Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dinner Party

• 27-08-2010 9:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭

Was having a look at a new table and chairs over the last few days and it got me thinking , who from Boards would I like to have sat round my table to enjoy a bit of grub , a few drinks , a bit of banter and of course an interesting debate on whatever topic arises in conversation.

As there are 6 chairs and I'll need one what 5 would I invite and why?

I'll start

Wibbs - Gauranteed to be interesting conversation.
    Synper- His alternative viewpoint would feed my argumentative side plus I reckon he can hold his beer.
    Millicent - Along the lines of Wibbs , conversation would be interesting and balanced
    Starbelgrade - his form of late would gaurantee laughs
    Dudess - for her views and humour

And in the kids high chair
    Brummytom - I know that if I could get him out of Birmingham and out in the town I live his virginity would be gone instantly :P

So who would you like round yours for dinner and chat.

Lets not turn the thread ( if it gets going ) into a lovein, flirt fest or **** circle. Awaits wanker jokes

Also note that none of you will ever be invited round my house :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

Doc Boc's flirt-alert spidey-sense is tingling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

well firstly I'd for-go the table so then i can invite everyone from after hours,
    then id for-go the dinner cause id have too many guests, and i guess id just serve beer! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Fakearms123 - for the stories.
    Dr Bollocko - just to see what he looks like & if he is indeed a doctor.
    Jake le Motta - for the filth.
    Snyper - same reason as OP.
    Flutt - I have a friend that suffers from IBS, they would get along really well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I don't even know 5 of ye :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

kfallon wrote: »
    I don't even know 5 of ye :(

Either do I , just going by their online persona ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

*heads over to TLL picture thread... *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I would bring 5 subjects of Boards to a dinner party but because of legal reasons I cant name them.
    1 The Gansta good boy Dj from a few weeks back.
    2 Our negitive equity friend.
    3 The man who sees the Virgin mary.
    4 The Green party.
    5 The plumber man built his house too big in Meath.

easyeason3 wrote: »
    Fakearms123 - for the stories.
    Dr Bollocko - just to see what he looks like & if he is indeed a doctor.
    Jake le Motta - for the filth.
    Snyper - same reason as OP.
    Flutt - I have a friend that suffers from IBS, they would get along really well.

And once you see that, you'll be asking everyone else to leave ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Flutt....articulate talk about taking a crap
    Pighead....would he refer to himself in the third person in spoken word?
    The Citizen...in case any trouble kicked off
    Feeky Mcgee....would he try to tap my missus?
    My Wife....cause she'll be the one doing the cooking,cleaning,(flirting with feeky)
    I'll video it and throw it up on youtube for the rest of you not lucky enough to have made the final cut.

mfceiling wrote: »
    Feeky Mcgee....would he try to tap my missus?

Nah, he lacks balls, we would have to sit through another thread though. This time Grinds Teacher/Workmate will be replaced by Boardsie's missus.

And once you see that, you'll be asking everyone else to leave ;)

Banned

for ninja flirting :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

5 guests, even though Ive nopt met these people, I suppose I would have to go with :

Facekicker - Who wouldnt want Facekicker there just incase somebody steps out of line, a swift kick to the face would sort them out.
    DazMarz - Good bloke, also a Chelsea fan and knows enough about soccer in general to warrant an inclusion.
    Dr Bollocko - Every table would need a good mod, seems funny and up for a laugh but rules with an iron fist when needed.
    Terry - For random banning of people and a good chat and bit of banter, id imagine.
    Pighead - Always a funny poster and will get the party started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

*heads over to TLL picture thread... *

Thread disappoints...

Guy, guy, guy, gi...guy....Oh! An actual girl!

🤪

Kasabian wrote: »
    Banned
    for ninja flirting :pac:

He posts up a pic of himself naked and I'm not supposed to flirt.

pfft.

He posts up a pic of himself naked and I'm not supposed to flirt.

pfft.

If there's a naked pic I'd like a link please. It's only fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

Was having a look at a new table and chairs over the last few days and it got me thinking , who from Boards would I like to have sat round my table to enjoy a bit of grub , a few drinks , a bit of banter and of course an interesting debate on whatever topic arises in conversation.

As there are 6 chairs and I'll need one what 5 would I invite and why?

I'll start

Wibbs - Gauranteed to be interesting conversation.
    Synper- His alternative viewpoint would feed my argumentative side plus I reckon he can hold his beer.
    Millicent - Along the lines of Wibbs , conversation would be interesting and balanced
    Starbelgrade - his form of late would gaurantee laughs
    Dudess - for her views and humour

Brummytom - I know that if I could get him out of Birmingham and out in the town I live his virginity would be gone instantly :P

So who would you like round yours for dinner and chat.

Lets not turn the thread ( if it gets going ) into a lovein, flirt fest or **** circle. Awaits wanker jokes

Also note that none of you will ever be invited round my house :P

Right, what'll I bring? I'll need a lift. Who's driving? This had better not be a hypothetical young man. I need to socialise. Don't toy with my emotions!:pac:

Damn it, I just noticed the disclaimer. Well you're not getting invited to my fake dinner party either. *runs crying from the thread*

easyeason3 wrote: »
    If there's a naked pic I'd like a link please. It's only fair.

I cannee find it :(
    I think it was removed as soon as it was put up.

I could send you a print screen of my wallpaper?

Edit: ooh look, I found it!
    https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/76047/102525.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

I'd crash this dinner party,

Then drink all your booze, insult the food, try it on with all the women there, defile your bathroom, have sex with the desert and then ring the Miley Cyrus €6 a min chat line from your home phone.

That's what you get for not inviting me.. :mad:

I cannee find it :(
    I think it was removed as soon as it was put up.

I could send you a print screen of my wallpaper?

Edit: ooh look, I found it!
    https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/76047/102525.jpg

Who is it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Pighead - for his quick-fire sarcasm
    Terry - just to hear some of his reasoning/thoughts on topics
    Manic Moran - for his military outlook
    Liam Byrne - for his political points of view
    Scofflaw - for similar as Liam.
    Mike65 - for his humour

I'd have to invite a few ladies too just to make up for our (maybe) ugly faces! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

Sciencenerd - because hes my mate..
    kfallon - for puns about the meal...
    nothingman - for stories..
    feekymcgee - for enterfailment
    Keira - becasue FeekyMcgee is useless otherwise...

and obvious Facekicker to break up and fights....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Biggins wrote: »
    Pighead - for his quick-fire sarcasm
    Terry - just to hear some of his reasoning on topics
    Manic Moran - for his military outlook
    Liam Byrne - for his political points of view
    Scofflaw - for similar as Liam.
    Mike65 - for his humour

I'd have to invite a few ladies too just to make up for our (maybe) ugly faces! :pac:

But Mike would keeping on posting talking until he is heard by everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

In with obligatory (poor quality) simpsons quote

:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Rabies wrote: »
    But Mike would keeping on posting talking until he is heard by everyone.
    I'm sure Pighead would be well able for him. :pac:

Wazdakka wrote: »
    I'd crash this dinner party,

Then drink all your booze, insult the food, try it on with all the women there, defile your bathroom, have sex with the desert and then ring the Miley Cyrus €6 a min chat line from your home phone.

That's what you get for not inviting me.. :mad:

You can definately come to the next one , your exactly like my ex-mates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

To make it a balanced party of 3 guys & 3 girls, I think I'd invite;

Slasher Mc Gurk
    Always a Dub
    Millicent
    We'll all have tea

and I'd have to return Kasabian's invitation too!

You're all actually more than welcome to come for dinner in real life.

I'm not a bad cook either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Dinner parties are 'ghey'...and I mean that ironically for all you worthy types!

Dinner at my gaff ? it'd be the first 6 people who accepted the invitation!!!

Menu:
    Indian take away
    Beer
    Whatever else people chose to bring! Preferably of the less erm, 'solid' variety.

I dont want no Charlie Chaplain/Einstein/Marilyn Monroe shyteeeee!

Dont give a shyte who comes as long as it's a good night! The more anonymous and unremarkable the better! Cliques bore!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Dinner parties are 'ghey'...and I mean that ironically for all you worthy types!

Menu:
    Indian take away
    Beer
    Whatever else people chose to bring! Preferably of the less erm, 'solid' variety.

Dont give a shyte who comes as long as it's a good night! The more anonymous and unremarkable the better! Cliques bore!

Is this one of your dinner parties?

Of course, I mean that ironically.... ahem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

To make it a balanced party of 3 guys & 3 girls
    All the other lads are being ghey and not inviting any chicks and I need boobs at my dinner party.
    FYP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Nonce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭AAAAAAAHHH

These thanks do not represent me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

1. Frada
    2. Dudess
    3.The Rigger
    4. Magic Marker
    5. Cheap Thrills

They are the 5 people that posted before me. 5 people with even less to do than me on a Friday night......Plus they all sound slutty.

The starter will be calls to loved ones, the main, butter and chloroform......you're the dessert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Menu:
    Indian take away
    Beer

I accept! Cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Count down numbers game style.
    4 from the top (left wing females with a sense of humour)
    1 from the bottom (wound up right wingnut to make me look good, facial scarring a help.)

Starter: Erin Hot cup
    Main: lasagne and chips. possibly just chips if the lasagne goes wrong
    Dessert: Yesterdays popadoms from the fridge and an activia.

Now playing: Led Zeppelin - Whole Lotta Love via FoxyTunes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Dudess wrote: »
    FYP.

*sound of Dudess' invitation being shredded, doused in lighter fluid, burned, and the ashes buried 20ft below ground*