Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

competiton mix up question

• 04-07-2010 9:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭

back from two weeks holidays yesterday and played my home course this morning.upon checkin the competition calender this weekend was down for a stableford competition.i was just on the website and seen the results that it was actually a strokeplay competition:o,
    before ye start posting i know i should have checked it with the pro before starting but it totally slipped my mind.anyhows me and my playing partner had a few scratches and put down scr on the card.
    our scores were crap but just wondering whatll happen ? i presume we'll b disqualified does that also mean we wont get the 0.1 back also ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭GorHugh

thoscon wrote: »
    back from two weeks holidays yesterday and played my home course this morning.upon checkin the competition calender this weekend was down for a stableford competition.i was just on the website and seen the results that it was actually a strokeplay competition:o,
    before ye start posting i know i should have checked it with the pro before starting but it totally slipped my mind.anyhows me and my playing partner had a few scratches and put down scr on the card.
    our scores were crap but just wondering whatll happen ? i presume we'll b disqualified does that also mean we wont get the 0.1 back also ?

Ha ha ha ha ... Ya spud picker ... T lad , how did yis get that wrong ,,,,

The stick you gave the 3 lads that were dq'd for not putting ther h\c on their cards ....lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭G1032

Disqualified + will get 0.1 back (if score was entered on computer).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭thoscon

GorHugh wrote: »
    Ha ha ha ha ... Ya spud picker ... T lad , how did yis get that wrong ,,,,

The stick you gave the 3 lads that were dq'd for not putting ther h\c on their cards ....lol

yea i know ill put down to post holiday blues.!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭thoscon

Disqualified + will get 0.1 back (if score was entered on computer).

the computer wasnt working this morning put the cards in the competition box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭G1032

thoscon wrote: »
    the computer wasnt working this morning put the cards in the competition box

Presume you'll get 0.1 so. If computer wasn't working the onus will be on the handicap and or competition secretaries to enter scores into the database