Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Girl On Sky Sports News

• 26-08-2010 8:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭

Nice looking and sounding girl on Sky Sports News at the mo. Anyone know who she is

Sean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Rachel Wyse?

Check out Wikipedia, sorry haven't got the link....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭Aussie Sean

Rachel Wyse?

Check out Wikipedia, sorry haven't got the link....

Yep,that's her alright. Listening to her more I recognise her from a lot of voiceover work on the TV and Radio.

Sean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Is that the girl that was doing a good impression of someone who couldn't read during her first few weeks and also mispronouncing lots of peoples names.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

shes a nice edition to what is mostly a very annoying line up , id die a happy man tommorrow were they to get rid of the scottish guy with the grey hair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I take it that's yer wan that used to go out with the horse whisperer (i.e. "here, take this") Cian O'Connor ?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Pics are always good! She's not great at all.

3007-rachelwyse-h_642434t.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

^ give over man!...she's pretty.

That picture does her no justice in fairness.

0602_Rachel-Wyse_Li_500484t.jpg

She's certainly very pretty, but she doesnt help herself with the makeup.. she looks tired / drained a lot of the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

0602_Rachel-Wyse_Li_500484t.jpg

She's certainly very pretty, but she doesnt help herself with the makeup.. she looks tired / drained a lot of the time.

She used to go out with that Irish show jumper, can't think of his name but he got his gold medal taken off him, cheating or drugs not sure of that one exactly.

^To quote myself from earlier in the thread.
    I take it that's yer wan that used to go out with the horse whisperer (i.e. "here, take this") Cian O'Connor ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

She alright for an Irish wan but nothing special!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Nice looking girl, and her voice is so much more appealing than the usual grating, hectoring, vacuous noise you get from presenters on ssn.

SUPPOSE THEY HAVE SO LITTLE TO SAY THEY HAVE TO SAY IT LOUD!!!!, or it would sound empty to them as well.

Thank goodness for the infostrip.

delaad wrote: »
    and her voice is so much more appealing than the usual grating, hectoring, vacuous noise you get from presenters on ssn.

This sounds like the incredibly over rated Georgie Thompson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    This sounds like the incredibly over rated Georgie Thompson.

On the money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Average at best imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    Is that the girl that was doing a good impression of someone who couldn't read during her first few weeks and also mispronouncing lots of peoples names.

Think she has got that impression down to a fine art now, she is clueless, on a par with Hayley "my dad was a footballer" McQueen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

she's nice , but not as nice as nathalie sawyer who i think is better looking than rachel wyse, this is still the case even with SSN on HD imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,552 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

She is attractive in fairness although Sky Sports News are actually doing a good job of steering her away from actually asking questions that would show up her lack of knowledge. You can still tell that she's completely bamboozled at times. Lucky for her she's hot.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Is she the Erin Andrews of SSN then?

You can still tell that she's completely bamboozled at times. Lucky for her she's hot.

Does any woman truly understand sport... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭jarvis

I know this is an old thread but is it any wonder Andy Gray got sacked. Looks like he and keys hacked all the user accounts above!!!!! I think all ye who made the sexist comments above should be banned.

MODS. Are you reading this... Well????