Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

just amazing!!!

• 14-08-2010 5:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭

well lads just started airsoft about a month ago.and i have to say "wow" what a craic!!!!spent too many years behind a keyboard playin.great to get out and about/lose weight/get fit/ unless im bolloxed and first hand up to defend the base lol!!!!first gun is my g&g gr15 raider.i think i made the right choice for my first aeg?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

well lads just started airsoft about a month ago.and i have to say "wow" what a craic!!!!spent too many years behind a keyboard playin.great to get out and about/lose weight/get fit/ unless im bolloxed and first hand up to defend the base lol!!!!first gun is my g&g gr15 raider.i think i made the right choice for my first aeg?

Glad you enjoyed it, i think everyone when they start just has that Wow factor of drooling over all the kit that's available.

As for your AEG, you most certainty did. The G&G plastica range is fantastic, best value for money AEG's out there, amazing performers. I got the very first one and it's still going strong today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭bru.wicklow

cheers man.i always like to go mid/high on anything i buy.but MY GOD does it love bbs and still with 8,4 intellect 1600mah batt. no upgrades at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭touge_drift

great aeg, buy a 9.6v vattery for increased rof.

it really is addictive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Welcome to the sport dude - it's fecking awesome. I remember my first time walking into a retailer who shall remain nameless ... eyes wide at the wall of aegs and pistols.

And my first time at a site - turned up on the same day as a team (which I won't out!) who were all lined up in full tactical gear and kit - I reckoned these lads were taking it all far, far, far, far too seriously.

These days I reckon they could have gone a bit further!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭tonymccann

its a great sport the only thing is i wasnt able to do it often enough but i really did have the same reaction to you on my first time and have loved it ever since and yeh i do have all the gear and get totally lost in the games its great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 242 ✭✭Lordhogo

Its funny I have yet to find a person who didint like this sport when they tried it.

Welcome to a great sport and get ready to watch youre money drain away (its worth it :D ).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Lordhogo wrote: »
    get ready to watch youre money drain away (its worth it :D ).

As I've said many many times here on boards, airsoft should be called airsmack or aircrack, as it's about as addictive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭touge_drift

As I've said many many times here on boards, airsoft should be called airsmack or aircrack, as it's about as addictive!

no way, its waaay more addictive and expensive:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭Shanewalsh

no way, its waaay more addictive and expensive:D

I would be lost without my weekly fix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

I'd love to get back to that original wow factor for airsoft.

I kinda remember the feeling but its long being washed away, back when I was innocent and wasnt tarnished : /

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

I remember when you were just a noob...