Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thinking about moving out

• 11-06-2010 9:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

My mate's parents have gone on a 3 month trip around the world and i've been staying in the gaf at his invite because my lease ran out and I'm looking to find somewhere else. His parents know and their cool about it. "great" I hear you say "somewhere to live no rent". it is till the other day.

His aunt has a key to the house she's pretty good looking and really down to earth and cool. She drops in now and again as she is originally from the area and still has close friends nearby. she stays in the guest room when she goes out with them. 3 of us have great craic on the recovery from our nights before. I divulge.....

I took a half day from work wednesday as I was off yesterday, today and all weekend since I worked the Bank Hol. I strolled in the door at 1 o'clock(ish) (me mate gave me a key). I didn't think there was anyone in since his parents are away and he wasn't due home till half 9 or 10 pm. I heard talking and walked up stairs to 'my' bedroom, thought someone broke in like. the bedroom door was open and the telly was on. no biggie. turned round and his aunt was on me bed starkers playing with herself. I mean going 90 like. I know a lot of lads would say "try it on" but I know the guy 11 years and he's me best mate we do near everything together. She got a fright when I asked what was going on. She bolted out of there. I freaked and went back out. Came home then about 11:30 and me mate and his aunt was there. I pretended like nothing happened, me mate went to have a shower and his aunt starts telling me that this is not the first time she's done that in 'my' room and its because she is sexually attraceted to me. I blew her off out of respect for me mate. I took all my stuff and left yesterday while me mate was in work and went to me parents(oh joy) and he wants to know why I left and I dont know what to say. do i tell him or just make up a lie. I dont want to lose him as a friend also I have my grilfriend to worry about and if I'd lose her too. sorry took so long to get out but I needed to vent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭Kevster

I can certainlky understand the difficult situation you're in, and applaud you for not taking advantage of it so far. Moving out would indeed be the best thing in my mind though. You're respect for your friend seems to outweigh whatever sexual feelings you have for this 'woman'. You can come up with a good excuse for wanting to move out I'm sure.

Kevin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭Stu

Why would you want to move out? An attractive women was getting off thinking about you on your own bed. Many men would have jumped her bones there and then but i totally understand why you didn't.

Just forget about it. Tell your mates aunt that nothing is going to happen between the two of you and you'd just like to stay friends. You really have been very hasty moving out so quickly without an explanation.

In the cold light of day when you really think about it, you'll regret moving out of rent free accomodation over what in my opinion is nothing to get your knickers in a twist over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 392 ✭✭Denimgirl

You sound like a very repectable guy!fair play to ye! i would'nt say anything to your mate keep a dignified silence about that incident.and just tell your mate you felt you did'nt want to over stay your welcome as they had been so nice to offer you a room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭Glenshane Pass

Say something at home required you to be there.