Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clubs and societies

Options
  • 13-09-2010 9:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭

Was wondering what clubs and socs people are part of and what are the best ones in your opinions?

I am in third year and still havent joined a thing..

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭davey101

Join whatever you are interested in because depending on your timetable you may not get to all the ones you want.
    The outdoor adventure club do quite alot of stuff, weekends, evenings and a few trips away. they were well organised last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 890 ✭✭✭rejkin

I've been in the outdoor adventure club (it's called the Adventure Soc) for the last 3 years and it's pretty good. Mainly go kayaking at least once every 2 weeks. There's loads of boats stored in the college if anyones interested in going along. Surfing is done as well but only when the trips are on. Usually two trips a year. One in october and one in february. There's also rock climbing as well which usually involves going out to UCD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

Does anyone know when the signup day is for societies?

• Registered Users Posts: 39 SeanieRawks

Tue 21st, Wed 22nd & Thurs 23rd Sept 10am to 3pm

or so the college facebook says!

Hoping to get involved with a few societies this year as I haven't done enough in my past 2 years!

Planning to try and get an LGBT society set up if theres enough interest.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭ANXIOUS

Hoping to get involved with a few societies this year as I haven't done enough in my past 2 years!