Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So I can't fare dodge on the DART, but kitty gets rewarded? No fair!

• 27-08-2010 10:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,251 ✭✭✭

Something a tad on the lighter side:

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0827/cat.html

Pity Irish Rail's new free smart card policy doesn't apply to humans. :( :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

irelands breaking news they just had to copy england didnt they with a cat story

Probably a reporter threw the cat on at malahide

Im embarrassed to be irish tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

If Jesus were to come back from the dead tomorrow and parade himself through Dublin, it would be difficult for Newstalk to give it a sense of occasion after their hyperbole about this bloody cat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Fee + Line. First dodgy pun arriving in 5,4,3....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Get in the bin. Now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Do you think the traditional media are trying to win back users of new media by focusing on stories relating to the internet's favourite animal? It makes sense to me... keyboard cat, lolcats, etc...

Next they'll have headlines like:

'Epic win for Greens in general election'

'Harney lols @ healthcare crisis'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

pity it didnt continue on its journey down to grand canal dock, there is a canal there that kitty would look lovely floating in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

Puss in Booterstown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭Miss Ogyne

Why all the blame towards cats? to be honest the fat bitch's excuses ranged from "I did it as a joke", "I don't know why I did it", "It was a split second decision" etc and if it was a fluffy puppy or even worse a kid this wouldn't be happening. You all have the "Cats are evil" opinion but the fact remains that she trapped an animal in a plastic bin it couldn't escape from and was there for over 20 hours and nearly died from dehydration, so what if you don't like cats it still didn't deserve that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Good to see the CIE top brass addressing the serious issues as usual today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Eric has very feminine hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

King Felix wrote: »
    Puss in Booterstown.

So that's what that smell is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

feckin DoleCat sponger....

There's a certain irony right now, killing cats is fine but this isn't http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056014055

they are related species so what makes it different to kill a cat and be ok with it but killing a tiger isn't? how is stuffing a tiger in a suitcase any different right now than putting a cat in a wheeliebin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Miss Ogyne wrote: »
    Why all the blame towards cats? to be honest the fat bitch's excuses ranged from "I did it as a joke", "I don't know why I did it", "It was a split second decision" etc and if it was a fluffy puppy or even worse a kid this wouldn't be happening. You all have the "Cats are evil" opinion but the fact remains that she trapped an animal in a plastic bin it couldn't escape from and was there for over 20 hours and nearly died from dehydration, so what if you don't like cats it still didn't deserve that

Oooh... Miaow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭evercloserunion

Am I missing something, I didn't see anything in the RTÉ article about a cat being tortured/killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,251 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Am I missing something, I didn't see anything in the RTÉ article about a cat being tortured/killed.

Nah, you've just been living under a rock since last week. ;)

Hint: http://tinyurl.com/2w3mnkx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Miss Ogyne wrote: »
    There's a certain irony right now, killing cats is fine but this isn't http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056014055

they are related species so what makes it different to kill a cat and be ok with it but killing a tiger isn't? how is stuffing a tiger in a suitcase any different right now than putting a cat in a wheeliebin?

Tigers are becoming an endangered species whos existence is under threat from poachers and black market traders. But cats are bloody everywhere

So then you believe that the more there are of a certain species the more they deserve to die? Fox hunters would use that same mentality to justify their sick little sport and I'm sure at some point in the pass if someone hadn't thought "But Tigers are bloody everywhere" they wouldn't be at as much risk of extinction now either would they.