Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone out in this mad weather today

• 07-06-2010 8:18pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 430 ✭✭

Was anyone out in this mad weather today? I went up to the shops to get credit the shop is only 5 mins away and I got absolutely soaked, my god the main road here that's usually really busy is like a ghost town,Think I seen 6 cars in the last hour:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Yep 5 mile run in it. Very refreshing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Yup got soaked :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Hello all you Dunnes stores trolly boy's :p

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Played football very unenthusiastically in it

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,267 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Yup, 4 hours on a quad up a mountain range in North Cork. Rain made it more fun to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Pffft, Are you massing?

It's manky out.
    I've been warm, toasty and stuffing my face on the couch all day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Nope-haven't set foot outside the door all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭nocal

Ah it is the traditional pre-leaving cert mega weather. Has to be made the most of! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

jamesr123 wrote: »
    I went up to the shops to get credit

Online banking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

NO RAIN IN THE NORTH WEST!!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 430 ✭✭jamesr123

nocal wrote: »
    Ah it is the traditional pre-leaving cert mega weather :rolleyes:

Ye I know, Dam things starts on wednesday I'm not looking forward to it:mad: Still wish it was sunny, I have a great tan and it's raining out you'd think I was on holiday:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Out? As in outside?

Why would someone leave the house when they have internet access?

stovelid wrote: »
    Online banking.
    I aint even set up an account yet:rolleyes::(

jamesr123 wrote: »
    I aint even set up an account yet:rolleyes::(

Used to find it well handy for the old top ups.

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

BUT YOU STILL HAVE TO LIVE IN THE NORTH WEST UNFORTUNATELY!!!!!!!!!!

:P:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Serious? rain what rain?
    It was a great day today, there was a wee shower at 6 but its was lovley and warm all day and sunshine most of the day! shaping up for a nice sunset now too, must get the camera ready!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I was in a feckin tent down in west cork last night, then about one in the morning....drip drip drip on the roof. Slurping on a bottle of tyskie praying it was just a few passing clouds but nah turned into a terenchal bloody downpour & windy as well.

Sh!t finish to a brilliant weekend.

Used to find it well handy for the old top ups.
    I really must sort my self out with an account it's a joke at this stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

North west v's dublin, no comparison, if you've lived in both places you'd soon realise there is no substitute sor the good oul north west :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

I was on the DART as the soaked mini-marathon runners decamped from town. Felt sorry for the ones who did it for charity, but for the ones who did it for the sake of it I just though why bother?

Though yeah, 'twas rather wet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

There's not much of anything in the North West though to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

Mad weather would be a hurricane or something. A bit of the auld rain in Ireland Well holy god who would of thought it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

baldbear wrote: »
    Mad weather would be a hurricane or something. A bit of the auld rain in Ireland Well holy god who would of thought it!

Yeah, but in June? What's the world coming to altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Went for a run it this afternoon and was out for the Cork marathon as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Online banking.
    Text topup FTW pfffft!!

Got soaked dunno how many times today! But still not as wet as my sister who did the mini marathon. Poor thing but fair play to her. I think she thought 10k would only take her a half an hour and shes hungover from last night ahahahha thatll learn her:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Got soaking wet in Kilkenny today...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 BUGS_DRUNNY

I'm just after plantin some rice in me garden!

Gonna ring Noah, see how he's gettin on with the ark!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Yes, I did the Flora Women's Mini Marathon, a 10k run, just for the hell of it...
    Superbus wrote: »
    I was on the DART as the soaked mini-marathon runners decamped from town. Felt sorry for the ones who did it for charity, but for the ones who did it for the sake of it I just though why bother?
    I mean, for charity!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

was out in howth having dinner, it was lashing and blowing a stink. im sure i saw a dog have the same shit twice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I watched 13 episodes of SG: Universe today, so no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,247 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Serious? rain what rain?
    It was a great day today, there was a wee shower at 6 but its was lovley and warm all day and sunshine most of the day! shaping up for a nice sunset now too, must get the camera ready!

We're talking about the weather, not what certain people get up to in the comfort of their own boudoir.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

Superbus wrote: »

Though yeah, 'twas rather wet.

hmmm, yea I was in that camp. Only decided to do it last night to give my sister company. Regreted my act of kindness when i was drenched :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭Chewbacca.

I'm GLAD it was lashing!
    I hate the hot humid weather , and I can't wait for the winter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I slept through it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I slept through it.

Same here. Didn't wake up until 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

55km cycle in it.

Thank gods for rain gear...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭Melena

bad weather makes easy study!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Just started raining here. Sounds fairly lousy out. Can't be bothered to look outside though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Nope! It wasn't too bad down my side of the country just cold and dull, still didn't attempt to leave my warm and cosy house. Loads of DVD's and junk today :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

Yup had to walk through it to get to my local. FFS life doesn;t get any harder than this.