Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And in other news......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Please copy and paste article for mobile users.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

A MOTHER of two boys reported a topless sunbather to police, because the way she applied suntan lotion was "troubling" her sons.

Talk about rubbing it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

Topless sunbather quizzed for 'troubling' boys

A MOTHER of two boys reported a topless sunbather to police, because the way she applied suntan lotion was "troubling" her sons.

The 26-year-old sunbather, identified only as Luisa under Italian privacy laws, was questioned by officers, who opened an obscenity investigation.

The mother had initially asked the woman, an assistant in a fashion store, to cover herself up as her "ample" breasts and the act of rubbing suncream on her body had disturbed the boys, aged 12 and 14, she said.

The sunbather, who was on a public beach at Anzio, south of Rome, refused. When police arrived, she remonstrated with them, still unclothed, to the amusement of holidaymakers.

Yesterday, Gianluca Arrighi, the sunbather's lawyer, said: "Something like this happening in 2010 is absurd. My client was approached and asked to cover up by the woman and she simply asked her what her problem was.

Sensuous

"From there, the woman gathered up her children and went and complained to police, bringing the officers to the scene, where Luisa was still on the beach sunbathing.

"Let's be clear, my client is tall, brunette and has an ample breast and is, therefore, naturally going to be sensuous when she applies cream to her chest.

"This may well have attracted the attention of the woman's two sons but it should not lead to my client being convicted."

Topless sunbathing has fallen out of fashion in recent years. In both France and Italy, far fewer women abandon their bikini tops on the beach.

A police spokesman said: "A patrol was stopped by a mother of two sons who was angry at a topless sunbather and the way she was applying suntan cream.

"She told us that she had asked the woman to cover herself up because her young sons had been admiring the sunbather and they had been troubled by what she was doing.

"We have opened a file on committing an obscene act.

"From what I heard she was very attractive," the police spokesman added. (© Daily Telegraph, London)

- Nick Pisa in Rom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

"Her sons were troubled" or the fact that they were standing there with there bags around their ankles ,pulling the porridge gun off themselves and thinking "OOHHH YEAHHHH RUB IT IN YA DIRTY BINT AHHHH" Id say the mother was troubled not the boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,739 ✭✭✭✭kylith

The sunbather should have slapped yer wan for letting her creepy sons ogle her. She was only putting on sunscreen so her nips wouldn't burn ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

"Troubled" eh what a load of me bollix.

Civilization what a pile of shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Get Berlusconi on the case.
    He'll defend the rights of this tall, brunette, ample breasted woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

Sorry OP, might be missing something here but how the fúck is a tall brunette with big boobs getting arrested for rubbing her tits "Good News?"

Jebus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭eden_my_ass

Terry wrote: »
    Get Berlusconi on the case.
    He'll defend the rights of this tall, brunette, ample breasted woman.

Getting him on the case wouldn't be the problem, getting him off it might take a few strong men!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Extra kleenex bought for that household in this week's big shop :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

laugh wrote: »
    "Troubled" eh what a load of me bollix.

Civilization what a pile of shite.

yeah they got trouble, they know what they want but they aint got a clue how to work it....

Every fellas problem regardless of age :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

"From what I heard she was very attractive," the police spokesman added.

That's some fine police work there Lou.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

This is why I hate people.

Trust a mother to try to stop her 12 and 14 year old sons from looking at a big pair of knockers on a good looking woman. Scandalous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Jealous bint is jealous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

"Dear Penthouse. I was just chilling on a beach in Anzio when.........."

Also in before suntan cream = jizz metaphors.

Reminds me of the time my better half and I took a stroll (for the life of me I can't remember the beach......was somewhere foreign......Ugh, that's 'Irish'!).....

Anyways yeah we kept walking along this beach and reached a partition. Didn't think anything about it (or read the sign) and kept on going. We realised due to the lack of clothed people we had strolled on to the nudist beach! I proceeded to p*ss myself laughing at the sights. Mostly it was "WHAT HAS BEEN SEEN". But sure it's like watching pr0n for hours, you become desensitised. Was like watching leather handbags get up and walk. Even the wimmins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,833 ✭✭✭phill106

Surprised they just had the sunbathers first name instead of full name. Her facebook would have a gabillion hits by now!
    Course they have her lawyers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

Sorry OP, might be missing something here but how the fúck is a tall brunette with big boobs getting arrested for rubbing her tits "Good News?"

Jebus.

Never said it was good news I said it was decent news......it is far more exciting than reading about the poxy recession day in and day out!

It also further enforces the crazy ass world we live in.....when a reporter on a slow news day comes up with this gem and then it gets published!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

PICS OR GTFO!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

Dilynnio wrote: »
    Never said it was good news I said it was decent news......it is far more exciting than reading about the poxy recession day in and day out!

It also further enforces the crazy ass world we live in.....when a reporter on a slow news day comes up with this gem and then it gets published!

Fair enough - would have been better if the Judge had issued a decree enforcing all big chested women to sunbathe topless and rub lotion into their boobs in a erotic manner. Even better still if he had insisted on posting pics on AH.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I never get what all the fuss is over.
    There is 6 billion plus humans occupying the planet at any one stage.
    What the fcuk is the fuss over if one is even party seen with body parts that around half the planet share?
    Seriously! Some people need to get over their own inhibitions, kop on and maybe get that chip off their shoulder too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

If her two cnuts of sons grow up to be the next 'Jedward' then she has nobody to blame but herself!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Disturbing is the new fapping?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,562 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

"From what I heard she was very attractive," the police spokesman added.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

Hello Ryanair?

I'd like a seat on the next plane leaving for Rome...

I DON'T CARE HOW MANY STOPS YOU'RE MAKING TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Magic Pips

SV wrote: »
    PICS OR GTFO!

The internet has failed us. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

I like they way she said it "troubled the young boys"..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

71st anniversary of "The Wizard of Oz" today

and now back to Italian tits....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

"Let's be clear, my client is tall, brunette and has an ample breast and is, therefore, naturally going to be sensuous when she applies cream to her chest."

the lawyer is definately getting his log in anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Dilynnio wrote: »
    "Let's be clear, my client is tall, brunette and has an ample breast and is, therefore, naturally going to be sensuous when she applies cream to her chest.

At what point do breasts become ample?
    Personally i've never seen one (or two as the case may be, they're usually found in pairs i'm told) that wasn't ample enough for the job:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,739 ✭✭✭✭kylith

"Let's be clear, my client is tall, brunette and has an ample breast and is, therefore, naturally going to be sensuous when she applies cream to her chest."

the lawyer is definately getting his log in anyway.
    You've gotta love the italians, they don't beat around the bush when it comes to pretty ladies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

OH MY GOD IT'S UNIBOOB!!!

:eek::eek::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Yeah, no matter how many approaches she tried, it would be nigh on impossible for her to rub lotion onto her ample boobage without it being arousing for a pre-teen/early teen boy. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,397 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Anyone else notice that the journalist's name was Nick Pisa?

Im leaning towards thinking that this is another made up article in the Indo.

*I'll get my coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I saw boobies at the beach the other day in kerry...

lesson to all milfs out there - when your toddler runs off and you decide to chase him while wearing nothing more than a towel please, please dont be too quick to cover up while screaming "Oh jesus" . Made my day it did. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

wh

y should we be all so paranoid about a bit of skin?

Paranoid about politics. Theft. N.A.M.A.and Larry Murphy more to the fore...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Jealous bint is jealous.

This pretty much sums it up.

A jealous saggy breasted oul hag whinging to cops about a coincidentally very hot female sunbathing near her. And using her 2 daughters oops i mean sons as an excuse for the outburst.:rolleyes: