Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

T.R.D stickers.

• 07-07-2010 2:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭

where can i buy these stickers for my car... in east cork location... thanks lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭kingbrumak

I don't mean to offend here but you're better off not finding them. Unless of course you drive a Toyota that has an association with TRD. Sorry not trying to be smart; just my two cents.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 583 ✭✭✭xp90

he wants to steer from the rear flat out!
    try ebay:

http://shop.ebay.ie/?_from=R40&_trksid=p3984.m570.l1313&_nkw=TRD+Stickers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭John deere 6920

kingbrumak wrote: »
    I don't mean to offend here but you're better off not finding them. Unless of course you drive a Toyota that has an association with TRD. Sorry not trying to be smart; just my two cents.
    i do own a toyota =) thanks

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 583 ✭✭✭xp90

just as long as ya arent like these headers!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gKJ28A4EDlo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

What type out of curiosity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭2 Espressi

And have you TRD components installed on the car, or are you just pretending?

2 Espressi wrote: »

That's what I was getting at with my suggestion Espressi. I think unless you have fitted TRD parts or have a TRD special edition of some form stay away from the go-faster stickers, they're just tacky.

Especially those sun strips...:o

Oh God, don't get me started on those sun strips. Especially the ones that give the make of the car. Nothings says retro like a big "NISSAN" across your windscreen. It should be banished to the '80s along with putting driver and passenger names on the windscreen! lol

It should be banished to the '80s along with putting driver and passenger names on the windscreen! lol

41187Ali%20G%20Renault%205%20GT%20Turbo.jpg

Sorry for going OT but OP, would ya not invest the sticker money in something like a new sterio or speakers or something like that instead? No offence but I really ain't a fan of stickers on a car, 'cept the ones that are meant to be there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,594 ✭✭✭tossy

Seen a TRD landcruiser the other day mighty yoke!

If i drove a toyota (god forbid :D) and it was laced with TRD parts i still wouldn't put one of those visors on it,awful looking yokes less is more man!!!

Ya I'm definitely with Graham on this one. Putting brand stickers on your car has gone the same way as de-badging, it's been banished to the late nineties and early noughties and has been replaced by subtle mods like basic skirts and splitters and wheels with clean lines. These kind of mods will get you more respect than off the wall bodykits made up of ill fitting fibreglass etc....

Again it's off topic and I'm sorry, just a few pointers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,594 ✭✭✭tossy

de-badging, it's been banished to the late nineties and early noughties

???? huh?

De badging is one of the first things i'd do with any car clean look is much better.

What type out of curiosity?
    toyota starlet

2 Espressi wrote: »
    trd mudflaps haha

If you are considering getting the Sunstrip, ya really shouldn't, It'll bring unnecessary attention to your car and to be fair, most of the posters in this thread are big into modded cars and we're all urging you to not get it!

Save yer cash and put it towards a faster car when ya can, the stickers won't improve performance at all

tossy wrote: »
    ???? huh?

De badging is one of the first things i'd do with any car clean look is much better.

This is something that came up in a conversation the other day, and the general consensus seemed to be that de-badging isn't as big as it was.

Than again it may not have been helped by the fact that I was discussing it with a group whos cars include Imprezas and Skylines. I suppose for a more everyday car it is still one of the first mods carried out.

If you are considering getting the Sunstrip, ya really shouldn't, It'll bring unnecessary attention to your car and to be fair, most of the posters in this thread are big into modded cars and we're all urging you to not get it!

Save yer cash and put it towards a faster car when ya can, the stickers won't improve performance at all

Graham is 100% right on this. You're better off saving your cash until you can afford something that will get the right kind of attention.

But if you're happy to stay with the Starlet for the next few years and do want to spend some money on it just choose your mods wisely. Remember, understated and subtle is the way to go. If you need any evidence, just look at the civic in this months Banzai. It's so understated and arguably one of the nicest civics I've ever seen.

If you need any pointers we can exchange contact details in a PM and I can maybe give you some ideas for the direction that would be best to go and give you a hand finding the right parts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Hey guys,
    "Different strokes for different folks."

It is the OP's car.
    Let him do what he wants with it.

@ OP.

If you want any stickers or whatever made I know a guy that will run anything off for you.
    Just let him know what you want and he will make it.

PM me if you want his details. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

toyota starlet

Oh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭eire1990

the guy didnt ask if it was a good idea to put stickers on he asked were to get them if he wants them let him off some people like diffrent things on there cars the best place i would think to get them would be ebay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

Everyone in this forum are here because there into modified cars,doesnt matter if its a 1.0 litre starlet or a r34 gtr,we all have the same interest in cars.The op came here to find out where to get trd stickers not people telling him not to put them on.Its his choice.

This is the only forum were this craic goes on,ya wouldnt get the like of it in other forums where no matter what car ya have your made feel welcome and giving friendly advice.

Try ebay OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Tomebagel wrote: »
    This is the only forum were this craic goes on,ya wouldnt get the like of it in other forums where no matter what car ya have your made feel welcome and giving friendly advice.

If you have a problem then report a post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

The responses here are tame compared to what you'd get on
    Octane.ie for example

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

trd= totally retarded driver. what gets me is they had trd then under it,racing development so it reads Toyota racing development racing development. real cool.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭retrothis

I find that some of these abreviations are...... well bit unfortunate. Toyota's TRD, Subarus STI (in pink) and the best one i've seen was S TD on a freelander.

When it comes to stickers though, i think the tyre manufactures look nice on the bumpers under the headlights. Dunlop or Falken, look lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

bmw535d wrote: »
    trd= totally retarded driver. what gets me is they had trd then under it,racing development so it reads Toyota racing development racing development. real cool.....
    AFAIK That's the way Toyota did them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Testament1

bmw535d wrote: »

Well the TRD symbol is the company logo so why not stick the logo in front of the wording? You're not actually meant to read it out as "Toyota Racing Development Racing Development" :rolleyes: