Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Odds on a streaker!

• 17-09-2010 8:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭

Was just having a look there on PP at the odds for Sunday's All Ireland Final (Cork v Down) and I saw a list of what could be called "novelty bets" (listed as match specials C).

Included amongst these bets are:
    A substitute not to score- 5/2
    Match to be delayed by 10 or more minutes- 40/1
    President McAleese to wear a Down Jersey when meeting the teams- 50/1

But the one that sticks out for me as a possibly good bet is this:
    A Streaker to come onto the pitch during play or at half time- 25/1

I could be way off, but isn't there a good chance that somebody will lump money on this bet and become the streaker themselves!?

Going to put 2 quid on it for the craic anyhow! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Lump to within the bet limit. So about 50 quid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭thenutflush

Turns out the max bet is in fact 23 :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Lads if anyone is reading...

MAKE US MONEY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Turns out the max bet is in fact 23

How do you know that?

There's now chance now with the fencing up.

If you click on the "max" icon on the betslip when you choose the bet, it comes up as 23 euro.

Jaysus, forgot about the fencing being up. That said, if some lad plans on streaking he'll probably find a way!

23 euro,now that's a huge liability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Apparently the portable plastic barriers they've been using for the Hogan and Cusack etc may not be used as they pose a serious threat to life if people rush forward trying to get on to the pitch. So a streaker may still find a way.

Or bribe a stewart and put a shít load of 23 euro bets on in various stores.

They'd probably get suspicious if all of them were 23 euro bets,because not too many would assume that the maximum bet is 23 euro. A load of fiver bets would be more realistic and less detectable.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭sesna

greetings wrote: »
    They'd probably get suspicious if all of them were 23 euro bets,because not too many would assume that the maximum bet is 23 euro. A load of fiver bets would be more realistic and less detectable.

Cant understand how the country is so fuucked with all this innovation out there.

Hand writing reading technology :O

• Moderators Posts: 8,754 ✭✭✭x PyRo

sesna wrote: »
    Cant understand how the country is so fuucked with all this innovation out there.

haha brilliant post.

sesna wrote: »

Haha. Yeah, you know a country's fuucked when it's citizens decide that, instead of becoming entrepreneurs or engaging in wealth-generating employment, they would rather gamble away their last few euro on the off-chance that an insane, naked man will ruin a football match and, subsequently, the childhoods of many kids watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

naked man will ruin a football match and, subsequently, the childhoods of many kids watching.

Says thenutflush ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Haha. Yeah, you know a country's fuucked when it's citizens decide that, instead of becoming entrepreneurs or engaging in wealth-generating employment, they would rather gamble away their last few euro on the off-chance that an insane, naked man will ruin a football match and, subsequently, the childhoods of many kids watching.

Beats re-electing FF.

So €23 @ 25/1 is €575.
    Match ticket at €75 I think (being a Dub I've never had a to buy a ticket for this stage of the competition).
    Five hundred euro profit should probably cover the fine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

wouldn't be surprised if the op is pp,setting it up for a nice bit of cheap advertising,again

heavyballs wrote: »
    wouldn't be surprised if the op is pp,setting it up for a nice bit of cheap advertising,again

Don't worry, I'm not. I'm actually of the opinion that paddypower's odds are usually amongst the worst on offer..I only use them cause I'm used to their site!

And if anybody out there wants to make me 50 quid, please go ahead and expose yourself tomorrow!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,233 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Wonder what the odds are for Micheal O Muiriheartigh(sp) being that streaker? He is one of the few with full access to the pitch. If there was more time we could get him to do it for charity. PP would have to throw a few bob in.

Argggghhhhh.

What a way to waste 2 euro!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭whatsupdoc?

You were warned :rolleyes:

Eh, no I wasn't!!

Why didn't yous tell me I hadn't a hope?

Ah well, hopefully I'll get good odds on somebody taking a dump during next years all-ireland final.