Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fitzpatricks Of Limerick Xmas Cracker €25,000 GUARANTEED 2 Day Event 27th & 28th Dec

• 11-09-2010 6:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭

1. Who is running the event,Fitzpatricks Of Limerick
    2. The purpose of the event,Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event,27th & 28th December
    4. Registration and Start time of event.Reg any day up to the 23rd Dec,1pm start on the 27th Dec.
    5. Any prerequisites,must be a member,which is free,no tracksuits
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number,Tickets can be purchased in the club,90 max!
    7. Type of Tournament,NLTH
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys, €300 NO REBUYS
    9. Cost of registration,€30
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much ,no
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool.€25,000 GUARANTEED!!!
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.NO REBUYS!
    13. Starting Chips 20,000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.NO REBUYS
    15. Blind levels,All Levels
    16. Blind timeframes,1 Hour
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc)
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill,Dealer dealt,good level of skill
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules,yes
    20. Is there a tournament director,yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.TD has final say
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.1-2 nl,1-1-5 PLO,no rake on pot under €50,3% therafter..

Also a €150+15 Freezeout sidevent on the 28th..

also Large Hot Buffet on the day.....20 players registered so far...will certainly sell out...anymore questions,contact the club on 061-408242 Jude :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Easymoney

B.U.M.P :)

B.U.M.P. :)

B.U.MP :)

numbers are climbing for this guys,90 MAX!!!!!! so we ll be operating on a first come come first served basis... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭bantee

How many seats left Jude? Can you keep updating how many is left in this thread?

Cheers bud!

Hey Bantee,past the 50 mark,with a month thats not to bad....will keep u updated... :)

B.U.M.P ;)

well been a mad couple of days,loads of badbeats,runner,runners all over the shop,hope everyone enjoyed thermselves...lol 72 players.After an hour and a half of headsup both players chopped it...and played for the trophies..

Fitzpatricks Of Limerick €25,000 guaranteed places and payouts

1st Nicoas Flores €6500
    1st Joe Hynan €6500
    3rd Kevin McCarthy €3000
    4th Tony Hackett €2250
    5th Tony Harte €1750
    6th Mike Marnell €1125
    7th Pat Naughton €1000
    8th Eoghan Lyons €750
    9th Ray Kent €500
    10th Podge €375
    11th took a few quid off the top for 11th,Peter Koller €350

€110 Side event 42 players and we added a grand,€5200 total,headsup the players chopped it...

1st Adrian Tracy €1800
    1st Mark Connolly €1800
    3rd Pinark Patel €1000
    4th Alan Martin €500
    few quid off the top for 5th and 6th..

Finally,on behalf of myself ,the staff,and the managment of Fitzpatricks Of limerick
    we d like to thank our patrons for their continued support and wish all a very happy and prosperous new year..and see u in 2011 Jude smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Sergeant Pembry

Thanks Jude for ur fantastic comments in regard to ur distribution of winners,Im so sad I was unable to attend but it sounds like u as a magnificent guy u are u possess extraordinary tournament directing skills,lets hope I can contribute soon to your fantastic events thank you

Thank you sir for your warm & kind comments :) ,...its the customers & staff that make it a pleaserable place to work... and we have the ole bit of craic too...but anytime you fancy callin in ,give us a shout and ill stick out a stack for u :)... thanks again Jude