Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone living for next summer?

• 15-09-2010 9:30am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭

So other than a few things to look forward to the next few months promise to be absolutely horrible. so atm im living for summer 2011. holiday with the guys, oxegen 2011, perhaps a holiday with the family, drinking all the time yes i cannot wait for enxt summer :D

so what can you do to make time go faster?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I live for today...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Make time go faster? GREAT SCOTT!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Live for the moment.

My granny always said don't wish your life away, you'll be dead long enough!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I live for today...

Why?.

I live a very full life, but I live for the next fifty years too.

Nah, don't 'live for today' - 'Live today by all mean's, but keep your eye on the future!.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Why?.

I live a very full life, but I live for the next fifty years too.

Nah, don't 'live for today' - 'Live today by all mean's, but keep your eye on the future!.

I'll live for Today tomorrow too :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭bryaner

d10carter wrote: »
    So other than a few things to look forward to the next few months promise to be absolutely horrible. so atm im living for summer 2011. holiday with the guys, oxegen 2011, perhaps a holiday with the family, drinking all the time yes i cannot wait for enxt summer :D

Did you not have enough drink Monday night taoiseach?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

I don't know what all the fuss is about.

I love winter!

Theres less junkies wandering the streets.
    The mornings are fresher.
    I like walking into a pub that has a fire going.
    Theres always a "Christmasy" feel to each day.
    Its rains less.

Its a great season.

Does anyone disagree?
    and for some reason its much easier to pick up Ho-ho-hos

I'll live for Today tomorrow too :P

Cool.

I think if you 'live for today', the day you wake up feeling your age you'll grow old very quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭bryaner

Brendog wrote: »

I love winter!

Its rains less.

Its a great season.

Does anyone disagree?

You certainly paint a nice picture.

Brendog wrote: »

I love winter!

Its rains less.

Its a great season.

Does anyone disagree?

Best part of winter for me is walking on Portmarnock beach. The waves are up, strong wind/rain in your face, the dogs running wild and an almost empty beach to ourselves.

Makes me feel alive.

I live for today...

Carpe diem OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭d10carter

october and november are horrible except for halloween and towards end of november. we regularly travel to a central european city for the weekend and you really get a sense of christmas is coming(berlin for example)
    christmas-is good
    january-:mad:
    feb-:mad:
    march-optimism begins

october and november are horrible except for halloween and towards end of november. we regularly travel to a central european city for the weekend and you really get a sense of christmas is coming(berlin for example)
    christmas-is good
    january-:mad:
    feb-:mad:
    march-optimism begins

Of course Jan sucks. It's the Monday of the year.

thankfully im in college now so im basically out of school for month of january :D

chin_grin wrote: »
    Of course Jan sucks. It's the Monday of the year.

Gonna remember that one!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Working and travelling in America hopefully and if not a nice long holiday and the download festival will do fine :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Some sort of cruise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I did that in Sept '08. Thought it would be sandy beaches and scorching sun in Aug '09. When it rolled around, everyone was broke and couldnt justify a trip away. Moral of the story is...dont put all your chickens in ... next years basket. Or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

I am living for 3pm Friday. Pocket full of wedge and a free weekend, the world is my oyster. :pac::)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Truley

Nope summer for me usually involves hearing about all my friend's amazing J1's, interraillings, trips to Asia which I have never had the funds for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Oxegen 2011 for me hopefully:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

I can do all these things (except Oxegen - which I ain't doing anymore) in any season. I don't have to wait for the Summer.

You keep wishing for the clock to fast forward 10 months all the time it won't be long till you find yourself rolling down the pavement in a wheel chair buddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

As with any year, im living for Halloween and then Christmas! :D

hey man love it!!! its gonne be insane. did you go this year? what a weekend like :D who you reckon will headline next year?

Carpe diem OP.

Carpe Noctem for me! :)

hey man love it!!! its gonne be insane. did you go this year? what a weekend like :D who you reckon will headline next year?

No I didn't unfortunately:( Was too young to go (16), plus I flew out to the Algarve on the Sunday, if I hadn't I probably would have gotten a day ticket for the Sunday if just for The Prodigy and Faithless:D Really got no idea about who's playing next year, would love a dance act as headliner, Daft Punk maybe?;)(Hey, I can dream!)

Uriel. wrote: »
    I can do all these things (except Oxegen - which I ain't doing anymore) in any season. I don't have to wait for the Summer.

You keep wishing for the clock to fast forward 10 months all the time it won't be long till you find yourself rolling down the pavement in a wheel chair buddy

Jesus it's well for some isn't it, if only we could all be as flexible as you Uriel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

Was hoping to go away travelling about April next year, but my brother is after getting engaged to his long term girlfriend so he's coming over here (from Kathmandu) to get married in the summer! :) I LOVE weddings! :D

After that I want to do the Transiberian, Japan and all that jazz, so it will probably be late summer when I'm doing it! :)

ItsAWindUp wrote: »
    Jesus it's well for some isn't it, if only we could all be as flexible as you Uriel!

I am very Flexible :p
    and yes.... if only!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭elleburp

I think if you 'live for today', the day you wake up feeling your age you'll grow old very quickly.

Wise words. That's probably the wisest post I've ever read in AH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

I'd like to live for a few summers yet, please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

October is my favourite month of the year :D.

Crunchy leaves, crisp sunny days, colours on the trees, the fresh smell in the air, going for a run along a trail in a park, a game of football, popping into the pub for a nice pint of Bulmers mmmm-and all finished off by Halloween :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

aaaawwwwwhhh.....livin 4 d wknd boyzzzz!! gettin ourivit!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭MarkY91

living for next summer yes working in ayia napa for the summer <3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭RockinRolla

lol wut?

lol wut?

Oxegen: Oxegen is an annual Irish music festival held since 2004, sponsored by Heineken.

2011: Next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

I've started to plan my next summer during the current summer these days!

Moving to Galway for the craic so counting down the days :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Next summer? Not a chance. What about Halloween, Christmas etc? Tell me you don't just get your kicks from listening to bad music!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Confab wrote: »
    What about Halloween?

What about it? Are you 13???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Well, I'm just back from a 2 week holiday and I'm off to Athens for 4 days in 5 weeks so that will keep me ticking over. Then not a million miles til xmas.

But I don't need an excuse to enjoy life, being awesome is all you need and I have that down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭massdebater

<insert holiday I have planned to show off>

Oxegen is an annual Irish music festival held since 2004, sponsored by Heineken.

2011: Next year.

Oh right. That's the kip every scumbag this side of the Irish sea calls home for 2/3 days during the summer. Sounds awesome! However, I physically, mentally and emotionally couldn't read after (see bold).

There's only one.

GLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTONBURY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

There's only one.

PUKKELPOP!!! That's where I was this year. Feckin awesome.

NothingMan wrote: »
    PUKKELPOP!!! That's where I was this year. Feckin awesome.

O rly?

Oh right. That's the kip every scumbag this side of the Irish sea calls home for 2/3 days during the summer. Sounds awesome! However, I physically, mentally and emotionally couldn't read after (see bold).

There's only one.

Will you stop. Oxegen is well segregated. The blue camp is for all intents and purposes a refugee camp full of scobies however the red camp is basically southside terriory.. In our zone it was basically all south east dublin from blackrock to killiney, also throw in a few from Kildare but they were rugby private school types so it was all good.

Just hoping for better weather next year, however if forcast is bad I may upgrade to green zone.

O rly?

Stop using text speak! :mad: :D

Will you stop. Oxegen is well segregated. The blue camp is for all intents and purposes a refugee camp full of scobies however the red camp is basically southside terriory.. In our zone it was basically all south east dublin from blackrock to killiney, also throw in a few from Kildare but they were rugby private school types so it was all good.

Just hoping for better weather next year, however if forcast is bad I may upgrade to green zone.

Why don't you upgrade to Glastonbury? Best to fill out your application now.

I might go next year but Oxegen is better because i know so many who go to it . We without doubt had the biggest group at oxegen I reckon. Somethin a few scobes became all too aware of :D