Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's about time the world ended!

• 17-09-2010 10:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭

Fecks sake, what a bunch of begrudgers.

School bans ball games

I don't think they should have been accommodating. They have set a precedent for other noise complaints. Poor brats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭RockinRolla

Wanna meet up and have sex?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

health and safety is strict these days, can't have people sueing left right and centre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

When I was in school we weren't allowed run in the yard, let alone have toys.

There was no grass either, so we all just kind of stood around on the concrete.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Wanna meet up and have sex?

Did you get an answer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

I miss playing I.R.A in the yard...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

phasers wrote: »

CBS Secondary, Kilkenny? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I miss basic common sense:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭The_Joker.

I smashed my head off railings in the schoolyard playing football.

squod wrote: »
    Did you get an answer?

Was he talking to me? I thought he must have mistaken me for some young bit of stuff in her 50s! I'll PM him right away before he changes his mind. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

A kick up the hole is what those objectors need :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Voltex

what ever happened to the looney school yard games like "Bulldog"?
    That was like an 80s schoolyard version of Tekeshis Castle!!

..and then there was marbles..lads would have rainbows..rainbow gollies...chineseises and king chineseises.....steelies and then every now and then youd have some fella that came in with a ball bearing the size of a tennis ball...that was called a king steelie. And when ya played them..ya had to agree the odds.The odds would correspond to the value of the marble...so the King steelie against the rainbow gollie would be about a 100/1...so basically the rainbow would need to hit the steelie 100 times before youd win it!

Voltex wrote: »
    ..and then there was marbles..lads would have rainbows..rainbow gollies...chineseises and king chineseises.....steelies and then every now and then youd have some fella that came in with a ball bearing the size of a tennis ball...that was called a king steelie.

Don't you remember how much noise marbles made clacking against each other. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Don't you remember how much noise marbles made clacking against each other. :rolleyes:

Nope. I had pogs instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Children in that school should be given drum lessons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

This is why I hate people.

I also blame the parents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Humans have done more damage to this planet in the past 100 years than has been done to year in the 100 thousand before it.

When you think that only a few hundred years ago, donkey and cart was one of the most advanced forms of transport our seas were virtually polution free, it really makes current humans look like a bunch of knackers.

Medicine is a joke.

We kid ourselves that we are now healthier when in fact the WHO declares that the vsat majority of degenerative illnesses are striking us at younger and younger ages each and every year.

Studies now show that young men and woman are showing signs of atherosclerosis in the teens.

It's only a matter of time before teenagers will be regularly be suffering from heart attacks.

Pollution is at an all time high.

Every time you flush a solvent or chemical cleaner down the bog in ends up in our seas poisoning our fish and ultimately poisoning the land also.

Mankind is destroying itself.

Life should be a walk on the beach, effortlessly gathering food and living lives of leisure but instead we lead miserable ****ing lives in a damn rat race everyday and we crawl along motorways in our sardine cans going ****ing nowhere fast, just so we can earn enough to buy food that isn't worth eating and pay rent for homes we don't want to live in.

We're just wasting our time and all the while we kid our selves that it will all be worth it in the end.

It won't.

We're all just gonna suffer some stupid illness and ultimately death in the end, if we're not lucky enough to get hit by a bus that is.

Every single person you love will too.

They'll all suffer the same goddamn fate of sickness and disease and you'll end up in some creaky church wondering where time went and how you wish you could go back and enjoy things when they were still alive.

More crap as the truth is if you could have, you would have.

The world is fucked, we are all fucked.

So yeah, press that reset button - best thing that could happen this God forsaken planet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Heres something to cheer us all up. Enjoy.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

CBS Secondary, Kilkenny? :D

Yes???

Also pretty sure Phasers is female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

That was to train people for dole-queues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

ejmaztec wrote: »
    That was to train people for dole-queues.
    Makes sense.

That must also be why they made us push buggies around in PE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Used to have chalk boards too, except there was no chalk.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Humans have done more damage to this planet in the past 100 years than has been done to year in the 100 thousand before it.

When you think that only a few hundred years ago, donkey and cart was one of the most advanced forms of transport our seas were virtually polution free, it really makes current humans look like a bunch of knackers.

Medicine is a joke.

We kid ourselves that we are now healthier when in fact the WHO declares that the vsat majority of degenerative illnesses are striking us at younger and younger ages each and every year.

Studies now show that young men and woman are showing signs of atherosclerosis in the teens. It's only a matter of time before humans will be regularly be suffering from heart attacks in their teens.

Every time you flush a solvent or chemical cleaner down the bog in ends up in our seas poisoning our fish and ultimately poisoning the land also.

Life should be a walk on the beach, effortlessly gathering food and living lives of leisure but instead we lead miserable ****ing lives in a damn rat race everyday and we crawl along motorways in our sardine cars going ****ing nowhere fast, just so we can earn enough to buy food that isn't worth eating and pay rent for homes we don't want to live in.

We're just wasting our time and all the while we kid our selves that it will all be worth it in the end.

It won't.

We're all just gonna suffer some stupid illness and ultimately death in the end, if we're not lucky enough to get hit by a bus that is.

Everybody single person you love will too.

They'll all suffer the same goddamn fate of sickness and disease and you'll end up in some creaky church wondering where time went and how you wish you could go back and enjoy things when they were still alive.

About the only thing not fucked, is me.

God damn I need to get laid.

Jesus christ Pete that's the most depressing post I've ever read.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭thenutflush

Medicine is a joke.

Studies now show that young men and woman are showing signs of atherosclerosis in the teens.

It's only a matter of time before teenagers will be regularly be suffering from heart attacks.

Life should be a walk on the beach, effortlessly gathering food and living lives of leisure but instead we lead miserable ****ing lives in a damn rat race everyday and we crawl along motorways in our sardine cans going ****ing nowhere fast, just so we can earn enough to buy food that isn't worth eating and pay rent for homes we don't want to live in.

It won't.

So yeah, press that reset button - best thing that could happen this God forsaken planet.

He's right Ted.
    / Dougal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

FFS, the noise is only for a few hours during the day!

Those neighbours are pathetic.

Medicine is a joke.

It won't.

<hug> It's OK :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

The world will end.

Scientists estimate the earth will return to its original state in less than half a billion years due to the suns continuing deterioration. A neverending ice age will see out earths final stage. Virtually no life will exist on its surface, no oceans, no plant life, nothing more than single cell organisms.
    By then we will have left this desolate planet to infest colonize other nearby planets or moons & so drain them of there natural resources as we are doing here at the moment.

Basically humans as a race will have to move away from the sun as it expands & destroys wherever we inhabit.

The absolute end....

The sun will contract for a few more hundred million years but in about maybe 2 or 3 billion years time the sun will expand massively & consume this planet within its mass. And that really is the end.

More importantly, im starving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

kelle wrote: »
    FFS, the noise is only for a few hours during the day!

Not even for a few hours.