Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help the ESB reduce Croke Park's ESB bill.

• 17-08-2010 8:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭

Did you ever here such a load of cock?
    WTF would I want to help the ESB with anything after the cnuts are about to shaft us for another 5% so they can still burn turf and we can’t.
    Fcuk you and your culgreen bollixology, ye shower of overpaid wasters.

Don’t forget to have your say:
    http://www.culgreen.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Make the big switch today OP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Yeah, very funny ESB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Help reduce Croke Park's water bill.
    Shite in someones front garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Juwwi

OP have you ever considered going to an anger management class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

robbie1977 wrote: »

Thats what AH is for FFS:mad:

robbie1977 wrote: »

He's dead right though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Elevator

Today's Tip: Avoiding a flight by taking a holiday closer to home will save 1,000 kg of CO2.

this is so funny, we should all stay here to be raped by our own peoples overpricing of everything from food, drinks, "entertainment" bahahahahahaha

pull the other one, I'll help esb by gettin the fook outta here as quick as I can

never thought I'd hear myself say it but "I won't be liking back either!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Damn, for a split second I thought from the thread title that the E Street Band were gonna play Croker :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Juwwi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Yes.. Bolloxology also known as the study of environmental science

That pesky ozone layer, what the fcuk were we thinking. The planet is our bitch.. lets kill it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

snyper wrote: »
    Yes.. Bolloxology also known as the study of environmental science

That pesky ozone layer, what the fcuk were we thinking. The planet is our bitch.. lets kill it

:D:D:D

'carbon footprint' -a phrase often uttered by people with kids in a tent on wheels behind their bike, the kids are called Otto and Jasper. The parents need a good hard facekicking. The kids need burgers and e numbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

so we paid to build it and now we "have" to pay to run it.

FUCK OFF Croke Park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Poly wrote: »
    WTF would I want to help the ESB with anything after the cnuts are about to shaft us for another 5% so they can still burn turf and we can’t.

It's the Greens actually and it's not just ESB it's ALL electricity bills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Why not get married at Croke Park?
    Now, with Weddings at Croke Park, GAA fans can marry their love of the game with the love of their life. Whether you want a large traditional reception, a small, intimate celebration or something in between, this is the perfect venue.

http://www.crokepark.ie/weddings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Back when they ran evening games, those floodlights were on two to three evenings a week.
    Testing I suppose.
    It was so, so bright walking down Clonliffe Rd from work.

I remember the day they tested them and knocked out power for all of upper Drumcondra :D
    House alarms wailing everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,227 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Croke and the ESB can both fucking croak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

Eh yous do realise that it'd actually be in the ESB's financial interest for Croke Park to have a huge energy bill, right?

If you really want to "get back" at the ESB (because they're so evil... :rolleyes:) then the best way to do it would be to actually help reduce everyone's electricity bill.

And as said before, the 5% hike isn't just the ESB. It's all electricity providers.

In summary.... stupid topic.

Why not get married at Croke Park?

Now, with Weddings at Croke Park, GAA fans can marry their love of the game with the love of their life. Whether you want a large traditional reception, a small, intimate celebration or something in between, this is the perfect venue.

I'd rather eat my first born.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

mikom wrote: »
    I'd rather eat my first born.

Roasted, with baby potatoes & carrots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Had a look at the website. Asks you to make a pledge such as turn off your lights when not using them, get the train to Dublin if travelling for a match.

Can't see where the grave offence is coming from?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

so we paid to build it and now we "have" to pay to run it.

FUCK OFF Croke Park

Indeed. I've never been to Croke Park and i never will go.

The GAA make a fortune in gate receipts for an amatuer game and they still get handouts from the government. The higher ups in the organisation must piss themselves laughing at all the fools paying to watch people who don't even get payed bust their asses playing.

The GAA should be cut loose by the government to fend for itself. If the market is there, it'll survive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

how does not everfilling my kettle make Croke Park greener?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭dingding

And they won't pay their players because they are Amatures, however they are hapy for the government to pay them millions a year of our money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

The GAA should be cut loose by the government to fend for itself. If the market is there, it'll survive.

Cut loose by the government :rolleyes:

You do realise that the new Lansdowne Road got more money off the Government than the GAA did for Croke Park but we never hear about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Sergeant wrote: »
    Had a look at the website. Asks you to make a pledge such as turn off your lights when not using them, get the train to Dublin if travelling for a match.

Can't see where the grave offence is coming from?

IE and the GAA must be going into business together, not cheap to get a ticket to the big smoke, and half the time feckin intercity doesn't even stop at Drumcondra

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

The Grab All Association and the company involved in dis-energising (ESB PC for cutting off) 30 homes a day - barstewards finding one another in the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

We could have plenty of free electricity if we get the Greens to spout their crap into Poolbeg and have it converted into useful energy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

So, anyone can log in and pretend they won't go on holidays this year, so croke park can pretend its green? What a load of cock.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

You do realise that the new Lansdowne Road got more money off the Government than the GAA did for Croke Park but we never hear about that.

Well they will be playing a professional, international sport in Lansdowne Road so i might hope it got more money from the Government.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Culgreen gave us lots of free tickets for the football quarters over on the GAA forums so I have nowt bad to say about this fine company!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

Well they will be playing a professional, international sport in Lansdowne Road so i might hope it got more money from the Government.

Yeah but for years it was used as a stick to bash the GAA for getting money off the government for Croke Park. "Grab All Association" ect.

Have not heard a bad word about Lansdowne receiving more money off the government. Typical that.

....the FAI/IRFU got more money for the stadium from the taxpayer AND sold the name to aviva for millions too after receiving all that financial support .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Main issue. Why are croke park still with ESB?
    If they are so concerned about saving money, why not change supplier? And if they want green electricity/sustainable energy, why not go to airtricity and not be bothering us with this crap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

5% a year

is over 9000!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

let's not let the facts get in the way of a good ole GAA bashing...... :rolleyes:

do you not know that the GAA and anything considered irish at all is frowned upon round here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

what fcuking difference should that make? :rolleyes:

if anything considering they are supposedly professional, they should be able to better support themselves