Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Quick Scoping.

• 19-08-2010 3:46am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 45

Well as the title says, do any or much of you guys quick scope ? I find it very fun, and often play private games with my clan, FFA on Rust doing quick scopes. If anyone's up for a few games just add me on my other account : GOSullivan27 .. My main account friend list is full so.... If your up for a 1v1 or wanna do some quick scoping in public games just gimme a shout. (P.S. I only play for fun! :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

lol gos you scrubby sniper..

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,840 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

I love when a sniper tries to quick scope me, fails miserably and gives me time to shoot them. Even better when they jump off something, do a 360 and miss. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,356 ✭✭✭NeVeR

I cant do it ... I'm not a sniper..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭brian plank

irish_goat wrote: »
    I love when a sniper tries to quick scope me, fails miserably and gives me time to shoot them. Even better when they jump off something, do a 360 and miss. :D

or you hear a shot and notice on the radar the red dot is right on top of you. its just a matter of turning around and stabbing them as they miss yet another no scope :rolleyes:.

i normally leave if theres any more than 1 "quick scoper" on my team. they never play objectives and are easy pavelows for the opposition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Might i add... i usually win these quickscoping private games, because im so good at it ! Kev doesnt even stand a chance against me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

I generally do it for the craic when I'm on a losing streak... just got into FFA and act the eejit -

I'm pretty bad though and any nice shots I get are by pure fluke - kinda why montages aren't overly impressive to me and why my head is wrecked by bastards looking for S&D killcams and losing the match for everyone!! :mad:

Kiely can attest to my mastery of the art. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 GOSullivan27

Feck off Kev! haha :P

@magill : Pity you didn't beat me at all tonight ;) I was on fire!! haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Feck off Kev! haha :P

@magill : Pity you didn't beat me at all tonight ;) I was on fire!! haha

I didnt play last nite !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 EireBurton123

I think im pretty good at quick scoping :) i got accepted into 2 clans today and i didnt want to join a clan, they sent me a message asking me to join LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

I think im pretty good at quick scoping :) i got accepted into 2 clans today and i didnt want to join a clan, they sent me a message asking me to join LOL

can you do a jumping 360 spin shot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

I hope they make sniping harder in Black Ops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 EireBurton123

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    can you do a jumping 360 spin shot?
    yes i have done a few of them:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Lol, everytime I hear quick scope or no scope I'm reminded of a post from before, something along the lines of

"I'm sick of these quick scopes, no scopes, hows your auld wan scopes" :D