Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's your karaoke song?

• 01-09-2010 12:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭

Yeah, karaoke, we all say no when we are sober, but do ye have a party piece...mine is wild thing, never fails!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

50 Cent - Candy Shop

Always gets the crowd on their feet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Queen - Don't Stop Me Now / We Are The Champions

Utter awesomeness me and a mate pulled off one night when the karaoke guy came to our local. 1st and only time I've ever publicly sang.

Had a huge audience watching us pull some dreadful Freddie Mercury moves.

I don't care, I felt like a million quid after it :pac: and the crowd loved it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Me and a mate pulled off one night when the karaoke guy came to our local.

WHAT?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

KeithM89 wrote: »
    WHAT?? :D

Yes, that's exactly how you read that. We pulled it off furiously!

and without lube

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

I did wild thing on my first night in corfu last year, the bar girls then told me there was a pole upstairs, then sang gimme a man....won competition, and last night of holiday had to do it all again...feckin loved it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭stbrennan

Tribute - Tenacious D

If I've enough pints on me I'll rip my shirt at the "Rock" high note...

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I'm not cruel enough to subect people to my singing voice.

Only time I have is You Spin Me Right Round :D

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I usually give a haunting rendition of this including a sort of performance dance.

Can seem like a bit of a mood killer after a Vengaboy's song though.

was in tunisia and stupidly piked "tainted love" ,...and that was all I could remember, so ensued an embarrasing lack of vocals, so I just jumped around the place like a mad thing and then git to the mic to sing.."tainted love"..DIDN'T WIN THt night..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

KeithM89 wrote: »
    50 Cent - Candy Shop

Always gets the crowd on their feet...

I am sitting here by the fire in my nurse uniform, just stroking my...HELLO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Star Bingo wrote: »

My god that song is depressing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Cormac2791

Whole lotta Rosie - ac/dc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Bohemian Rhapsody. I get to perform using my whole vocal range for ages in front of an unwilling audience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Wake me up before you go go - Wham

It has the women swooning and flicking their bean viciously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I dont mind really what I (attempt to) sing, ill have a go at anything for luaghs, usually at my expense :(

Most recent one though has been : Justin Timberlake - Cry Me A River :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

sledgehammer by peter gabriel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭eimearcmh

Grease- Summer Lovin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FpJUrt0O7uY

Pure and utter cheese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

I sing the first few words of this and then the crowd takes it home....Always this:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Piano Man - Billy Joel.

The girls orgasm when I sing it aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,885 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Rammstein - Feuer Frei or Du Riechst So Gut

Jaysus you'd be fcuken high after it!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Don't do karaoke and never have but If I had to choose it would be an Abba song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

If its a modern song it would be one of lady gaga's songs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Bohemian Rhapsody. I get requests to do this when within earshot of a karaoke machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭triseke

"I touch myself" by the Divinyls.

But only when ive had a drink :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 dazzacon

Dire straights walk of life never fails!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭ynul31f47k6b59

It used to be Sweet Child O' Mine, or Don't Stop Believin (before Glee stole it).

Last time I did karaoke, I sang I'm Outta Love by Anastacia. Then If I Could Turn Back Time by Cher. Then Alone by Heart. Then, I did a duet of From This Moment on by Shania Twain. Then I stole the microphone out of a man's hand and finished his version of Angels by Robbie Williams.

Yes, I'm that girl. The OH has actually stopped telling me when the local is having karaoke :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

"Here I Go Again" by Whitesnake...

That belter of a high note just before the guitar solo... Nail it every time!:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

carry on my wayward son - Kansas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Easy Lover - Phil Collins and Philip Bailey. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 King Nut

Have to be absolutely steaming.......... The Clash - I fought the law. Had a bottle thrown at me in a pub in Majorca after one rendition, maybe my version still needs work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

say hello wave goodbye - David Gray

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭AAAAAAAHHH

I do a mean version of this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭Ms. Captain M

Blanket on the Ground!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Touch my Body - Mariah Carey.

I may get some of the pronunciation off, but other than that, I bring that song places it was never intended to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger