Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Share] Post grads looking for accommodation??

• 09-07-2010 2:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭

Hey Guys...

Im 23 year old female headin upto Galway this September to do a post grad.. really want to get into a house with others who are in the same boat but dont know anyone heading to Galway..
    Myself and another girl who is doing her Masters are trying to find another few people to go house hunting with..we havent meet yet but both are easy going and looking for people who are same and also up for the craic and banter!!

Kinda want to get it sorted soon.. want nice enough house, close to college with reasonable rent..

If your in the same boat sure through me a message!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭El_Drago

I'm in the exact same boat,except I'm a guy. I probably won't start looking for accommodation until around leaving cert results though.Out of interest,what Master's are you going to be doing ?I'll be doing Regenerative Medicine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Bad Science

Hey,

I'm a postgrad looking for accomadation aswell for this september. I'm going to be doing the Regenerative Medicine masters aswell actually. Yeah really only want to live with postgrads aswell just because living with first years again would probably just be weird cause i'd be so much older now and at a different stage in life really. i'm nearly 23 and a guy from dublin looking for a house with nice sociable people. Let me know!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 marzyque

Hey,

I'm starting my masters in September aswel. I'm a 22 year old female, very easy going and laid back. I done my BA in UCD and I don't know anyone going to NUIG so it'd be great to get into a reasonably cheap house with postgrads around my own age so let me know if anyone's interested!

There seems to be alot of dubs going to NUIG for postgrads.I've spoken to several apart from the ones I've seen on here!!I've just finished a BSc in Pharmacology from UCD myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Moving to the Third Level Accomodation board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭BroFlo

rose23 wrote: »
    Hey Guys...

Im 23 year old female headin upto Galway this September to do a post grad.. really want to get into a house with others who are in the same boat but dont know anyone heading to Galway..
    Myself and another girl who is doing her Masters are trying to find another few people to go house hunting with..we havent meet yet but both are easy going and looking for people who are same and also up for the craic and banter!!

Kinda want to get it sorted soon.. want nice enough house, close to college with reasonable rent..

If your in the same boat sure through me a message!!!

Hey Rose23

Im in same boat, except im 24 and starting an undergraduate degree, gud OLD me :cool:
    Id love to find a nice place with easy goin, partly normal people :rolleyes: Im very easy going and like socialising but also want to study :) Dont really know anyone from galway:( Ive been looking at rooms on the net they all look pretty dreary :eek:

Let me no if you still looking for people :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭The_Illuminator

Hi All,

I'm in the same boat as pretty much everyone here, it would seem. 22 year-old guy, moving to Galway start of Sept for a Masters in Production & Direction. Looking for potential housemates as I really don't fancy living on my own.

Let me know if any of ye are interested in househunting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 aidangallagher

hey guys,

in the same boat as all of you as well, looking for somewhere to live to galway for my masters in finance, would like to live with other postgrads, if anyone is interested in looking into sharing a house please let me know

As I said earlier in the thread,I'll probably start looking around the time of LC results. I'll definitely PM some people on this thread then.

id like to get something sorted before the LC results if possible as i have heard that most of the decent places can go pretty quickly, if anyone is in a position to look at places in the next week or so please let me know and we can arrange something, have a few leads on rooms on daft which i am going to follow up, but would much prefer to share with other postgrads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭Celtise

I'm still not in a position to look for accommodation yet but going to post so I'm subscribed for the future!

is there anyone who would be interested in teaming up and getting a house sorted straight away, if so please contact me, i am heading down to galway next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Michael Doole

Hey i'm in the same position as ye guys. I'm going doing a masters in september and would prefer to live with similar postgrad students.I'm a 21 year old male and would love to find a place with 2 or 3 similarly minded students. Is anyone interested or willing to team up?

I agree that it would be better to find a place before the LC results. As a way of personally selling myself, i have the wire boxset! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 NiamhL10

Hey,
    Im a 20 year old female NUIG postgrad doin a hdip in psychology next year and looking for accomodation as well, preferably with other female postgrads but a mix would be grand 2. Have been looking round online but every1 seems to be looking for professionals and haven't got many leads at the moment :( would be good to live with other postgrads who are interested in studyin but up 4 the craic as well :) did my undergrad in NUIG so would be fairly familiar with the city and decent areas to live that are close to the college. if any1 is interested let me no :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Michael Doole

Hey i don't know if you're still looking for a place to stay in galway but if you are we are one postgrad and one working looking for another postgrad. We are looking at dun na coiribe. I'm 21 m and my friend is 21 f. We are sociable people and keep a clean apartment! If you're interested let us know! cheers My no. is 0861551008

I'm going down to Galway this Tuesday to find somewhere to stay. Im 22, male and starting a postgrad at NUIG.If anyone's interested in finding a place between a group of up to 3, drop me a PM.I'm looking for a double room, preferably ensuite,and willing to pay up to 350 pm.