Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DRESSES.IE (DELIEVERY) HELP!!!!

• 18-06-2010 10:59am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6

Hiya lads, i ordered a maxi dress there on tuesday night, its now friday and i still havent recieved the fecking thing! as they state on the website " we gaurentee 24 hour delievery" ....... YEAH RIGHT!! so anywhos i rang there yesterday and yer one said it was sent out yesterday and i should have it tomorrow which is 2day..... my question is DO THEY USE A DELIEVERY SERVICE OR JUST THE POST? ANA DO PEOPLE THINK THERE ANY GOOD? :pac::confused::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭Majestic 12

I haven't bought anything from them myself but there was this thread about them recently:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055830315

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,638 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

You ordered on Tuesday night. They see the order first thing Wednsday morning and they ship it out the same day. Seems like a good turnaround time to me.
    It's the post office or courier thats been the delay.
    Call in to your local sorting office and ask them if they are holding a parcel for you.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 bridgetbyrne

I read that thread.... its quite funny!! lol :D They use a courier, i just read it on the fAQ on there site..... thing is my apartment is quite hard 2 find and there would probably hand it in 2 the wrong house!! Feckers!!!!! hoping it will be delievered today, wont hold my breath though..... :rolleyes: