Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

National Joe Duffy day

• 07-09-2010 7:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭

Tommorow is the first annual make up a ridiculous story and ring in Joe Duffy so what stories have ye came up with ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

You're back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Eradicate

LOL!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,207 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Pat Kenny likes the pipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Sure, sure. Go on, go on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I locked my laptop, but someone still stole it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Ring him up and tell him that you were addicted to cocaine and that meow meow stuff got you off it and now you're back on the cocaine again but stealing from grannies to feed your habit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭Pawpad666

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭MiciG91

TheZohan wrote: »
    Ring him up and tell him that you were addicted to cocaine and that meow meow stuff got you off it and now you're back on the cocaine again but stealing from grannies to feed your habit.

Great idea and evereyone else come on backing whoever does it up !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,321 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Tell him you went into a shop to buy Fork Handles and the guy sold you Four Candles!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,066 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Ring up and tell him everyday should be "Funny" Friday and it should run from 9am - 9pm with no ad/news breaks*

* This is what I imagine hell would be like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

The words 'sickening' and 'disgrace' have been outlawed due to overuse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

That the young people Joe, they have a board somewhere on the computer, and they spend all their time givin' out about ye Joe.
    Scandalous altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭questionmark?

MiciG91 wrote: »
    Tommorow is the first annual make up a ridiculous story and ring in Joe Duffy so what stories have ye came up with ??

No prob going to ring up and say i'm the taoiseach and say that the country was fckud but by my actions in borrowing loads to give to the lads in anglo and cutting those well off in society pay i have sorted the mess out!

Although sure who'd believe me though???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Joe wud ya beleeve ithh, therez a pub named aftr dis larry murphy fella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Ring Joe and tell him of a scandalous development in a restaurant near you.

'Joe, I went into a Restaurant near me and I tell you Joe. They had salt, but no pepper Joe. And the meal cost me €5 euro. It's a disgrace!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭pjmn

Could ring and tell him I've searched every hardware shop in the City and none of them stock a kick-start for my electric kettle.... what's the Government going to do about that?

Sure....sure...sure... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

You caught your child downloading "binarual beats" and watching videos on youtube designed to have the same effects as illegal substances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

LOL count me in I will ring in tomorrow backing up someones story :pac:

This will be epic :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

TheZohan wrote: »

The podium is yours, expound upon this meow meow stuff please :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I have a hamster joe, and it grew a beard rih? And now it looks just like you Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭Hauk

I'm sure this lad will have a field day:

www.twitter.com/doejuffy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭andrew163

Twitter Joe. My young lad used that Joe. Now he's dead Joe. Worse than headshops Joe. Hearts and souls Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Theres a place on the internets Joe, the Goat Sea, and if you look at it you die, no not the Dead Sea, its far worse.

I can't help but read every single one of the comments on that page with
    the same goddamn Dublin accent :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭lithiumoxide

Theres a place on the internets Joe, the Goat Sea, and if you look at it you die, no not the Dead Sea, its far worse.

Yes. Make it happen!

It stretches far and wide Joe, this Goat Sea. Parted so far not even Moses himself would have a look in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Pawpad666 wrote: »

Love this :D

Whats everyones favourite Clontarf? Think mine is number 3 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭CrazyBiscuit

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Love this :D

Whats everyones favourite Clontarf? Think mine is number 3 :D

I'm a fan of No. 2 along with Shu Wah Wah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

The perve noise is the funniest.

Ah terrible Joe, der are broadcasters touchin demselves on air. De country has gone to de dogs i' has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Devil08

I tell ya Joe, Ive never seen the likes of it, in my day and age now, jaysus thered be none of that carry on i tell ya, the youth of today joe,

Joes response - ye, ye, ye, sure, sure, ye, ye, and tell me this sheila...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Joe, me husband is back smokin de hash joe (thats terrible mary, terrible)
    its given him ideas joe, and urges (yeah, go on, yeah)
    he wants to 'experiment' joe' (tsk tsk yeah, thats the drugs, yeah)
    he wants to 'use the back door' joe (sigh...yeah...tsk tsk)
    I mean there was one time before on the honeymoon joe... (yeah,go on yeah)
    All I can say is thank god I was drunk joe (terrible, how did that make ye feel mary?)
    Sore joe, sore. Its a good think I'd though to put a roll of toilet paper in the fridge the evening before, joe (yeah - O I know the feelin mary, I know the feelin)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

They call it snowballing, Joe! SNOWBALLING!

good mornin Joe, good mornin Sheila in all in anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Spank me, I'm a bold boy.

DIMETHYLTRYPTAMINE JOE. PRODUCED BY OUR BRAIN, BUT IS A CLASS-A DRUG.
    I GUESS WE'RE ALL RUNNING OUR OWN LITTLE HEADSHOP JOE. SHUT US DOWN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Someone has to go on and say the following;

That they evicted tenants, and that they had been living in sin, there was sin on the walls Joe, sin on the carpets, I had to wash the sin out of the bedsheets. I told them they weren't getting the deposit back, they told me they left a deposit in the oven, the stink joe, the stink, the whole house. They had been running a takeaway out of the bathroom joe, menus all over the floor, special sauce still in the sink, it was delicious joe...

I will miss the show myself :( but someone please ring up and say this :D

What will the topic even be, whatever, messy tenants/take away, hilarious stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

every morning - first thing outta bed joe - it was like he couldn't function without it (tsk tsk). but he'd be at it half the day so he would, couldn't get enough of it joe (yeah, go on mary). sure he'd come home in the evenin joe and he'd be like a jibberin wreck so he would - irritable he was, practically shakin for want of the stuff joe, couldn't sleep at night or nothin (jaysus mary, terrible). ohhh the mood swings as well joe (that's just awful mary, awful)

(anyone else out there feel coffee shouldn't be allowed sponsor breakfast shows, we'd love to hear from ya)

fair play to him though, he works hard, dont know how he does his radio show and sells minis 7 days a week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

Ivor callelly will ring in to complain about being described as a chancer, unfairly:pac:

give me joe duffy day over 'farters day'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Ave Nocturna

It's hard to know who is taking the piss and who is not... They're all parodies of themselves. The confusion!

Dancin' on da grave, wha?! Jayzus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭DepecheHead101

These rockers, Joe. Marilyn Mason one of dems called. Bites the heads of pidgeons. Sure who are my meant to throw de bread to te fill me hollow days with this bastard around?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

Should have taken it to the Jacks with you!

Multi-taksing FTW
    I locked my laptop, but someone still stole it.