Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Mom beginning Masters Grant help needed

Options
  • 11-08-2010 6:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

Hi All

I am new to boards.
    Just looking for some advice regarding my applying for a higher education grant I had a baby girl in January in the middle of my final year in college.I am now hoping to pursue Masters in September.
    Does anyone have any idea what catergory I fall into for 2010 I am 23 living at home with parents and baby do we both then be catergorised as my mothers dependents .Also will the baby be assesed as a dependent due to the fact the grant is based on the previous year I am bit freaked out as this grant will be the only determinant in me be able to do this course
    All advice will be greatly appreciated

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Moving to Student Finances - the Help Desk is for people who are having trouble using the site or who have an issue with a moderation decision:)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,928 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Aylasmom wrote: »
    Hi All

I am new to boards.
    Just looking for some advice regarding my applying for a higher education grant I had a baby girl in January in the middle of my final year in college.I am now hoping to pursue Masters in September.