Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

great little torch

• 29-06-2010 10:00pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭

Lads maybe yez are all familiar with this little torch already but for those of you who are not this is a great yoke.

150 lumens
    2.5hrs running time
    Cree LED bulb
    rechargeable

its excellent out to 100 yrds and shows eyes up to 300, though I would only recommend it for those purposes at that distance. its made by Nightsearcher. Costs about 80 squids I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭ianoo

where abouts would a person get one of these wonder torches :):)

ian

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭ivanthehunter

shank1 wrote: »
    Lads maybe yez are all familiar with this little torch already but for those of you who are not this is a great yoke.

150 lumens
    2.5hrs running time
    Cree LED bulb
    rechargeable

its excellent out to 100 yrds and shows eyes up to 300, though I would only recommend it for those purposes at that distance. its made by Nightsearcher. Costs about 80 squids I think.

Too expensive IMO when compared to other units available on line now!
    And TBH i'd keep clear of rechargeable units-- nothing but hassle--

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭cbrjohnthou

ianoo wrote: »
    where abouts would a person get one of these wonder torches :):)

ian

Connollys Red Mills Goresbridge.

Too expensive IMO when compared to other units available on line now!
    And TBH i'd keep clear of rechargeable units-- nothing but hassle--

Almost every lamp out there is rechargeable, this one is recommended to last 100,000 hrs. The battery can be replaced if it ever needs to be. Its also waterproof to an extent, I know a load of lads usin them and they swear by them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭clivej

My son uses one of those and I use the torch I got from Dealexstream.com. No difference in the light output.

But I got 2 of the torches, 6 rechargeable batteries, and a battery charger, for €70.

clivej wrote: »
    My son uses one of those and I use the torch I got from Dealexstream.com. No difference in the light output.

But I got 2 of the torches, 6 rechargeable batteries, and a battery charger, for €70.

Good man Clive fair play to ya, I was given this one as a gift, I thought they were around 80 but wasn't sure, where did you get them thats a great deal lad. handy to have the spare batteries, did you get a car charger with it too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

there 55 or 60 in the farmers co op in enniscorthy .

i have one this few years ,bril bit of kit .

jwshooter wrote: »
    there 55 or 60 in the farmers co op in enniscorthy .

i have one this few years ,bril bit of kit .

Do you have a car charger for yours, i,d love to know where to get one, you can get a mount for them to if you want to mount it on the scope, you prob have one. Thats a great price lad I honestly thought they were more expensive. Handy for makin your way down to the river too;).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

Do you have a car charger for yours, i,d love to know where to get one, you can get a mount for them to if you want to mount it on the scope, you prob have one. Thats a great price lad I honestly thought they were more expensive. Handy for makin your way down to the river too;).

no ,just hold it under the forend .there as good a lite as i have used .

use a head torch for the river ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭clivej

Good man Clive fair play to ya, I was given this one as a gift, I thought they were around 80 but wasn't sure, where did you get them thats a great deal lad. handy to have the spare batteries, did you get a car charger with it too.

Do a search for CliveJ and dealexstream to get the info.

The charger will charge from the mains and 12volt cig lighter