Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ARMAGEDDON XIV 'Clash of the Titles' Line Up

• 30-08-2010 11:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭BridgestoneThai

ARMAGEDDON XIV 'Clash of the Titles' Line Up:

Irish LightWelterweight Pro Muay Thai Title:
    Rob Doyle (Bridgestone) v Stephen Hodgers (Louth Thai) 'A' class 5x3 Full Rules 63.5kg

Irish Featherweight Pro Muay Thai Title Eliminator:
    Robert McGivern (Langka Thai) v James O' Connell (Courage Thai) 'A' class 5x3 Full Rules 57kg

Irish V Scotland International:
    Kelly Simon (Bridgestone) v Michelle Doig (Fighting Fit Edinburgh) 'B' class 5x2 67kg

Ferial Ameeroedien (Bridgestone) v Haley Thomson (Fighting Fit Edinburgh) 'B' class 5x2 54kg

Naoise Creaven (Bridgestone) v Ewan Irvine (Fighting Fit Edinburgh) 'B' class 5x2 77kg

Jason Lo (Bridgestone) v Jamie McTavish (NMT Glasgow) 'B' class 5x2 61kg

National Bouts:
    Darran Lo (Bridgestone) v Gary Ormond (Chupasart) 'B' class 5x2 70kg

Uvais 'Aslan' Bisayev (Bridgestone) v Paul Norton (Chupasart) 'B' class 5x2 70kg

Paul Canavan (Bridgestone) v Andrew Doyle (Louth Thai) 'B' class 5x2 60kg

Brian Haverty (Bridgestone) v Sean O' Mahoney (Courage Thai) 'C' class 3x2 72.5kg

Sean Long (Courage Thai) v Liam McGill (Eire Siam) 'C' class 3x2 76kg

Kelly Creegan (Bridgestone) v T.B.C.

Next show in the Armageddon series 'Armageddon XIV Clash of the Titles' will be on in The Ringside Club, National Boxing Stadium, South Circular Road, Dublin 8 on Saturday 25th September, doors open at 7pm with full bar facilities. Above is the fight card at present but not in order of line up. This International Muay Thai Fightnight will feature full Muay Thai Rules fights and International prestige bouts also.

Tickets are now on sale from Today August 30th from the Bridgestone gym and from Mullens sports, Capel St.

Its looking like a good show.

Regards
    Paul.
    THE BRIDGESTONE MUAY THAI GYM
    www.bridgestonemuaythai.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Its looking like a good show.

It sure is. Can't wait for it. Great line up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭gregmarah

great card , looking forward to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 bufferedreader

Good luck with the show Paul

I'm looking forward to this

Here's the poster....

126207.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

Fair play Paul this is defo the best line up of the year so far.
    Should be a brilliant night, really looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

Any update on the line up Paul is it still the same?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭BridgestoneThai

Hi John,

Its pretty much the same only changes to above is Darran Lo has had to pull out due to knee injury but may have a replacement from the Uk for Gary Ormond.

Also confirmed
    Kelly Creegan (Bridgestone) v Siobhan Foley (Sitjaipetch) 'C' class 3x2 59kg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭Barry.Oglesby

Looks like I'll miss this. Great card though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭chprt

right bets please

come on khanniepad or fannypad or what ever your name is...

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

Oh Paddy, Paddy, Paddy.

Ah I don't want to bet on a show I'm fighting on to be honest. Few shows between now and Christmas though and I wont be able to fight on them all. I'd be interested in a bit of fun alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

Looks like its gonna be a great night of fights.

Got tickets for meself and a few of the boys yesterday, just wondering though, will there still be tickets on the door like last year? I know a few more lads wanna go and don't have time to get tickets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭BridgestoneThai

Yeah, should be some left on the door. Still available in Gym and Mullens sport at present. Usual rush on tickets this week. A lot travelling from other clubs so will post up if it looks tight for the night at door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Sid_Justice

which fight is khannie's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭DTB

Good night of fights....fighter of the night for me was andrew doyle really impressive first time ive seen him, he's got a big future ahead of him.khannie fought well tested andrews chin a few times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭Peetrik

Great fights, Robert mcGivern vs James O'Connell was a cracker, absolute elbow fest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Sid_Justice

If it was a kickboxing match I would have thought that Khannie won, I don't understand Thai judging though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭gregmarah

what a great nights action , donkey and robert was a craker , There was no way Hodgers was gonna lose that fight , he was well up for it and as soon as he got doyle down for the first standing count it was only a matter of time before he finished it ... well done to all involved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 rickylouth

Great show, has to be contender for show of the year and one ot two possiblities for fight of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Absolutely gutted I missed this show. Although we didn't have anyone fighting on it, Paul had asked me to do some judging/reffing but my son got a knock in the head in a school's rugby match on Friday and thought he had a bit of concussion. So with his Mum working all weekend I couldn't travel and I was realy looking forward to this show.

Haven't heard all the results, so it would be great if someone could post them up please?

Great night out as usual. Well done Paul.

Some really crackin' fights. Enjoyed my own one. Missed quite a few between being oiled and warmed up and changing after and what not. I saw the last round of Jays fight and he took that convincingly. Looking forward to seeing the DVD anyway.

Hope the youngfella's ok Dave.
    Brian Haverty (Bridgestone) v Sean O' Mahoney (Courage Thai) 'C' class 3x2 72.5kg cant remember, was this on?

Nah, that fight wasn't on.
    Kelly Creegan WIN (Bridgestone) v T.B.C.

Kelly fought Siobhan Foley from Sitjaipetch Cork.

If it was a kickboxing match I would have thought that Khannie won

possibily one of the worst insults you could give a thai boxer... but seeing as it was Khanniepad... well I dont mind too much :)

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

Pipe down chupachump.

thats the best you could come up with in 3 hrs....

you need to get back onto Naoise, he seems to be the brains behind the operation...

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

HAhahahaha. This may surprise you paddy, but I put about 0.005 seconds of thought into that. I'm a busy man. Not like you ye flippin' layabout.

Put down that packet of crisps and go and do something constructive, will ye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Thanks JG
    Hope the youngfella's ok Dave.

Thanks Paul, well he's progressed onto a serious ear/nose/throat infection and he's outta Wednesday's senior cup match so I'd say he's pretty pissed. Mind you, seeing as he's playing school's AND club's rugby, as much Thai as he can fit in and sitting the Leaving this year, it's not surprising he got sick:(

Hard luck Sat night by the way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Tomas_S

has anyone got a dvd of this to copy? :)

Tomas_S wrote: »
    has anyone got a dvd of this to copy? :)

You can buy a copy at the bridgestone gym.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Tomas_S

Khannie wrote: »
    You can buy a copy at the bridgestone gym.

alrite how much are they