Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

German plates

• 01-06-2010 5:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭

German plates with Irl, where did you got yours & how much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Seanieke wrote: »
    German plates with Irl, where did you got yours & how much?

Eireplates do them
    I think 19.50 euro a pair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Wait for the highhorses when they see this:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

interracial number plates! what's the world coming to!?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭Seanieke

vectra wrote: »
    Eireplates do them
    I think 19.50 euro a pair.

Fair play to ya...

SARASON wrote: »
    Wait for the highhorses when they see this:D

Sushhhh ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭shawnee

That's a very good company, I met the guy who runs it at Limerick show on Sunday, ordered the plates on Sunday evening and they were delivered today Tuesday. Well done.;)

Just ordered from EirePlates, got my 2 plates & some Wolfsburg stickers for €30 to the door.

I know there can be some giving out done on Boards so I want to set the balance right!

Ordered my plates from EirePlates as advised & they arrived after 36 hours, look GREAT and all for under €30.

Fair play Eireplate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Seanieke wrote: »
    I know there can be some giving out done on Boards so I want to set the balance right!

Ordered my plates from EirePlates as advised & they arrived after 36 hours, look GREAT and all for under €30.

Fair play Eireplate.

Glad you got sorted lad
    Will be ordering my ones as well once I get my reg number

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

These legal yeah? Might pick myself up a set of them. Look fookin' mint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

Had a set of german plates on my golf from the lads and was very happy with them.

Am ordering another set for the x1 from them next week. Was prcing them up on tuesday didn't fully place the order due to something else popping up on my end. Got a call from Trevor on Wednesday morning making sure there was no prob on their end. Great customer service as far as I'm concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

These legal yeah? Might pick myself up a set of them. Look fookin' mint.
    yup once you have the irl flag county name and hypens you should be good to go..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

The missus is getting some metal pressed German plates for her car. Would a nice plate surround with Ingolstadt printed on it compliment the plate, or look tacky? It's going on an Audi.

...and I thought I was anal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

The missus is getting some metal pressed German plates for her car. Would a nice plate surround with Ingolstadt printed on it compliment the plate, or look tacky? It's going on an Audi.

...and I thought I was anal.
    Sound decent, any pics? I dont like garage surrounds, but the factory home plate is a nice idea. The German car marques already do similar (press cars are registered in their HQ location in Germany).