Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weekend of Running!!

• 23-06-2010 6:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭

Events in Co. Meath this weekend

Saturday 4km Dawn run at the hill of Tara @ 4 a.m.

Dunshaughlin 10km - 7.30pm

Sunday - LSR - 12miles (my own little solo event)

Hoping to do all 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭Wonkagirl

jesus, good on you! report back on monday! temp has dropped a little bit as well which is good.. was hard going in the 24' heat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭calistro

Wonkagirl wrote: »
    jesus, good on you! report back on monday! temp has dropped a little bit as well which is good.. was hard going in the 24' heat

Will do, if I survive!! Not finished work until 10pm tonight and then a few hours sleep and head to Tara for 3.30am. Agree, very heavy weather for running the last few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭beeduybe

Fair play calistro. You will sleep well on Sunday night :)
    Running the Dunshaughlin 10k myself.

Wonder how big an attendance they will get for a 4am start at tara??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭GoHardOrGoHome

They had bloody loads of people! Couldn't believe it! DJ banging out tunes and loads of people turning up at 3:30 to race at 4:30. Mad stuff. I only heard about it yesterday, couldn't convince any of the lads in the pub to join me! Met an IMRA lad at it and had a good chat. Not a competitive race, more of a fun run but great craic with a nice downhill finish to it.

Somebody said there was 350 last year and 450 this year.

Time for bed! :eek:

How did you get on Calistro?

What a great morning. Great crowd and brilliantly organised, unbelievable amount of food available after the run, sausage sambos, water , fruit, muffins tea/coffee. Will defo be back next year, I've a feeling this one will grow and grow. Off to bed now for a few hours before getting myself sorted for Dunshaughlin 10K this evening. 1 down 2 to go.

Finished the Dunshaughlin 10k this evening with a PB of 45 mins (waiting on chip times) didn't notice a starting mat though. Just the 12 miler tomorrow and settle down for Achill Half next Saturday.

2 down 1 to go!!!

Got 2 cool T- shirts from those two above events aswell.:D