Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stag Party Airsoft????

• 01-07-2010 7:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭

Does anyone know of anywhere that caters for the above???
    Preferably in the West/South/North of Ireland somewhere, away from home if ya get me :D
    August sort of time and about 20 lads. Dont mind being there with other people obviously if we had to.

Niall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

niallam wrote: »
    Does anyone know of anywhere that caters for the above???
    Preferably in the West/South/North of Ireland somewhere, away from home if ya get me :D
    August sort of time and about 20 lads. Dont mind being there with other people obviously if we had to.

Niall

Cork Airsoft in Ballyvorney (About 20 min outside Killarney on the Cork side) will happilly open the site on any day for you, as long as you have at least 12. Normal Skirmishing is done on a Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Sligoairsoft.com only five minutes from the train to Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Bemused

Would have to recommend Tigerland too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭scar 101

theirs one in Limerick its called limerick airsoft camp and ya Henry would be grand with a big number of people going and it well cost 25e for 1 person with food (papa johns pizza nice;)) and you can rent out guns there for 20e for the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

Asylum airsoft in wexford is a good spot. Search asylum airsoft in facebook for videos and contact details

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Bebs

Hi guys, I'm planning a stag and I'm looking for some place in Dublin to spend the first half of the day. Can anyone make any recommendations? We'll have to hire guns and kit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Floodric

I'd recommend The office block in Tallaght. Handy to get to if your anywhere in Dublin as its just 5mins off the M50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

www.hrta.ie

hrta is a great spot for a laugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

HRTA have, as far as I'm aware, catered to large group bookings in the past, albeit corporate if I recall. But the point is group-bookings facilitated so give them a call and see what's what.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

<snip- shill>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭!!DAR!!

I highly recommend the office block in tallagh, its the lads at airsoft reloaded above ^^.
    Great site, I always play there and never had any problems.

<snip- shill>

No message or post? This place needs to cop on man! Thermo you can advertise HRTA but I can't advertise ourselves?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

No message or post? This place needs to cop on man! Thermo you can advertise HRTA but I can't advertise ourselves?

Dar do me a favour and post our web address please dude

i sent a pm saying i had sniped your post :confused:, your site was already mentioned so calm down. as for advertising HRTA, i don't own the place.

thermo wrote: »

i sent a pm saying i had sniped your post :confused:, your site was already mentioned so calm down. as for advertising HRTA, i don't own the place.

I'm perfectly calm son and who did you send the pm to cause I didn't get any and I know you don't own the place but you marshall there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Folks - this is pointless.

@ Airsoft Reloded, yes thermo helps out there the odd time as do many of the regular posters here. He also posted that in a user capacity not a mod capacity and is as entitled as anyone else to do so (except owners of sites as that would be advertising outside of the sites forum).

@ niallam, your best bet here is to look in the sites sub-forum and directly ask the various site owners, that are located where you are interested, if they can accommodate your needs.

The original question you asked cannot really be answered here as it would require site owners to reply and that's against forum policy - for that reason, I'm closing it.