Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Protest Protest Posts......

• 06-09-2010 7:22am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,217 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

.... and emmigration posts. Every day there's a thread on AH along the lines of "I'm outa here, Ireland's in the crapper" or "Why are we not burning down Aras or having a sit-in outside minister-insert-name-here's gaff" "You're all sheeple for following this party that led us down this path, I say we revolt" etc etc.

Now, each of us have our own opinions on these points and I'm not going to go down the lines of "Fine, emmigrate/rebel/sit/whatever". My point is: I miss the old AH. Used to be good craic. Full of smart(at times) funny (see "smart") posts/posters. I hardly look at it anymore.

I suggest we ignore all these posts/move them to politics forum.

Let's give AH back to the lunatics!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,217 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

In before the
    "I protest your Protest Protest Posts post since it is a protest post" post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Tosses shoe at OP........................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭demonspawn

Let's start a revolution or something!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

It's the smart economy OP....that's what did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

why the politics forum? what have they done on you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

DrumSteve wrote: »
    why the politics forum? what have they done on you...
    ask not what your politics forum can do on you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

I hope you don't mind taking all of the anti-immigrant diatribes, the dole
    bashing
    confessionals, the loony-left remarks, the I don't hate women or
    anything but those feminists...
    regurgitations, the rent-a-quote remarks,
    basically all those things AH has become with you, then we'll talk :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

TheIrishGrover, with respect, not all protests are just politically based.
    A lot of threads touch on the areas of student loans, bank loans, medical issues, property and crime problems and many, many more to say the least.

They all just can't be buried in a political section just because we don't like them.
    They can be put in the political sections if we attack their political policies and those who are committed to them - but to protest about their effects?
    Well those protests areas and subjects can and do, spread out into every possible section of boards.ie
    "After Hours" sometimes is just a sample collective of scattered worries, thoughts and opinions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Not sure if I've ever mentioned this before, but I like cheese.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Not sure if I've ever mentioned this before, but I like cheese.
    I prefer Jelly Babies. :p

buffalo buffalo buffalo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 479 ✭✭Fo Real

I'd gladly protest if "the beards" with the Palestinian flags didn't hi-jack every single bloody protest and start hitting Gardaí.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

Fo Real wrote: »
    I'd gladly protest if "the beards" with the Palestinian flags didn't hi-jack every single bloody protest and start hitting Gardaí.

Or the 32 county sovereignty movement turning up(all two of them) with a banner and pretending it was a march they organised....:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Durka Dur