Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Possible reason Taoiseach went on the Beer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

orourkeda has been banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

It's inevitable. I'm predicting March 2011.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Ah sure I want the IMF to come in and give those self-serving public sector workers a good wake-up call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Must be hard for Cowen to be the most hated man on this Island

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Sea Sharp wrote: »
    It's inevitable. I'm predicting March 2011.

It does look that way. There appears to be little or no light at the end of the tunnel.

Even if the opposition were to gain power in the morning I doubt thing will change too drastically.

darragh16 wrote: »

It must be harder again to accept that he has nobody to blame but himself for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

My gone over the overdraft called in letter is going on December 2010. Happy Christmas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Stress drove him to drink, we all do it :)

Oh boy..
    "Ireland is expected to post a deficit of 25pc of GDP this year, when bank losses are added -- the largest in Europe."

Greece just lost the Number 1 spot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

I think you will find that is Bertie

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056018616&highlight=hated+ireland

gurramok wrote: »

Oh boy..
    "Ireland is expected to post a deficit of 25pc of GDP this year, when bank losses are added -- the largest in Europe."

Greece just lost the Number 1 spot!

Do the irish public really appreciate the level of f*ckedness the country is in.

Hasmunch wrote: »

Ah you can't really use a Boards poll to gague the level of hatred aimed at someone. I'd say most people would hate Cowen more than Bertie (at the moment anyway)

Is there any truth to the rumour that there is no money in the State's coffers to pay civil service wages after October? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

orourkeda wrote: »
    Do the irish public really appreciate the level of f*ckedness the country is in.

No they don't. That wake up call hasn't really happened yet.

They(the people) know things are bad but they just don't realise its worse than bad and that the country is heading towards bankruptcy Greek style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

Ah you can't really use a Boards poll to gague the level of hatred aimed at someone

True!

*Goes off to but The Star and The Sun to see what the people of Ireland opinions really are

What wouldn't I give to be suffering from a tropical depression instead of a topical depression.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

gurramok wrote: »

No we don't o_0

Hasmunch wrote: »
    True!

*Goes off to but The Star and The Sun to see what the people of Ireland opinions really are

As we know opinion columnist Terry McGeeghan is the man we can trust to tell it like it is.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Ah you can't really use a Boards poll to gague the level of hatred aimed at someone. I'd say most people would hate Cowen more than Bertie (at the moment anyway)
    I think a poll in AH is a better estimation than just a guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,861 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

Ah sure I want the IMF to come in and give those self-serving public sector workers a good wake-up call.

I dont think the IMF could give all public sector workers a wake up call it would take them ages, much simplier to just provide them all with alarm clocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

Is there any truth to the rumour that there is no money in the State's coffers to pay civil service wages after October? :(

No... because there is this little thing called government debt!

The government earns about 26-30 billion but spends about 55 billion
    (that excludes any NAMA or bank bailout money)

This has been the case for a couple of years and will be for years to come.
    They made an insane agreement with the unions to withold further pay cuts in the public service.

yes we are screwed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,228 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Feck this, I'm sending this link to the two Brians! Who needs the IMF or the EU, when help is a website away?

http://www.yourmoney.ie/
    Unmanageable DEBTS?
    Find out how we can help consolidate your debts and reduce interest.