Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

dunderry shoot

• 10-07-2010 9:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭

next month? or september?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭.50 (MOA)

http://www.dunderrygunclub.com/Clays.html

first line of the bit about clays on their website

Dunderry Gun Club hosts a clay pigeon shoot each year during the month of August.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭bayliner

yeah i seen that, usually near the end of august i think, pullandbang might know:)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

bayliner wrote: »
    yeah i seen that, usually near the end of august i think, pullandbang might know:)

Meeting tonight to pick a date :) Hadn't forgotten!

good stuff, hope ye organise the weather better this time :D:D:D

We'll do our best!
    The shoot is taking place on Sunday 22nd August.
    Keep an eye on the website for updates and an entry form.
    Look forward to seeing the usual suspects again and maybe even a few new faces.

nice one!!! will shine up the cup for its return to her home county:D
    not sure it will be easy get out of meath if we try taking her over the border again :D:D:D

Change of date due to a big wedding in the village that day.
    We've moved to the first Sunday in September - the 5th.
    I'll update the website tonight and put up a Phipps Cup entry form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elius

Change of date due to a big wedding in the village that day.
    We've moved to the first Sunday in September - the 5th.
    I'll update the website tonight and put up a Phipps Cup entry form.

Is it the same format as last year pull and bang. Ie can one turn up buy his tickets and have a few cracks?

elius wrote: »
    Is it the same format as last year pull and bang. Ie can one turn up buy his tickets and have a few cracks?

Yes, it's same as always. Hopefully the weather will be better this year.

whats the entry fee? will email ya soon as i can confirmn the team, september is duck hunting and living on lough ree it could be tough getting the lads free..... i will be up either way

Yes, it's same as always. Hopefully the weather will be better this year.

Good stuff, Ill pop along really enjoyed it last year weather didnt bother me as i had the wellies lol. Cheers

whats the entry fee? will email ya soon as i can confirmn the team, september is duck hunting and living on lough ree it could be tough getting the lads free..... i will be up either way

€70 a team, same as last year. I hear you on the Sunday chosen but apparently there's a couple of local weddings which will interfere with August dates(how dare they, you'd think they'd be a bit more considerate when getting married!).

Will there be any issue's using semi auto's at this pullandbang?

None whatsoever as long as they are used safely.

as long as there isnt a 3rd shot at a missed clay:D:D:D

A no heavan know's ill need it:D

remind me= what was the format last yr? team shoot 1st then (and only then) the traps are open???? what time teams start? 9am ish?till?

Phipps Cup (Team shoot) kicks off at 9.30 but the Open shoot will also start early, especially the DTL. When a team comes along we'll slot them in between lines, that way people aren't hanging around waiting for the teams to finish.

We also have a new Promatic DTL tap with full acoustics - no expense spared :)

Phipps Cup (Team shoot) kicks off at 9.30 but the Open shoot will also start early, especially the DTL. When a team comes along we'll slot them in between lines, that way people aren't hanging around waiting for the teams to finish.

We also have a new Promatic DTL tap with full acoustics - no expense spared :)
    goo stuff!!!! see ya there

Would you believe that feicin rain today? Got soaked setting up the shoot today. Hasn't rained for ages and the weekend we want it dry it feicin lashes!

Hopefully it'll be ok for tomorrow.

same here!!! bucketing down since about 5pm....... surely it cant be like this again!!!!

Had a nice few hours out! Great setup again and great value for money brought the misses along. On the way home she said " I though you could shoot" Sum's up my performance! :(:(:o :D
    Well done all involved..

Had a nice few hours out! Great setup again and great value for money brought the misses along. On the way home she said " I though you could shoot" Sum's up my performance! :(:(:o :D
    Well done all involved..

You should have introduced yourself! I'm sure you saw me hanging with a sheaf of paper in my hands trying to look busy. :)

Twas a long hard day and well done to bayliner again! He and his team took home the Phipps Cup again and won plenty in the individual prizes.

I'm too tired tonight to get the pics done but I'll get the results up on the website tomorrow night along with a few photos.

Got some great sequences of the Bolting Rabbit being broken but will have to figure out a way of showing them. Animated gifs perhaps? Not sure if boards supports them.

was a great day out! enjoyed the shoot and the craic! the whole thing was well ran and we will be back again next year please god... well done .... i am wrecked tired still:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭endasmail

You should have introduced yourself! I'm sure you saw me hanging with a sheaf of paper in my hands trying to look busy. :)

Twas a long hard day and well done to bayliner again! He and his team took home the Phipps Cup again and won plenty in the individual prizes.

I'm too tired tonight to get the pics done but I'll get the results up on the website tomorrow night along with a few photos.

Got some great sequences of the Bolting Rabbit being broken but will have to figure out a way of showing them. Animated gifs perhaps? Not sure if boards supports them.

have to get name tags done up for next year :)

endasmail wrote: »
    have to get name tags done up for next year :)
    :D:D:D....... with user name in brackets

Got a few photos up on the website last night before it crashed :mad:

I'll get some more up tonight.

http://www.dunderrygunclub.com/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=65

Got a few photos up on the website last night before it crashed :mad:

I'll get some more up tonight.

http://www.dunderrygunclub.com/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=65
    "the baylin 3"........ should i expect the old bill comin :D:D:D:D