Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone want to have a go at creating a workable roman-style tortoise?

• 23-06-2010 1:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15

I have been dreaming this one up!

Riot Sheild tortoise. Full team in a circle of riotshields with a gunner in the middle. Would be a pretty funny sight online. I'd say it would take an awful lot of practice to get it to work reasonably ok.

Any takers? :P

I guess everyone would need a mic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

count me in! Sounds like a bit of craic, some ppl fail to forget it's a game.
    I think you have my psn, Ith_mo_Spas, so just invite me or set a time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭youllneverknow

so wanna do this gc2k8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Jamyduff

Sound.

PM with ur online name if ur interested and we will have a go at it. Il add you and let you know when then.

My ID is: snakey-hunt

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I'd have to rent out the game (bloody fiasco with xtravision cost me my disc), but I'd enjoy doing this.

Denny M wrote: »
    I'd have to rent out the game (bloody fiasco with xtravision cost me my disc), but I'd enjoy doing this.

Tell me more..?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Rented out Smackdown Vs. Raw for a week, then, as a little joke, on the day to bring the game back, my brother switched the disc for it with my MW2 disc. I only found out about 2 days later when I went to play. Open the MW2 box, SD v Raw sitting there. So I went back to xtravision, with the disc, thinking it'd be a simple matter of changing the two. When I got in, they said they had a record of getting the right disc back, and refused to change them. So I end up having to keep the wrestling game, and lost my MW2.

id have a roo with them

I did, I can't fathom how they didn't notice the wrong disc in the bloody case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

Let me know when you're doing this so I can try and drop a predator missile on the lot of you :D

Sounds like good fun but I need to get a mic first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

anyone up for this on xbl???
    add me if you are: Daz801

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Denny M wrote: »
    Rented out Smackdown Vs. Raw for a week, then, as a little joke, on the day to bring the game back, my brother switched the disc for it with my MW2 disc. I only found out about 2 days later when I went to play. Open the MW2 box, SD v Raw sitting there. So I went back to xtravision, with the disc, thinking it'd be a simple matter of changing the two. When I got in, they said they had a record of getting the right disc back, and refused to change them. So I end up having to keep the wrestling game, and lost my MW2.

Maybe I'm missing something here, but why don't you just rent out MW2 and send back the wrestling disk in it's place? My conscience would be pretty clear on that score...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,411 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

shawpower wrote: »
    Maybe I'm missing something here, but why don't you just rent out MW2 and send back the wrestling disk in it's place? My conscience would be pretty clear on that score...

and if they complain tell them you have a record of returning the right disc.

Seriously that sux. So much for customer care

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

daz801 wrote: »
    anyone up for this on xbl???
    add me if you are: Daz801

it would be awesome!! me you max connor aaron!! and im sure we could get some boardsies!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

did ye try this out and how did it work out ? interested to hear , sounds like fun if organised properly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭shay

guys, you have to video and upload this :D

Myself and two mates tried the chariot on Highrise - 2 of us at the front with the shields, mate behind with an LMG.. Didn't get very far :p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Sounds like a good idea apart from someone will just shoot a grenade launcher at you and take you all out :P Ran into a few parties trying this in S&D but it didnt go so well haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

a tortoise vs tortoise match would be very interesting, no launchers obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 sampras

sign me up lads!! psn= daveyhalligan sound like a bit of fun!

Tomorrow night around 9 for the craic in private match to try and practice?

ok but i dont have a mic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

I'm up for this if more are needed. PSN:Jackobyte94

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

how did it go???

did ya do it yet?