Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Completely confused about girl

• 30-07-2010 2:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hi everyone. Sorry if this is a bit long :)

Having a very strange experience with a girl over the last year or so and I could really do with some advice. Basically started college last year and got on great with this girl in my class. I considered asking her out but I was seeing someone else at the time so it wasn't a runner. Few months later, my other relationship was over and we were on a class night out and she started flirting with me, sitting on my lap, rubbing m hair but when I went in for a kiss and she goes no "I don't want to kiss someone in my class". I said fair enough and thought 'plenty more girls out there, no big deal' and we stayed quite friendly. She then had a boyfriend for about 5 months so nothing was going on. But about 2 months ago, she broke up with him and we were at a party and we were both drinking and she started lap dancing on me, sat astride for for 2 hours sticking her tongue in my ear, rubbing my crotch and eventually ended up kissing me on the lips for a few seconds. But the moment I went in for a proper 'kiss' if you get me she goes ' no you're in my class I can't'. Once again I thought fine, whatever and moved on. Then the last few weeks she's been ringing me asking to meet up. I've been quite busy so never met up .

Anyway she rang me the other day asking was I free next Monday as she has the house completely to herself and would I like to come over for wine and a DVD to 'catch up'. I said yeah but now I'm wondering is this some sort of 'date'. I've made it quite clear to her that I'm not interested in being a shoulder to cry on type 'nice guy' so if thats her angle I'm not interested. She said of course not, I hate those type of lads. But basically, what should I do here?? Do you reckon she 'likes' me? Should I head over to hers and make a move on her or should I just play it by ear and see is she giving any signals??? Or is she just being 'friendly'?? I'd love some advice (especially female) because I'm utterly confused by her here :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,897 ✭✭✭Kimia

She's a headwrecker who appears to love the fact that you fancy her and she's dangling you on a thread to keep you interested, while having no intention of being with you ever. Avoid like the plague.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

just make sure you bring a few condoms anyway!

You dont wanna end up going, having half a bottle a wine, and ending up that your stuck there for the night, cant drive home and end up having to sleep on the couch

Honestly it sounds like she want you but doesnt want people in the class to know about you two

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭unclecessna

Kimia wrote: »
    She's a headwrecker who appears to love the fact that you fancy her and she's dangling you on a thread to keep you interested, while having no intention of being with you ever. Avoid like the plague.

Agreed - unfortunately...don't waste your time on this one. You sound like a good guy and you don't need the hassle this will bring you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

What an absolute headwrecker of the highest order.

She sat on top of you, rubbing herself against you for two hours?? And then rolled out the 'you're in my class' horsesh1t line when you actually went in for a kiss????

I don't often, in fact, never, use this phrase, but OP this is an absolute pr1cktease you have on your hands who is getting a kick and ego boost out of your attention to her. Do yourself a favour and don't give it to her. It will drive her mad.

Stay well away, would be my advice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Zen65

Try this:

"Shhh, we're not in class now"

Be at peace,

Z

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 newtothis2010

Zen65 wrote: »
    Try this:

"Shhh, we're not in class now"

Be at peace,

Z

what have you got to lose......

Hi everyone, Op here again.

Cheers for all the advice. I've been leaning towards the idea of her loving the attention myself but compared to other fellas on the course I wouldn't be going over the top with her. I just behave to her like I would to anyone who I'm friendly with. She has been wreckign my head completely though and I've had enough, I can do without it. So i've decided I'll go see her on Monday try for a kiss one last time (not in the slightest hopeful) as we'll both be on our own and I'll know for sure one way or the otherand it'll be the end of this silly game. If she says the same crap again I just won't listen to it anymore and say 'fine you're not interested in me so can you cut the flirting ****' (more politely of course :D) and that'll be that.

Hiya OP again, actually went last night instead of today and it all turned out as expected. She didn't actually flirt with me but just behaved like a friend would which wasn't what I was expecting at all! Had a really nice time actually. Realising she just likes me as a friend actually pissed me off a lot more than I thought it would for some reason, I didn't know I liked her as much as I do. But anyway at least I know she's not into me so I can finally just put this head wrecking crap behind me and move onto all the other fish :D

Cheers everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 newtothis2010

Good man Op

a wee kick in the proverbials but ya know now.. and at least she made her decision and acted accordingly... and ya know ya have a friend in her.. not a bad thing at all....

as they say in showbiz....... Nexxxxxxxxt...... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Em just thinking, has she only acted like this at parties, ie in public places? Around other people?

It sounds to me like she was either using you to make someone else jealous (ie. the bf/ex) or just wanted attention.

If ye are both at another party some time, see if she acts the same way again.