wrong and you just wasted your time. So therefore ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

RTE and the Indo survey their backroom staff for these "polls". Also they usually add up to 107%

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

It depends on your parameters for a good job. The country hasn't gone on fire or been sold to Martians yet, so you have to give them some credit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

everyones an idiot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Only if the IMF are from Mars. . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭Antamojo

"Oh, people can come up with statistics to prove anything, Kent. 14% of people know that"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

They've been doing what economists have been telling them to do in order to get the country back on track... so in that aspect, yes... their recent handling of the economy is good. Overall, obviously it has been disasterous. But it's not too hard to see where those 10% may be coming from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Your figure of 10% is far too low.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

100% of idiots are people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Bajingo

Depends on what classify as idiotic..so I would probably put the full extent at about 20%.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Subtle Troll

10 % is probably overly ambitious, yev more gob****es than that, I'd say the smarter ye are the higher the % you will say are ****in stupid.

A think lad might say 10 % are idiots so he can feel better, a smart lad would say 20 % and call the other lad a thick.

The lad above saying 100 % is probably yerman in the wheel chair who talks about space, how do you do sir, I am a fan of your work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

You're missing a 0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

4 out of 5 people enjoy gang rape.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

It depends on your parameters for a good job. The country hasn't gone on fire or been sold to Martians yet, so you have to give them some credit.

An insurance job might be just the ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

10% are idiots!? Thats grand, at least the other 80% of us are alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Zebra3 wrote: »
    The 10% are the rich kunts who are still living the good life. :mad:

Damn them for being successful !!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Copper23

Maybe it's the dole scroungers enjoying their free ride with the current government.

(You knew that was coming.. :D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0920/politics_poll.html

How can people honestly say that the governments' handling of the economy is fairly good. It's anything but!

Some pro-FF heads still knocking around I see. They're angels in their eyes, Fianna Fail can do no wrong with them

I'm not pro-FF or FG for that matter, to me it doesn't matter who runs the country so long as it's run properly. Fianna Fail have proved time and time again they're not up to it

So long as people keep putting them back in power we'll never get rid of them! How could 10% honestly think they're doing a fairly good job???! Puzzles me!

Do you think they're doing a good job? If so, how so? I just can't see it!

Do the words NAMA and Anglo sound familiar to those 10%?

I hate to say this to you dude but in general its the idiots who say the opposite as most dont know whats actually going on in the background.Huge work is being done to sort out these problems and I can tell you was it any other party they would have been in the same situation.

Its the same ignorance that makes most americans think the UN do nothing jsut because of their lack of knowledge of their works.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Copper23

Just to add to Seloth,
    On a serious note...

Do you think CHANGING the government now will help or that it will sort out the country?

I mean we can all agree FF haven't covered themselves in Glory but the point remains... would it be any better if any of our other options were in Power?

Or if we just stopped now and PUT them in power?

Personally I think if FG or anyone else were calling the shots we could be in an even worse state. And if we put them in now, right in the middle of everything and expect them to just fix it, no experience even in stable times, let alone times like this. Is that really a good idea?

Thats not a vote for FF, its just that I don't exactly have any more faith in the other options we have right now. Thats a major problem.

The problem with Irish Politics is we desperately need a realistic "Option C" who would inspire you with a little more confidence or actual belief that you are voting for some new fresh ideas when voting but I don't see it coming anytime soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Copper23 wrote: »
    Maybe it's the dole scroungers enjoying their free ride with the current government.

(You knew that was coming.. :D )

Isn't that what put FF back into power at the last election ?

Everyone thought they had it good and didn't want to rock the boat ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Everyone, apart from me, is an idiot.
    I'm awesome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Terry wrote: »
    Everyone, apart from me, is an idiot.
    I'm awesome.

You are, Terry.

Totally awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Indeed. I am Terry.
    I'm also quite drunk.

Boobies.
    I should probably post some boobies now.

NSFW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

If it is only 10% that's a good cause for celebration IMO!