Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Black Ops Prestige edition

• 12-08-2010 5:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭

black-ops.jpg
    Includes the full Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition w/ Collector’s Medal, case,
    PS Home avatar and 4 extra playable co-op maps not in standard edition
    RC-XD Video Surveillance Vehicle – Fully custom RC vehicle modeled after in-game RC-XD Killstreak Reward
    RC-XD Transmitter – 2″ backlit TFT 220 x176 color screen to receive video from car

Worth $150 ?? id prefer the rc car over the night vision goggles anyway :DSource

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

iMuse wrote: »
    black-ops.jpg

Worth $150 ?? id prefer the rc car over the night vision goggles anyway :DSource

Exactly, would be more inclined to get this, also
    4 extra playable co-op maps not in standard edition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

krudler wrote: »
    Prob not, maybe a single player level demo,this will sell about a billion copies regardless of whether people get to play it early or not, wonder will they do some uber edition like the night goggles? I say make a version with a remote control bomb thingy that really drives around :D

Ha! I was right! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Definitely better than the night goggles but still a total gimmick imo. I wouldn't be bothered. I wonder will those 4 non-standard maps become DLC in the future for regular players. I bet they will!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

i would think that we would get the extra maps free after a certain period of time, hopefully anyway.

looks good , but the cheapest version will do me just fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭Thor

Looks amazing, That should be fun, Only reason i will get it is because im getting Parrot AR drone aswell and this will be the start of my army.

Does anyone else love the fact the rc car is called the XD, cos thats the face most people will have the first time they use it? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭paddycam

remember back when a new game came out,it was just the f%&king game they sold.why do they need to add art booksnvg,s and a rc car.i dont mind the 12 waiting.thats half the fun:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Might get it. Might.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Denny M wrote: »
    Might get it. Might.

For ~ €100 it's a game for me, and an RC car for my cousin for Xmas

Who am I kidding, it's mine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

They'd be better off giving out a free .45 - So when you rage of due to stupid perks, insane killstreaks and laggy connections you can take a bullet to your head and end your suffering.

MagicIRL wrote: »
    They'd be better off giving out a free .45 - So when you rage of due to stupid perks, insane killstreaks and laggy connections you can take a bullet to your head and end your suffering.

Or give your next door neighbour a knife, he can teleport through his house and into the upstairs window of your house and stab you. Works even better in rural areas

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Or give your next door neighbour a knife, he can teleport through his house and into the upstairs window of your house and stab you. Works even better in rural areas

I like it

tom-cruise-gives-thumbs-up.jpg

Was wondering who "A_D_E_87" was. I got two FR the last day, one from Zuroph, and turns out one from you. Sitting there trying to think who the hell it might be :p

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Was wondering who "A_D_E_87" was. I got two FR the last day, one from Zuroph, and turns out one from you. Sitting there trying to think who the hell it might be :p

Thought it was somewhat obvious.. obviously not :pac:

Sent an invite to you on Friday just as I was going out. Should have put boards.ie in the invite. My bad.

I haven't received one abusive message yet on this profile so I'm chuffed :P

Thought it was somewhat obvious.. obviously not :pac:

Sent an invite to you on Friday just as I was going out. Should have put boards.ie in the invite. My bad.

I haven't received one abusive message yet on this profile so I'm chuffed :P

I accept all requests, just I didn't know if it was from someone I met in-game or from Boards.

Does that mean you're not playing on Optick anymore?

I might just start sending abusive messages to pee you off :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 Matt_Teddy

Can anyone remember the price for the Prestige Edition of MW2?

I'll probably end up opting for the Hardened Edition. It contains the four World at War Zombie maps too, so I'll be happy! :D

I can see the RC car being good craic, but tbh I'd get bored of it too quickly.. :P

-T

Matt_Teddy wrote: »

I'll probably end up opting for the Hardened Edition. It contains the four World at War Zombie maps too, so I'll be happy! :D

I can see the RC car being good craic, but tbh I'd get bored of it too quickly.. :P

-T

It was around €100-€120 iirc, around the same price as this one going by the looks of it.

Does anyone have the MW2 prestige edition? do the goggles actually work properly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭MarkY91

anyone know if you get these free map things with the hardened edition?...i heard somewhere that they are just the zombie maps from cod5, is that true?...would love the prestige edition but im not paying 150 for it lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 MW2 CRAZY

Hey guys went down to gamestop on friday and the Prestige edition is 170 euro.... hard 1 is 80 and the normal just game they couldnt give me a price but id say around 60 odd so i went for the harded 1 looks good :)

170 quid, ooouch.

Think the Hardened one will do me.

Waaay too much for me. Even €100 was a stretch.

The game is 70, so you're essentially paying 100 bucks for a toy car, least the goggles were something cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Matt_Teddy wrote: »

-T

I got the prestige edition for 160 when it came out within the first few mins.
    It was around €100-€120 160 iirc, around the same price as this one going by the looks of it.
    krudler wrote: »
    Does anyone have the MW2 prestige edition? do the goggles actually work properly?

Yes they do believe it or not and they are not too bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭spider_pig

MW2 CRAZY wrote: »
    Hey guys went down to gamestop on friday and the Prestige edition is 170 euro.... hard 1 is 80 and the normal just game they couldnt give me a price but id say around 60 odd so i went for the harded 1 looks good :)

GAME told me €160 iv reserved two a them :pac:
    im bringin one back tho i was feeling greedy, just incase one car broke lol seems a great little car all the same cant wait :cool:

I know a lad who bought two MW2 Prestige Editions. Managed to make €50 profit by selling the spare on eBay! :P

According to him the NVGs were quite decent too. I still couldn't fork that much out for the RC car though, even with the little camera on top.

€80 for the Hardened Edition it is then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭spider_pig

it is a bit pricy payin it all at once but chipping away payin it off each week little by little ya wouldn feel so much out of pocket as goin in payin 160 at once :eek:

spider_pig wrote: »
    it is a bit pricy payin it all at once but chipping away payin it off each week little by little ya wouldn feel so much out of pocket as goin in payin 160 at once :eek:

That's a good point.. €20 a week and you'd be sorted for it, but I've enough to be paying for these next few weeks without saving money for that! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

To hell with that, they'll bleed us dry with DLC, i'm raiding tesco's for my 45 quid copy thank you very much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Jaysus that's some rip off, i'll be getting the normal game so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

zero19 wrote: »
    Jaysus that's some rip off, i'll be getting the normal game so

Yeah, me too. I'm up to about €27 stored up on Irish Opinions online over the past 4 months, so hope to have most of the €55 available via my HMV vouchers when the game launches. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Went with the standard edition for MW2 but think ill go with the hardened this time for the Co-op maps because you will prob have to pay €12 for them down the line, they wont be free anyway