Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pendulum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

Sugar Foot wrote: »

Pretty hardcore drum and bass.
    executive steve,get in here.

this boy needs schoolin:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Banned already!

ha ha

In before the lock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Why was this poster banned?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

jonnny68 wrote: »
    Why was this poster banned?:eek:
    at a guess, multiple accounts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

Sugar Foot wrote: »
    Who likes em.

Pretty hardcore drum and bass.

Probably banned to protect him from the tongue lashing that's coming his way after this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

Probably banned to protect him from the tongue lashing that's coming his way after this...
    :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Android 666

joker77 wrote: »
    at a guess, multiple accounts?

Is there somebody trolling the dance forum? How bad is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

I think Colly just banned him for posting a 5 year old track that was a DJ Hype cover in the first place. I'd agree with that banning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭brianc27

if everyone that likes sh!t music here getting banned, coz there will only be a handful of us left if thats the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

Poor lad, we hardly knew ye...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Can a moderator confirm just exactly why this poster was banned because it looks as if they just posted a video (regardless if people like it or not) and just got banned.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

I'd guess banned under multiple accounts by Brianthebard, but that's a complete guess going simply by the fact that he visited his profile.

• Subscribers Posts: 8,325 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

I'd say thats the correct guess grimey...

He/she/it was the original founder of this thread where he/she/it felt the need to post also as 'Jack The Butcher'

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?postid=67192617#post67192617

Also this.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?postid=66481251#post66481251

See, there are good reasons to ban that may not be visible to the naked eye :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭Naked Lepper

jonnny68 wrote: »
    Can a moderator confirm just exactly why this poster was banned because it looks as if they just posted a video (regardless if people like it or not) and just got banned.:eek:

you know full well that they got banned cause pendulum are absolute ****ing ****e

now move along

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Joe The Bomber

you know full well that they got banned cause pendulum are absolute ****ing ****e

now move along

Man, this is the electronic music forum.

The above statement is pretty shocking - pendulum are widely known as one of the better Drum and Bass acts.

Now, maybe not everyone's taste - I could understand if this was not your thing

but dissing pendulum like that - bit extreme innit??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

pendulum are widely known as one of the better Drum and Bass acts.

They're really not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I honestly find it impossible to tell one of their tracks from another - thats usually a sign of utter blandness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

In fairness to them, their first tune "Vault" (2003) was pretty much the very first time that a complete unknown from Australia all of a sudden burst on the scene with a tune that literally all the big dogs were playing, was getting played five times a night at all the big raves in it's day and getting multiple rewinds each time - the week before it came out there was white label copies going for over 100 euro on German Ebay, completely took over from where Bad Company had left off, took that "Shot Down On Safari" lp sound to it's logical conclusion only did it better.

Was certainly the very first time that a complete unknown had suddenly broken through as the result of the internet.

Their current incarnation - touring the world as a watered down Prodigy for the Facebook generation, basically - hasn't inspired me at all though, but fair play to them nonetheless. They came down to our night last year after they finished up at Oxegen or wherever it was they were playing and they're nice lads, I did a gig with one of them years ago in the Music Centre and your man Paul is an absolute gent even if our tastes in current music don't exactly overlap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭BigDaddyCan

some of the early pendulum stuff wasn't too bad... that jungle sounds 2 collection they released was pretty wicked, then they became a "band" and started releasing S**T music