Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the deadliest thing you did?

• 18-08-2010 6:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20

Have you ever smoked a jo1nt while interrailing and listening to godspeed you black emperor?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

I watched Deadliest Catch the other night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

well there was this one time, at band camp......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,351 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I've never done anything as stupid as that but I'd admit I've done silly things in my time but nothing too outrageous! The most deadliest thing Ive done is probably my first couple of driving lessons on the road....fairly dangerous they were!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

no, but i once went to the amsterdam dungeon whilst high as a kite and got lost in a hall of mirrors where people were jumping out at me. i didn't know who the fcuk was dead and who was alive.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

I tell deadly jokes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

I'm going to need to smoke a joint to follow this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Every moment I live could potentially kill me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Do 'Deadly Danger ****' count?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭ttoppcat

Do 'Deadly Danger ****' count?.
    Dare I ask you to elaborate:eek:

I once absailed off a ridiculously high autobahn bridge in Germany in the pitch dark with some American GI's..that was pretty deadly..in both senses of the word:D

I've never done anything as stupid as that but I'd admit I've done silly things in my time but nothing too outrageous! The most deadliest thing Ive done is probably my first couple of driving lessons on the road....fairly dangerous they were!

<note to self, dont drive in kerry>

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

onesmaternalancestor

cool story bro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

Stole a hearse and went joyriding around the cemetary...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Sent anthrax in the post :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

When I was a kid, I once excitedly ran into a room full of family members with a loaded shotgun. (My grandad kept it under his bed) I wasnt aware it was loaded, I was actually probably too young to understand the concept of a loaded gun.

Their faces........! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

I was drafted into the British army about 4 years ago, i left recently. I remember i was in Afghanastan with the British army on intellegence. We were in a remote survaillance carrier (which is like a large armoured truck with all the equipment in the back). We were doing a routine check of an area when we were flanked. They started shooting at us and we were scared ****less.

One of the bastards then threw a grenade towards us and it landed in the ajar door at the back. The pin was out and it was about to detonate. And it was near me so i reached down and threw it as far as i could back outside. Literally after i threw it the damn thing blew but i was just behind the door.

It was deadly in both respects though :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

Went to some dead fella's funeral...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Smokin_Aces

Told a christian brother he'd be dying as a virgin. Looked at me in a funny way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Chopped off my lower leg with a hacksaw to sell to cannibals for money.

Pretty deadly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

kfallon wrote: »
    Sent anthrax in the post :p

I hate receiving those poison pen letter's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

Took a full box of solpadeine and a full box of panadol, fecking things nearly killed me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭MrSir

Watched an Uwe Boll film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I once tried to scateboard over this gorge, but only got halfway before plummeting to the ground, hitting the side of the cliff constantly and have my own scateboard smash me on the head after I landed. By miracle I survived, only to have the ambulance crash into a tree and my bed rolling out of the van and going over the cliff once more.

But seriously I never really done anything deadly other then make a sandwich

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

When i was 7 i drank car battery acid, would not recommend it though.

Riddle101 wrote: »
    I once tried to scateboard over this gorge, but only got halfway before plumetting to the ground, hitting the side of the cliff constantly and have my own scateboard smash me on the head after I landed. By miracle I survived, only to have the ambulance crash into a tree and my bed rolling out of the van and going over the cliff once more.

But seriously I never really done anything deadly other then make a sandwich

Homer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Cullen82

Slept* in a hammock surrounded by wild elephants, I made a hasty run back to camp when the moved on:eek:

*wide awake and ****tin myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Do you mean deadly as in the 'Dublin skanger on yolks dancing to Scooter' sense or the 'oh my god someone could have been hurt' sense?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

no, just no!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Sea Sharp wrote: »
    no, just no!

My sentiments exactly.

The Thing, do not post in this thread again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭Louthdrog

Drove through the back streets of Kiev in an army van with two ukranian army officials. By far THE deadliest thing i have ever done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Dermighty

Have you ever smoked a jo1nt while interrailing and listening to godspeed you black emperor?

I did that without smoking a joint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Godspeed You! Black Emperor.. Owow :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭HereNorThere

What's the deadliest thing you did?

For a year and a half I was in a relationship with a man who was clinically diagnosed as a sociopath.(Serial killers are sociopaths.) He told me this AFTER we moved in together. His family confirmed it.
    He tried to kill me. And not a "spur of the moment" domestic violence incidence either-but a "premeditated, planned out" attempted homicide.
    But God Himself intervened. Wasn't my time to go. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭Rigardo

dis 1 time when I was sky divin and smokin a joint and listenin to Rhythm Is A Dancer. I forgot me parachute! I was fallin and screamin but den I woke up... Deadly!!!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Shot someone. Quite deadly, I'd say.

NTM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

I've never done anything as stupid as that
    Yeah, ****ing hell what an insane bastard. My brother's friend died doing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

Shot someone. Quite deadly, I'd say.

NTM
    Congratz.
    I'm sure you love your country and all that but really its all a bit pointless isn't it? Flying to a desert on the other side of the world armed to the teeth shooting at goat farmers with IEDs and AKs. There is no honor or glory in being somebodies pawn.

(BTW I am posting from Kabul, where I am here making money from this joke of a "war", but I have no delusions of honor, just shallow $)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

I made a dog dead.

dunno whether a marine is an improvement on a dog, but thats my next objective