Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Queen to visit Ireland.

• 23-06-2010 5:02pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

:eek: On R.T.E news now, says she will be here by next year.
    Down with this sort of thing... careful now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭suckslikeafox

It's 2010, I don't see why anyone should give a crap to be honest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

In before the Ra heads and the Uncle Toms! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭wes

Can't say I give a crap about the Queen either way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

Hurrah and huzzah for inbreeding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

We should send Ronan o'Gara to meet her at the airport with a big stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

It doesn't bother me personally.

I can see this thread going down the way of the Irish in the British Armed Forces thread, with the 800 years of oppression, yada, yada.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Elliemental

As long as she leaves again, and doesn't decide to stick around for the next 800 years, I don't see what the problem is. Snark to one side, it is just a state visit. Like any other state visit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭Pittens

She can come when she isnt head of a reactionary theological regime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

i honestly couldn't give a flying fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

So what? tons of diplomats visit Ireland all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

Will she be handing back the remaining bit of Ireland she claims as her own?
    If not, she ain't welcome.
    You don't invite your burglar to your house if they haven't given you back the telly they nicked the last time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

that's silly, she doesn't have to come over here to sign the deeds for the north over to us. She can get her solicitor to post them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

The auld hoor. I wonder is she going to apologise for 800 years of pillaging and raping. God i love ranting and raving over a good pillage!
    I'd say she'll be going to traitors gate and the likes of that sh*te.

Now everyone, be on your best behaviour, or else you'll be arrested by the Guards and beaten with a rolled-up copy of the Sunday Independent :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

It hasn't been totally decided yet. But couldn't be arsed either way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

baldbear wrote: »
    The auld hoor. I wonder is she going to apologise for 800 years of pillaging and raping. God i love ranting and raving over a good pillage!
    I'd say she'll be going to traitors gate and the likes of that sh*te.

Na she will just be handing back the medals she pinned on the bloody sunday paras.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 GavinEire

She can come but she aint bring them Gypsies in them Red Suites and big Hats.
    Someone ring Martin Cathal I say.

If this visit causes Kevin Myers to drop dead of sheer joy and a raging erection, then I'm all for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I hope she brings Phillip, he's great craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

It's the Queen of England for god sake, not the queen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Our own Government have fooked us over just as much as anybody.

If anything we should want the government thrown out of this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Back in a few. Stay tuned.

We had a discussion on this topic not so long ago and it didn't end well. I think everyone has had their fill of Ireland v England threads for the time being.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Great news!!

Hopefully we can give the lady a real Irish welcome and enhance the friendship with our next door neighbour.

I would hope that the under the slate dwellers and cavemen won't spoil an event which should be very enjoyable for everyone.

Take a hike lads and let's behave like adults for this event.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

I'll get the gun from the shed...

Independent Newspapers are going to be in hog heaven

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I would have gone to see them in the 80's when Freddie was still alive. hardly worth it now though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Please see here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Essexboy

Why have all the threads on this (possible) visit been closed down abruptly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

IBTL!!!!

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

I'm back from the shed with the gun....

Essexboy wrote: »
    Why have all the threads on this (possible) visit been closed down abruptly?

Read the last post in the locked threads and you will find out.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

super-rush wrote: »
    We had a discussion on this topic not so long ago and it didn't end well. I think everyone has had their fill of Ireland v England threads for the time being.

FYI.