Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vincent Browne tonight..

• 09-08-2010 10:57pm

Vincent Browne was sh*te tonight..

Louise Walsh(the f*ckin state of him..) and Glenda Gilson..yer man mortifying Gilson about Liam Lawlor..

What the f*ck..

Worst episode ever..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭cutymonalisa

I quite enjoyed it......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

HOLD THE F*CKING FRONT PAGE.... WE GOT THE NEWS OF THE CENTURY...

FFS, Vincente Browne is sh*te every night. That's why he's on TV3 - the station you only watch if you want to see something really, really crap.

Louise Walsh

Who in the sweet jaysus is that?

I still have no idea who Vincent Browne is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Louise Walsh(the f*ckin state of him..)

Sex change didn't take well?

Whatever..ah no though..sometimes VB can be good..i quite enjoy it..(i agree its ****e at times though)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 L_Bonn

Good show. Ger, who presented did a good job. Glinda not happy being asked about L Lawlor.

Superbus wrote: »

So it seems. I'd like to see Aprés Match handle that.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ybhroG408SU
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eyNImiOqn3k
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=60OZJJ3B1xc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

*****y thread forum that way!
    >

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Boxoffrogs

That was cringe worthy from the off. One quality moment though when Glenda Gilson was asked what she thought of the Callely furore, and then Liam Lawlor was mentioned, poor thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 knetworks

i really njoyed it 2nite,afraid glenda hasnt a clue about current affairs neway,nice looking woman tho,vinnie is great at it really,hope hes back soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭irishproduce

Did you see Glenda playing with the pen in her hands? Trying to look busy. I'd say it is safe to say she didn't write a single thing down throughout.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Louise Walsh(the f*ckin state of him..) and Glenda Gilson..yer man mortifying Gilson about Liam Lawlor..

Louis Walsh get a sex change?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Did you see Glenda playing with the pen in her hands? Trying to look busy. I'd say it is safe to say she didn't write a single thing down throughout.

I thought it was one of her crayons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Louis Walsh was on Vincent Browne? Pin him to the ground did he :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Superbus wrote: »

Odd, that, because it wouldn't have been much of a change.

I was looking forward to it tonight to see what the latest raft of FF excuses would be after the weekend, and as soon as I saw the panel and the tripe they were discussing I switched off......if I wanted to watch Xposé waffle on about the irrelevant lives of wannabe celebs then I would....or else I'd check myself into the nearest mental hospital to be treated for that.

Whoever is in charge of keeping the show going while Browne is off should be shot, because this was afternoon TV tripe, and not at all suitable for the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

HOLD THE F*CKING FRONT PAGE.... WE GOT THE NEWS OF THE CENTURY...

FFS, Vincente Browne is sh*te every night. That's why he's on TV3 - the station you only watch if you want to see something really, really crap.

he is on holidays though!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

I thought it was good in a "so-bad-it's-good" type of way. It was a bit like a circus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭LpPepper

Its ****e . He takes days to se-se-se-se-se-se-se-say anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Lahm

Glenda Gilson..yer man mortifying Gilson about Liam Lawlor..

What the f*ck..

Worst episode ever..

Fair play to Ger. He wasn't afraid to orally rape the barbie doll on live TV!

Glenda was an embarrassment. She hadn't a clue what was going on. She had a blank expression on her which said "WTF!".

Glenda, you're not on Xpose anymore. She thought the show would be good for her profile, perched there rambling about celebs. This was a serious conversation and that bint couldn't understand any of it.

I do't know what people see in her. She is hardly that beautiful. There are certainly better looking and to be fair even her average looks fail to outweigh her snobbish attitude.

Glenda go back to prowling around in your knickers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

Why the f*ck would you want to watch this sh*t?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Lahm

I thought it was good in a "so-bad-it's-good" type of way. It was a bit like a circus.

That's how Vincent pulls in viewers. Vincent would be a decent man having worked for the broadsheets but now that he works for TV3 he has been transformed into a grumpy old man. TV3 like controversial and tabloid trash yet Vincent Browne digs into Ger Colleran when he's on the panel because he is the editor of a daily tabloid.

Vincent, you work for a tabloid broadcaster who include the likes of Glenda Gilson as "serious" presenters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Unfortunately, due to it being a nightly show, Vincent Browne does have some god-awful guests. But occassionally he does have some very interesting people on. Robert Fisk was very interesting around the time of the Saville Report.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Lahm wrote: »
    Glenda was an embarrassment. She hadn't a clue what was going on. She had a blank expression on her which said "WTF!".

Lemme guess, someone asked her the 2 times tables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

This forum is not for TV show discussions.
    Find the TV forum or the Celeb forum. That's why they're there.