Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Court summons!!

• 08-06-2010 7:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25

Hows things everyone, i only joined and this is my 1st post.

Right well last august i was pulled over by an unmarked garda car. My car was a full car with 5 guys ranging from 16-17 year olds. It was 2 ban garda and 1 fella. Now i drove a civic at this point so they assumed they had something on me. 1st things 1st can i see your licence? I hand it to her. She's abit shocked its a full licence cos i was only 17 (im 18 now). We're all taken out and searched, nothing on us. The car is searched, nothing in it. She asks for my insurance papers. Sorry i dont have them on me there at home. She tells me I've 10 days to produce it. No problem. Thens asks for my NCT cert. I point to the disc in the window which is valid til April 2010. She says no the NCT cert. I don't have it on me and I didn't get one when i bought the car off the dealer. Right lads off yis go. Never thought anything of it. Last week a garda knocks on my door with a court summons for july. In the letter the ban garda says i'm being summoned for not having a valid NCT disc displayed on the car and for not producing my NCT cert in 10 days. Now i took the liberty of getting an NCT replacement cert stamped by the garda so i will have it in court. But what is actually going to happen here? Will i be fined? Thanks for any help.