Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Frigid

Options
  • 21-06-2010 8:16pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hi all,

For a long time I was very down on myself over my personal appearance. But I've worked on that and I'm much better off than I once was. The problem I have though is that I let my own hang ups get in the way of interacting with girls when I was a teenager. I'm at a stage now where, in my mid 20s, I have very little experience with the opposite sex. I've never even had a girlfriend. I get embarassed when women I'm dating ask me about my previous relationships and I meekly respond with "Nothing worth mentioning." I suppose I give off a casual, laid back and non-desperate vibe and that's why they assume that I'm experienced.

Anyway, as I said, I've improved on my self worth over the past few years. I've been on dates with a few women over the last year, so I don't have a problem making women initially attracted to me. It's sustaining that attraction though that is my problem. I guess you could call me frigid in the sense that I'm terrified of making a move on a woman. I have no problems talking to women but I just can't make that plunge. I just don't know how to. I feel terrified of the thought that they might reject me, I guess in this sense you could say that my confidence is still shot.