Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bad weather is back

• 06-09-2010 8:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭mecanoman

I fecking love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

Me too, fecking sun and people expecting me to be happy because I'm sweating like a pig. Gimme clouds and drizzle any day. Every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭Shazanne

Strange post for first thing on a wet Monday morning:D I'm from Tipperary so I DONT CARE!!!!!!!!:D:D:D

I have to say I really like winter time. You can sit indoors and have the heat or a fire on and be all snug and cosy while it's miserable outside. It can be nice actually being out in it too. The only thing I don't like is the wind if it's also raining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭ShaneIRL

But with the rain there is the added danger of being knocked out by an umbrella on your way/home to/from work. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

The good weather is back here after being shitty for weeks. :)

God bless Allah for the sun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭The_Joker.

Me too, winter time is my favourite time of year. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

welcome to the next 6 months of miserable rain :( Give me snow anyday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Why is it when it rains that everything goes mental in Ireland?! I understand more cars on the road, but buses become more busy, getting lunch is harder as everywhere is packed, and the LUAS this morning was a nightmare to get on.

I know schools are back, but that was last week and it was nowhere near as bad as this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

ShaneIRL wrote: »
    But with the rain there is the added danger of being knocked out by an umbrella on your way/home to/from work. :mad:

And cars deliberately driving into puddles and soaking the pedestrians for the giggles :D

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

****ing hate the wind and rain myself. I don't mind what temperature it is as long as it isn't ****ing raining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I hate rain, it comes in through the hole in my roof and wrecks the ceiling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Ah weather. The ultimate "neutral" conversation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

Was supposed to go to town today....feck that now :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭mecanoman

Love bein all wrap up and insulated from the weather. Love the sound
    of the wind and rain too.
    Could never understand people out and about in it getting "drowned"
    absoluted lashed out of it.
    Seen a chap at the bus stop, no jacket.
    He was like a drowned rat. But he had hes headphones in and thumpin
    tunes, so he was all good :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

I don't mind the heat once it cools down at night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

People celebrating bad weather? What the f*ck is wrong with you people?

Seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Only 109 days to Christmas now

what annoys me more than the bad weather itself, is everyone bloody talking about it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Fooking horrible weather out there, time for the wooly hat to come back out for the Monday night football :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Highly Salami

I blame the chemtrails (see Conspiracy Theory forum)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

You people are all freaks. But as long as you're happy freaks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

37 degrees here, not looking forward to going back to Ireland today :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

At least it keeps the scumbags off the streets.

There's not much worse than walking out of the building after a days work to see a bunch of unemployed scummers sitting around in the sun on their deckchairs, tanning their stick-like bodies and drinking cheap beer without a care in the world.

Really makes me question my existence (tho not enough to join them).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

The bottom of my jeans got all wet on the way into work and it's such an uncomfortable feeling :(

But now I'm inside on a comfy office chair, with central heating and 2 servers to keep me warm while I gaze out the window at the poor student eejits outside who don't appear to realise the importance of umbrellas. Enjoy your pneumonia :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

bonerm wrote: »
    At least it keeps the scumbags off the streets.

There's not much worse than walking out of the building after a days work to see a bunch of unemployed scummers sitting around in the sun on their deckchairs, tanning their stick-like bodies and drinking cheap beer without a care in the world.

Really makes me question my existence (tho not enough to join them).

I didn't think it was possible to get a mention of "scumbags" into a thread about the weather.

Turns out that I was wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

In the words of Billy Conolly -

There's no such thing as bad weather, just the wrong clothing, so get yourself a sexy raincoat and live a little

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

can understand you people at all,how anyone can say they likes the sh1tty weather i had to walk to work in this morning is beyond me! i plan on stating me hibernation this evening which basically involves me putting on about 2 stone and constant frown for the next 6 months or so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Ah the bad weather.

Time to pull out my trusty leather jacket now for another winters abuse.

I like this weather. The sun makes alot of people very anal and leads them to believe they live in miami.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

T'was stormy last night in Galway. ****load of thunder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Farmers needed a bit of rain and thankfully they got it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

People celebrating bad weather? What the f*ck is wrong with you people?

Seriously.

Are you nuts? Bad weather is far more interesting than your bog-standard sun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

People loving bad weather eh? hmmm???......

Jesus lads you must never leave the house.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

Can't beat a good knee-wobbler in the rain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I love this weather.

It's the season of snuggling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Just been out in it for a few minutes, fooking horrible, pissing down, cold, windy....just another 9 months or so of this!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

King Felix wrote: »
    God bless Allah God for the sun.

fixed that lapse into arabic there bud

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Love this weather, the winter is back baby, now the only question is when to start putting down a fire in my sitting room:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭muffy

This is ****ing ****. Its so ****ing damp. I'm going to catch the consumption in this weather. Moving to Madrid in January till June, will arrive to real snow (not the **** we get here), and by April it will be warmer then the warmest day in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

thread is depressing - i hate this weather :(

who can possibly love weather that reminds you of that crappy horrible month of november

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

I don't mind the wind and I don't mind the rain, but I hate them both together. I live near the coast and it's impossible to use an umbrella without it turning itself inside out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

mecanoman wrote: »
    I fecking love it.
    Washes the scum off the streets. Love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Sunny weather is good because;
    • You can go to the beach
    • You can look forward to finishing work (if you have a job) to get outside.
    • You can head off in the car for a spin in the sun.
    • You can have a BBQ in the back garden
    • You can sit outside & have a beer after you've done something constructive. (not condoning scummers drinking in parks all day)
    • You can get a tan. Not that im into that sh!te.
    • You can throw on a pair of shades & look at cleavage & not get caught.
    • Sunny weather is warm so you can walk about in a light clothing.
    • You can go camping or caravanning
    Bad weather is sh!te because;
    • Its sh!te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Hrududu

I don'd mind the rain as much as the rain/windo combo. I was out in it for about 5 minutes this morning and got drenched from the rain coming at me slantways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭icywind1980

I just love this weather, I won't have clean clothes for 6 months. That's ok cos I don't really have anywhere to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I love being in bed at night when it is lashing rain and really windy. I love stepping out on a cold winters morning and seeing your breath and this probably sounds weird... but the smell of the cold. I love layers of clothes, and hats and scarves. Yup, bad weather is good!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 194 ✭✭KidKeith89

What's with all the bad weather-haters on this thread? I love the cold, wet and windy conditions that Ireland's autumn and winter bring. :o (Just realized that I might've come off there as sarcastic, bit I'm not - I really do like sh!t weather!) Yeah, it's nice to have warm weather in the summer but it's also nice - and appropriate - to have crap weather in the winter time!

Man, imagine how boring it'd be to have no seasons? *shivers*
    WINTER = COLD :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭Wade in the Sea

The summer, glad to see the back of it; no more, "oh my god the heat", feckin' wasps, mosquitos, sun burnt red heads, muffin bellies, Lanza-bloody-roty! :mad:

I love this time of year and then a good long Winter. Dark evenings, Lots of clean rain, a bright blue sky on a frosty sunny morning, waking up to snow filed streets, skiing holidays, Football, Rugby, Christmas, piles of leaves, hot drinks and open fires, staying in bed as the wind howls outside! :D