Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

14yo takes half day off school to shag principal's wife

• 12-06-2010 10:56AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,145 ✭✭✭✭

First off, this isn't the first time we've heard a lawyer say "The truth will come out" after a story breaks that makes their client look really guilty. Unfortunately, we can't ever remember a case when "the truth" really did come out later to exonerate someone in a case like this. It's just something lawyers say before they tell their clients to plead guilty. We'll see if this story proves to be the exception to the rule.

Second, there's lots of detail in this story, but here are the basics as we understand it: Linda Lusk, 49, used to be the mayor or Prosser, WA and is currently married to the principal at Prosser High School, the same place where the boy she's accused of having inappropriate contact with goes to school (ouch!). According to reports the two exchanged increasingly inappropriate texts over several months, including an allegedly topless picture she sent to him. On April 28, the kid had only a half day of school, so he walked over to Lusk's nearby house where--according to police reports--she led him into the bedroom and "eventually touched his penis and asked him to touch her breasts, which he did." Later she felt guilty and went to talk to the boys parents, not realizing that junior had already likely bragged to his friends which got the attention of police who showed up at Lusk's house two hours later.

Lusk, a Tyee High School graduate, is accused of sexting and having sexual relations with a 14-year-old boy. The allegations surfaced after Lusk herself contacted the boy's mother and informed her of the relationship Lusk her self described as "inappropriate," according to the request for a protection order against the former mayor.

But her attorney said there's more to the story. "Linda has a story to tell, and I think it's pretty compelling story to tell. And some day, her version will be told. Now's not the time, but the truth of what happened will come out," said attorney Scott Johnson. Johnson refused to elaborate as the investigation is ongoing. "There's a lot of rumor and innuendo, but I can tell you 99 percent of that is just untrue," she said. "Once all the investigation is done and once Linda gets a chance to tell her side, the actual truth will come out."

According to the statement of probable cause, the boy was questioned by his parents after they heard from Lusk. "She stated to me that she had grown very fond of my son over the past few years, and that he was a very great kid," the victim's mother wrote in the request for a protection order. "She informed me they had been texting each other for quite some time, and it had really gotten out of hand the past few months. She told me that it was inappropriate on her part and that she was sick to her stomach."

The boy told his parents "he had been exchanging texts with the defendant for a period of time," and that she had "sent him one text with a picture of herself partially undressed," the statement said. The boy said he "went to defendant's house during his lunch hour on an early release day" in April. "The juvenile, the 14-year-old boy, went to the defendant's house, she brought him into the bedroom and had sexual contact at that time," said Benton County Prosecutor Andy Miller.

http://www.dumbassdaily.com/2010/06/former-mayorprincipal-wife-accused-of.html

If the sexes were reversed it'd be the most disgusting thing you could imagine, but as it is he'll be known as that legend that banged the headmaster's missus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Truley

niiiiiiiiice :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Linda Lusk?

Linda Lush more like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,411 ✭✭✭Tefral

Nice one Feeky !!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

The victim...
    Ha! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 949 ✭✭✭LoanShark

She touched his willy and he touched her boobies...So, They shifted !!!

Granted she is a lot older, But she had the sense to put a stop to it before it got REALLY out of hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

niceeeeeeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I hate South Park.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭Thomas828

easyeason3 wrote: »
    Linda Lusk?

Linda Lush more like it.

How about Linda Lust? It reminds me of that old Rod Stewart song Maggie May. Now what happened in this story might have been what was going through Rod's head at the time he recorded the song but for obvious reasons he had to tone it down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

She's a paedophile. Jail the bitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Dude!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

If the sexes were reversed it'd be the most disgusting thing you could imagine, but as it is he'll be known as that legend that banged the headmaster's missus

is this a follow on from that other thread ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,145 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Mike 1972 wrote: »
    is this a follow on from that other thread ?

lol, imagine how awkward it will be for the principal.. no matter what trouble the kid is in and how much yelling he's subjected to, he can always just turn around and say "yeah, well I boned your woman"

Actually I wonder how that will work out, will the kid be forced to change schools because he was victimised or will the principal retire?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

We are all missing the point here.

Is she hot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,010 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

IvySlayer wrote: »

Or a Ephebophile. But I suppose its ok to tar people who touch three year olds with a 14 year old kid who hit puberty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

why'd he only get a half day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

It wasnt gona take too long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,778 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Castration! Equal rights and all that!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭loobylou

They called it an "early release day".
    Happened me all the time when I was 14.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Savage.Omen

Fair play to him :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭runswithascript

'Sexting', really?

Hardly a crime really, I know I was horny as hell and would have loved if it had been one of my many of my hot teachers and I when I was 14, if the boy hadn't been interested nothing would have happened.

Quite aware of the double standard, I of course do think it would be wrong if it had been a 14 year old girl in his place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭gleep

loobylou wrote: »
    They called it an "early release day".
    Happened me all the time when I was 14.

Class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 461 ✭✭carefulnow100

Dear diary:

Jackpot.

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,582 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Dear diary:

Jackpot.

:cool:

This thread is not that thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Id love to throw a length into a few teachers when i was 14.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

I suppose its ok to tar people who touch three year olds with a 14 year old kid who hit puberty.

Wouldn't it be easier to just use feathers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

The poor victim being sexually assaulted by that evil boy!

Oh wait...that would only the case if both of them were 14...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,044 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

She's a pederast not pedophile.

and yes she should be charged with statutory rape any any other possible charges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

why half the day, surely with most 14 year olds all he needed was a few minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭rednik

His biology results should improve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Darksaga87 wrote: »
    Id love to throw a length into a few teachers when i was 14.

I'm sure the feeling was mutual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

This article has a picture of the accused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

More pix of the Lusky lady
    http://tyee79.com/archives/948

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

She didn't have sex with him. Touched his penis and had her boobs felt. Hardly think its worth taxpayers money putting her away.

I doubt guy would be put away here for consentually fingering a 14 y/o girl, or **** a 14 y/o boy. maybe different in the US

Though I still can't believe the stupidity of anyone who knowingly does anything with underagers given the amount of cases in the news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭Wade in the Sea

http://www.dumbassdaily.com/2010/06/former-mayorprincipal-wife-accused-of.html

There is no legal double standard I am aware of. He's a minor and she is for the high jump. And I think that is a shame. No man of any age (except maybe her husband) thinks this is wrong. He wasn't coerced, in fact, it's quite the reverse. He won't be suffering post traumatic stress. No Harm No Foul I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭Wade in the Sea

Ah lads lads lads how did you all miss this one: She owns a boutique in the town called "Get a Grip". Seriously you can't make that up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

I love the name of her hometown.

Prosser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭tenandtracer

"Linda has a story to tell, and I think it's pretty compelling story to tell. And some day, her version will be told. Now's not the time, but the truth of what happened will come out," said attorney Scott Johnson.

So seemingly the story is that the boy's father is actually Mr Lusk - the accused's husband and principal of the school. He had a brief affair with the boy's mother (the school psychotherapist) when he and Linda were just married. This came out some years later when Mr Lusk was in a gay relationship with Randy Fahquar. He and Randy split up acrimoniously and Randy spilt the beans about him fathering the child. By coincidence Randy Fahquar is the co-owner of Linda Lusk's handbag shop.

I'm pretty sure this is what happened.