Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Legal highs- illegally available?

• 22-07-2010 7:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭

No, Im not looking for contacts, dont even live in Ireland anymore. :)

Weeks ago a major issue raised in the bazillion threads and posts about the head shop crackdown was that the legal highs would be getting sold in the weeks following the ban by Fat Freddie and his ilk, making the entire issue entirely counter productive. Just wondering but from experience has this actually happened? Are lads who sort people out with the old illegals now offering illegally imported mephradone and such? Personally I was glad to see the back of the headshops, as from my experience some of the sh1te they had sold was more dangerous than the illegal stuff or just a complete waste of money (BZP and Spice Gold)

Never was in Ireland for the summer of meph mind, ah well. Still, most of those ranting and raving about the pointlessness of it gave off the impression they were around 19.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Is Frosty not looking for you?

I think most people went back to their illegal alternative.. But i'm sure they tried to fob it all off as mdma etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

I'd say most people are just moving back to the old illegal stuff. whats the point in risking getting caught if you aren't getting proper stuff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

Ring these guys and ask 050435400

Exactly.. And if I did get caught, I don't want my life ruined over something I could buy a few months ago in a shop.
    Classic illegal alternatives ftw. Oh and all you folk wanting the headshops closed, you have driven all the business back to the gangs.. Just like everyone said it would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,874 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

No, Im not looking for contacts, dont even live in Ireland anymore. :)

Weeks ago a major issue raised in the bazillion threads and posts about the head shop crackdown was that the legal highs would be getting sold in the weeks following the ban by Fat Freddie and his ilk, making the entire issue entirely counter productive. Just wondering but from experience has this actually happened? Are lads who sort people out with the old illegals now offering illegally imported mephradone and such? Personally I was glad to see the back of the headshops, as from my experience some of the sh1te they had sold was more dangerous than the illegal stuff or just a complete waste of money (BZP and Spice Gold)

Never was in Ireland for the summer of meph mind, ah well. Still, most of those ranting and raving about the pointlessness of it gave off the impression they were around 19.
    I had some brilliant pills last weekend, but my friend wasn't so lucky, and when she got them tested they were predominantly made from the same stuff as the BZP pills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭up for anything

when she got them tested

Who tests these things? Surely if they are illegal it would be hard to find someone to test them. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Who tests these things? Surely if they are illegal it would be hard to find someone to test them. :confused:

You can get them tested in any Garda station, by law they have to test them. They can't refuse. They'll tell you the full content of the pills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 905 ✭✭✭rick_fantastic

you can buy pill testing kits http://www.dancesafe.org/testingkits/

well worth the money... (if you like taking pills!!)

lots of sh1te being sold around at the moment... meph is still readily available at around 25euros a gram from illicit dealers...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Dealers keep on dealing..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Thought you more of a 10 Major man yourself, Father.

TheZohan wrote: »
    You can get them tested in any Garda station, by law they have to test them. They can't refuse. They'll tell you the full content of the pills.

So if you walked in with some pills they'd test them but can they then arrest you then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

danniemcq wrote: »
    So if you walked in with some pills they'd test them but can they then arrest you then?

No, they will just bring you into a room and want to have a chat with you. You could just tell them that you found them on the road and were curious to know what they were.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

No, they will just bring you into a room and want to have a chat with you. You could just tell them that you found them on the road and were curious to know what they were.

Yup. He's right.

That's what'll happen alright. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

Pretty comprehnsive info on this website...

http://www.pillreports.com/index.php?page=region_home&region=2&sub_region=7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Abrasax wrote: »
    Wouldn't mind having one of those Pink Cocks down my throat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭HoPpiE

You'll cum up quicker of you stick them up your bum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭spider_pig

meph is still readily available at around 25euros a gram from illicit dealers...

the'd make a fortune round here in dubin 3 gram bags are sold for 30 cash or 40 on credit unbelievable how easy it is to get i know loads of people selling it (not on a personall basis)
    my self dont touch the stuff but its offered all over here
    strangest thing is there teenagers selling it 15 to 17 year olds im 24 my self and its madness you wouldn't believe the profits there makeing on the stuff they get it in from china or something dunno how:confused: but on one batch there making nearly 800 euro profit and these are kids doin this and they've all picked up on this and are all selling it now it just go's to show what banning this stuff has done
    aint it bath salts at the end of the day ur brain would end up fry'd after a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

Pace2008 wrote: »
    Wouldn't mind having one of those Pink Cocks down my throat.

They're meant to be bangin' alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Kasabian wrote: »
    Dealers keep on dealing..

Theives keep theivin'....

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

HoPpiE wrote: »
    You'll cum up quicker of you stick them up your bum.
    Are you on drugs right now? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

biko wrote: »
    Are you on drugs right now?

It's called droning. Apparently works a treat. Gotta live with a stinky finger though.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

I was referencing the language but that fell flat.
    Added ;) now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I've a box of Radox here.
    400g. That's €10,000 right there. Yay.

Spider Pig, you do know they're not bath salts? They were just sold as that to get by regulation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Last I heard you can't get the proper drugs like mdma as the markets flooded with all the headshop stuff. Bag of headshop gear that cost €30-€35 is now €50 off your dealer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Spice Gold wasn't that bad, wears off a bit quick though. Certainly wouldn't choose it over good old fashioned whacky backy if I'm meeting Mr X down the lane.

funk-you wrote: »
    It's called droning. Apparently works a treat. Gotta live with a stinky finger though.

-Funk

What you really wanna do is get a hooker to blow coke up your ass. Thats "apparently" the way to go ;)

ScumLord wrote: »
    Last I heard you can't get the proper drugs like mdma as the markets flooded with all the headshop stuff. Bag of headshop gear that cost €30-€35 is now €50 off your dealer.
    I think €30/g was the last quote my mate got. It'll probably take a while for the market to settle, and the price is at the individual dealer's discretion for the time being.

But it is certainly on the market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

EnterNow wrote: »
    Is Frosty not looking for you?

Next thing you know me and Dougal will be smoking crack cocaine.

Oh_Noes wrote: »
    Certainly wouldn't choose it over good old fashioned whacky backy if I'm meeting Mr X down the lane.

gives me an idea ri about now ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Elevator

spider_pig wrote: »
    gives me an idea ri about now ;)

ya me too!!

*puts credit in the phone to make some calls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

Its been quite a few months now, and Im still away from home, so has the government largely won its war against certain drugs? Or is there large scale trafficking of meph and the likes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Getting the head shops closed down was like Xmas,Birthdays,New Years and winning the lotto all rolled into one for the dealers. Not only are their sales of coke,herion,hash etc... gone through the roof but now they have new products to sell to the junkies and idiots of this country. Well done to all involved keep fighting the good fight.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Its been quite a few months now, and Im still away from home, so has the government largely won its war against certain drugs? Or is there large scale trafficking of meph and the likes.
    Take a walk down any main street in Dublin and you will see armys of junkies walking around looking for their next fix or someone to mug. The problem is/has got out of hand and the guards have lost control of the streets. The problem is now worse than the 1980's which is a time i lived through and the drug problem was never this bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭davrho

Mister men wrote: »
    Take a walk down any main street in Dublin and you will see armys of junkies walking around looking for their next fix or someone to mug. The problem is/has got out of hand and the guards have lost control of the streets. The problem is now worse than the 1980's which is a time i lived through and the drug problem was never this bad.

Or like most of the time you will see feck all armies of junkies and Dublin just like any other city centre.

I am not a dub so this would not sway my thinking.

OP all the legal highs are still available and from the lads I know that would be into this pish it is cheaper now than the headshops.

Mephdrone is still around in abundance. I'd imagine some entrepreneurial types legally bought it wholesale direct from Asian pre-ban and are now making a killing selling it at a 1000% mark-up.

Pills are completely rampant again; some decent ones too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Elevator

I know people still partying with mephadrone and 2cb/2ce regularly so ya they're still available

sure thought thy wouldn't be in fairness, even our thicko politicians know ifthey made spuds illegal in the mornin the gangs would be sellin them by the evening!! fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

i still get bags of king b no hassle. it's more economical than buying weed, not as nice though :(. i just happened to get introduced to the right guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭rhythm90

Here here, mephedrone is still fairly easy to find, and I also know people still partaking on a regular enough basis. Even though the quality of it is getting worse, or so I'm told... Hardly surprising, dealers cutting it down to s**t with god knows what.

Some really good pills around too, it seems good mdma is making its way back! Oh the joy! :) Good vibes, empathy and chats for all!!

rhythm90 wrote: »
    Even though the quality of it is getting worse, or so I'm told... Hardly surprising, dealers cutting it down to s**t with god knows what.

exactly i heard people sayin awhh there's new stuff out its only new cause its mixed with crap so the dealers double there profit,seen people awake for days on the stuff its a horrible drug id rather stick to me captain morgans to send me off the rocker :D

rhythm90 wrote: »
    Some really good pills around too, it seems good mdma is making its way back! Oh the joy! :) Good vibes, empathy and chats for all!!

Boo ya :pac: Wish I could get it guaranteed over here, equivalent of 18 euro a pop and only half of it is actually real, the other times its weird substitute sh1t or complete duds.

Mate of mine claimed an eighth of coke can be got for 90 euro back home these days, is this true? (out of curiousity more than anything, I dont even like the stuff and never have seen the fascination with the rubbish)

Boo ya :pac: Wish I could get it guaranteed over here, equivalent of 18 euro a pop and only half of it is actually real, the other times its weird substitute sh1t or complete duds.
    Check out http://www.pillreports.com/.
    Mate of mine claimed an eighth of coke can be got for 90 euro back home these days, is this true? (out of curiousity more than anything, I dont even like the stuff and never have seen the fascination with the rubbish)
    A gram is about €60 and €600 would be a decent deal on an ounce. I can't really see you getting an eighth for that price, though maybe it's possible if you were a regular customer.

I've never really seen the appeal either. Maybe it's because the stuff floating around here is full of creatine and dental anaesthetics. I might be singing a different tune if I was getting 100% Colombian pure , which goes for €10/g in its native land, according to my friend who lives there :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ILA

Never heard anything about this other than media hype. Can't see many people paying for alternative stuff when the real thing is still freely available.

ILA wrote: »
    Never heard anything about this other than media hype.
    I haven't heard anything in the media about it since the Psychoactive Substances Bill came in, though I've seen plenty of people buying and selling the recently banned drugs.
    Can't see many people paying for alternative stuff when the real thing is still freely available.
    Mephedrone is a "real" drug in its own right, and I can't see it going away.