Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

do you remember when

• 30-06-2010 1:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭

do you remember when you were a child and had a games console.... and the game that every shooter to be wanted... was Sniper Elite..... well i'm still that big child..... and would like to bring to the attention of all of the hunters/shooters/wannabe snipers, that there is a new game just released for the xbox 360.... called Sniper Ghost Warrior... it looks the biz.... seemingly you have to take into consideration bullet drop and wind direction....... they do say that men grow old, but never grow up....:D:D
    So on the of chance there are more like minded on boards.... check out the link below...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,920 ✭✭✭Dusty87

Would you believe Andyone, i just finished sniper elite. We were given a box of old computer cds, and that gae was in it. Not a big games fan but it was good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭andyone

Dusty87 wrote: »
    Would you believe Andyone, i just finished sniper elite. We were given a box of old computer cds, and that gae was in it. Not a big games fan but it was good.
    ha ha excellent.... looks like you'd enjoy this one two

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Tackleberrywho

Lads, I'd edit and delete that post youtube bit

Could get you's in bother.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭ivanthehunter

Je Tack:D your being very conservative today!:)

Its just a game that simulates the relevant aspects of shooting ballistics! :)

Je Tack:D your being very conservative today!:)

Its just a game that simulates the relevant aspects of shooting ballistics! :)

If you got as many Bullin's as I got on here you'd be conservative too;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭ivanthehunter

If you got as many Bullin's as I got on here you'd be conservative too;)

Come off it!! ye know i'm public enemy no1 around here:D

No I have far more Anti-Tackleberries :D

we have mods for that.......

get of the high ground tack..... sit back.. have a beer and enjoy it for what it is a game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

...Anti-Tackleberries :D

That sounds like an ointment for treating a rather painful condition!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭ghostmantra

i am with tackb one this one

its a GAME that our kids can walk into any store and buy over the counter..... what are you guys afraid off...... just because i watch grey's anatomy..... doesn't mean i'm gonna preform open heart surgery on any body......

any of you gentle men who have been vetted by the gadai and deemed responsible enough to own a fire arm.... i'm sure ye are of sound enough mind to play a video game.....

if there was a game out there that was for hunters..... to allow you to allow for bullet drop and wind consideration..... and allows you to walk over fields and drop rabbits and foxes..... i'd be the first to buy it..... it would be a lot cheaper than bullets ...... but unfortunatly that would not sell to the general gaming population.... and there are adults out there that would try and get it banned.... saying that they do not support blood sports and the like.....

i wonder those among you that dislike this thread.... did the gaming era pass you by.... if so now is your chance to have some fun.... on those wet evenings..... when you can't get out.. and the wife latestet episode of coranation st. just doesn't do it for ya....;);)

andyone wrote: »
    its a GAME that our kids can walk into any store and buy over the counter..... what are you guys afraid off...... just because i watch grey's anatomy..... doesn't mean i'm gonna preform open heart surgery on any body......

any of you gentle men who have been vetted by the gadai and deemed responsible enough to own a fire arm.... i'm sure ye are of sound enough mind to play a video game.....

if there was a game out there that was for hunters..... to allow you to allow for bullet drop and wind consideration..... and allows you to walk over fields and drop rabbits and foxes..... i'd be the first to buy it..... it would be a lot cheaper than bullets ...... but unfortunatly that would not sell to the general gaming population.... and there are adults out there that would try and get it banned.... saying that they do not support blood sports and the like.....

i wonder those among you that dislike this thread.... did the gaming era pass you by.... if so now is your chance to have some fun.... on those wet evenings..... when you can't get out.. and the wife latestet episode of coranation st. just doesn't do it for ya....;);)

When I was a kid the Cuz had a 2600 Atari.

I never liked indoor games, preferred the outdoors, it's the subject matter.

Ya know yerself lots of folk go mad when certain things are posted!!

When I was a kid the Cuz had a 2600 Atari.

I never liked indoor games, preferred the outdoors, it's the subject matter.

Ya know yerself lots of folk go mad when certain things are posted!!
    we've come a long way since the atari...... and its a fictional game.... those who can't differenciate between fiction and fact... probably shoudn't buy it ... and for that matter shouldn't have a firearm either...

this is a shooters forum.... and this game is a shooting GAME(didn't you ever play soldiers as a child.. (in the out doors)... i know i did)..;)

the same is probably posted over in the gaming section without a bother. i agree with andy, its good on a wet evening, or when i cant leave the house.
    As andy says, its only a game.

its a game OK. i just think its in bad taste, on a hunting forum with what happened over the water not to long ago

we've come a long way since the atari...... and its a fictional game.... those who can't differenciate between fiction and fact... probably shoudn't buy it ... and for that matter shouldn't have a firearm either...

this is a shooters forum.... and this game is a shooting GAME(didn't you ever play soldiers as a child.. (in the out doors)... i know i did)..;)

No, i was more a cowboys and inguns man. Although we played the A-Team Too.

But it's a military topic or a games thread that would be better suited to the vid.

Stuff can be taken out of context on here!!

its a game OK. i just think its in bad taste, on a hunting forum with what happened over the water not to long ago
    ya i can just imagine that english man, playing call of duty or some thing like it.... or maybe he was a tester for Ghost Warrior and got an early copy.....

please ......
    when you watched brokeback mountain...... did you rush out and buy a tent....:p

ya i can just imagine that english man, playing call of duty or some thing like it.... or maybe he was a tester for Ghost Warrior and got an early copy.....

please ......
    when you watched brokeback mountain...... did you rush out and buy a tent....:p

I never watched that film, not my cup of tay.

The mods don't like the sni**r word mentioned. We are not having a go at you.
    Just there are a lot of eyes on this forum this week, check out who's viewing this mo at the bottom of screen

Edited because i couldnt make my point without sounding disrespectful

when you watched brokeback mountain...... did you rush out and buy a tent....:p[/QUOTE]
    no.........ky jelly
    look i have no problem with violent games i have a nice collection.i just think this is not the place:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Ah relax!

Sure, if people were influenced by the games we played as kids, then my generation (Pac.man) would be running around in darkened rooms, munching pills and listening to repetitive electronic music.

Oh, wait...

Just there are a lot of eyes on this forum this week, check out who's viewing this mo at the bottom of screen

All normal posters, or used to post bar one.

ok gentle men ...... we have all aired our opinions...i have listen to yours you have read mine...... if the mods thought that there was a problem with this thread it would have been well removed.....lets just leave it sitting here for a while.... it was not my intention to upset the apple cart..... just to let like minded people know of its existance....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭patsat

if there was a game out there that was for hunters..... to allow you to allow for bullet drop and wind consideration.....

There is! Cabela's big game hunter there is a good few versions out! You will prob have to buy it off the internet tho!

Would avoid the most recent one I played it and it ain't good! The older ones were harder!

patsat wrote: »
    There is! Cabela's big game hunter there is a good few versions out! You will prob have to buy it off the internet tho!

Would avoid the most recent one I played it and it ain't good! The older ones were harder!
    i've found versions for the wii.. was there any pc ones

twas a bit hasty there.... found em.... downloading one now.... should be interesting,, if its any good i'll be downloading more there seems to be a few of them.... i'm downloading the 2009 one...

now disbelievers.... if i hadn't have started the thread.... i'd have never known...

http://www.thehunter.com

Never played it but it looks very good! Loads more around just google it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭vixdname

ok gentle men ...... we have all aired our opinions...i have listen to yours you have read mine...... if the mods thought that there was a problem with this thread it would have been well removed.....lets just leave it sitting here for a while.... it was not my intention to upset the apple cart..... just to let like minded people know of its existance....

Thanks for bringing this game to my attention andyone - I for one will be definitely purchasing when it comes out on the 2nd July. As for some of the comments above - Jaysus lads, if a fella cant come on here and recommend a new GAME thats coming out that may be of interest to people on this type of forum without the "Watchout here they come" brigade jumping in and saying that its not good PR to mention these types of games on here then THEY (The Anti-shooting Crowd) have well and truly won - I for one will not be going down the road of HUSH HUSH talking when talking about a sport or passtime that I love. Some of ye lads are taking this shooting\hunting PR thing way too far - Cop the feck on and stop pussy footing around a sport that ye all love aswell or else ye wouldnt be on this forum. I for one have nothing to be ashamed about whether its hunting animals or PLAYING AN XBOX360 GAME!!!

vixdname wrote: »
    Thanks for bringing this game to my attention andyone - I for one will be definitely purchasing when it comes out on the 2nd July. As for some of the comments above - Jaysus lads, if a fella cant come on here and recommend a new GAME thats coming out that may be of interest to people on this type of forum without the "Watchout here they come" brigade jumping in and saying that its not good PR to mention these types of games on here then THEY (The Anti-shooting Crowd) have well and truly won - I for one will not be going down the road of HUSH HUSH talking when talking about a sport or passtime that I love. Some of ye lads are taking this shooting\hunting PR thing way too far - Cop the feck on and stop pussy footing around a sport that ye all love aswell or else ye wouldnt be on this forum. I for one have nothing to be ashamed about whether its hunting animals or PLAYING AN XBOX360 GAME!!!

ha ha if you build it they will come.... fair fcuking play to ya...

patsat wrote: »
    http://www.thehunter.com

Never played it but it looks very good! Loads more around just google it!
    OMG.... you should not have shown me that..... any one want to buy a nice custom .223 i need my own laptop.....:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭dwighet

my copy of ghost worrier should be deelivered tomorrox..

OMG.... you should not have shown me that..... any one want to buy a nice custom .223 i need my own laptop.....:D:D

You will need a powerful computer I reckon!

dwighet wrote: »
    my copy of ghost worrier should be deelivered tomorrox..
    ghost worrier......... is that the game where you sit behind a wall and hope no one shoots you...:D:D:D

ok... now i'm really jealous.... a B.F.G. and a copy of ghost warrior

Andy, i have a game Hunting unlimited on the laptop. When its repaired il check is it still on it. A usb stick is how i got it and dont need a disc. Also i played the hunter, after a while you have to pay but it is good until then

twas a bit hasty there.... found em.... downloading one now.... should be interesting,, if its any good i'll be downloading more there seems to be a few of them.... i'm downloading the 2009 one...

now disbelievers.... if i hadn't have started the thread.... i'd have never known...

For Wii andyone??? tell me more, might put that yoke to use yet:D

Dusty87 wrote: »
    For Wii andyone??? tell me more, might put that yoke to use yet:D
    i found them on demonoid .com...... there was three of em for the wii....
    :cool::cool::cool:

Maith an buachail. Il check it now. Do you need the Wii connected to the net?

Registration is closed. By invite only. Feck it anyway