Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it possible to know that someone is staring at your ass?

• 29-07-2010 8:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,659 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Just wondering. A girl mentioned to me other night that she always "knows". How can they? Its not as if a beam of light comes from the guys eyes

But then what can i say - I dont think anyones perved at mine in a few moons..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,603 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

Just wondering. A girl mentioned to me other night that she always "knows". How can they? Its not as if a beam of light comes from the guys eyes

They're women...they always know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Or they have alot of bumsecks....

• we know
    empty gym man on bike behind the stepper you know who you are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Im wearing a hospital gown. everyone stared at my ass today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The chances of nobody looking at a nice ass at any given point in time are low.. it's just simple mathematics when they assume that somebody is looking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I don't know about knowing that someone is staring at your ass but, yeah, you will know if someone is staring at you or is interested.

Lots of men make it very obvious but the trick is to look interested & not like a potential rapist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

I just assume they are.

/looks in mirror and pouts.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,530 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

I think they know because if there's a man in the room and they have their back to him...........2+2=4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I don't think you can sense it exactly. I think if you pass someone and you look at them, a lot of the time you can tell they will. And then sometimes (depending on the person) you get a creepy feeling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

Just wondering. A girl mentioned to me other night that she always "knows". How can they?

How big is your friend?

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,530 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

It is only really possible to know if someone is staring at your ass, if you actually have eyes in the back of your head.

If that is the case, then people will probably look anywhere, including at your ass, simply to avaoid making eye contact with the freaky eyes-in-the-back-of-their-head person.

Otherwise, the answer is no - any person who says different is just up themselves & thinks that everyone is staring at their ass because it is beautiful, which is sometimes, but mostly not always, the case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

It is only really possible to know if someone is staring at your ass, if you actually have eyes in the back of your head.

you might be surprised - read this some time back

Ross CA: Hypothesis: The Electrophysiological Basis of Evil Eye Belief. Anthropology of Consciousness 2010; 21 (1): 47

a real eye opener

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

sligopark wrote: »
    you might be surprised - read this some time back

Ross CA: Hypothesis: The Electrophysiological Basis of Evil Eye Belief. Anthropology of Consciousness 2010; 21 (1): 47

a real eye opener

Sounds like an eye closer to me.. I nearly fell asleep just reading the title. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭Din Taylor

They're women...they always know
    Must be why I'm up for a sexual harassment tribunal at work so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Popeyes

Yes, it's possible to know.

I have girly's staring at my arse ALL the time, so I should know.

I've been working on my squat and deadlift technique also recently, to ensure their viewing pleasure.

But yeah, it's like, peripheral vision type of thing.

I usually notice it when I wink at a chick, and then she's smiling at me all delighted, waiting for me to make the follow up move - which I usually do.

Occasionally though, when I'm in a rush, and I have to move along and don't have time to "hit that", I notice them checking out my ass as I'm turning to go.

That chick the op mentioned probably notices herself being checked, as most chicks do, as guys are a whole lot less discreet when staring, than chicks themselves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Sounds to me like the girl in question is up her own ass a little.

And peaking out by the sounds of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

If I see a good looking woman and I'm not with other women,
    chances are I'm going to look.

I'd say my girlfriend knows when I'm looking at her ass,
    it's any time she stands up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Popeyes wrote: »
    Yes, it's possible to know.

I have girly's staring at my arse ALL the time, so I should know.

I've been working on my squat and deadlift technique also recently, to ensure their viewing pleasure.

But yeah, it's like, peripheral vision type of thing.

I usually notice it when I wink at a chick, and then she's smiling at me all delighted, waiting for me to make the follow up move - which I usually do.

Occasionally though, when I'm in a rush, and I have to move along and don't have time to "hit that", I notice them checking out my ass as I'm turning to go.

That chick the op mentioned probably notices herself being checked, as most chicks do, as guys are a whole lot less discreet when staring, than chicks themselves

Morning Jake. Good to see you're staying true to the chauvinistic posting style regardless of username. Hang on in there comrade.

If by chauvinistic you mean, zealously devoted to the chicks - then yes, good observation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Popeyes wrote: »
    If by chauvinistic you mean, zealously devoted to the chicks - then yes, good observation.

Good man Jake. I'm sure they're just as devoted to you as you are they.

How's Ray?

Good man Jake. I'm sure they're just as devoted to you as you are they.

How's Ray?

Just as devoted?

Far more so, dear!

Once you tell them all that jazz they wanna hear... putty in the hand (and I'm very convincing!).

Ray?
    I'm not sure - last time I saw him it was through blurry vision
    ... he's sweet with the foot work, you know..

They don't call him sugar for nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

A related observation. Speaking "behind someones back" is really speaking to their face when you look at it. They should say; speaking in front of my back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

this thread is sectretly a brag by the op about their ass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

It's automatic. Everyone knows when someone is staring at them. It's why us men are always caught out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,209 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Has to be impossible, was at oxegen checking out some act and suddenly someone grabs my ass i look back and theres bout four women right behind me i had a bit of banter with them, same thing happens bout three times in quick succesion so eventually it came to me to just grab their hand as they went to pinch/grab my ass and bingo i caught her, its the only way to know folks:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭hurleronditch

Has to be impossible, was at oxegen checking out some act and suddenly someone grabs my ass i look back and theres bout four women right behind me i had a bit of banter with them, same thing happens bout three times in quick succesion so eventually it came to me to just grab their hand as they went to pinch/grab my ass and bingo i caught her, its the only way to know folks:D

Did you follow it up with a session of armpit sex on all four of them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

in reply to OP

mirrors:pac:

I mixture of ego and truth.. I cant remember the last time I haven't checked out a girl's ass if it's there in front of me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Jeez, I hope they don't know........................:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Not unless you've eyes at the back of your head or turn around and catch them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

Wimminz, is it possible to tell what someone on boards is thinking about your ass.

Just curious*

*and slightly paranoid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Behind every great man is a great woman.

Behind every great woman is a man staring at her arse.

Simples

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

orourkeda wrote: »
    I prefer the auld titties myself

Go jogging and eat a bit healthier, you'll lose those moobs in no time.

orourkeda wrote: »
    I prefer the auld titties myself

Really? I rather the young perky ones myself - but hey, who am I to judge - you just keep on googling 'mature' - to hell with convention, you are just a normal man with desires;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

She doesn't know, she's just that far up her own hole she thinks everyone is looking!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Really? I rather the young perky ones myself - but hey, who am I to judge - you just keep on googling 'mature' - to hell with convention, you are just a normal man with desires;)

*gets boob lift*

:(

Kiera wrote: »
    *gets boob lift*

:(

Hey, I'll lift them for you;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Boobs are great!

There's no doubt God created them on the Sunday, was probably bollixed from making the world and while he rested he thought to Himself, "Jaysus I'd love a diddy **** now!" and hey presto he invented the funbags!