Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

yayyyyyy!!!!!

• 31-05-2010 8:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭

The minister for finance has given 2 billlion more to anglo Irish bank
    Yayyyyyyyyy!!!!!
    Finance Minister Brian Lenihan has confirmed that an additional €2bn is being made available to Anglo Irish Bank after losses sustained in the transfer of loans to NAMA were greater than anticipated.

The bank has already been given €12.3bn in taxpayers' money in recapitalisation.

Minister Lenihan in March warned there was a possibility that the now State-owned institution could need another €10bn, depending on the level of discount applied to the loans going to NAMA.

Today he revealed there is further impairment on the remaining loan book.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/anglo-to-get-further-2bn-injection-459853.html
    Tagged:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Delighted to hear it. More money for the bottomless pit.
    Great news. Lets all celebrate. Fianna Fail - FOOKIN' GREAT PEPS!

...O' And the Greens are bloody marvellous too!
    I fookin luv 'em!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Woot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

whoohoo? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

I might be wrong but wasn't this previously announced and they are just drip feeding it to Anglo slowly?

Topped it up today with another 2 squids. Part of ten squids.

See: http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0531/anglo.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

/facepalm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,577 ✭✭✭jaffa20

On 31 March, Minister for Finance Brian Lenihan provided €8.3bn to Anglo, on top of the €4bn the Government put into the bank last year.
    At the time, the Minister indicated that the bank could need another €10bn. The €2bn announced today is part of that €10bn.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0531/anglo.html

And in another 2 months they'll get another 2bn and so on and so on.

Can we get on with our lives already?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭LowOdour

Who gives a **** really. We can all come in and bitch and moan on an internet forum about how the banks fooked us over and that the government are a shower of bastards...and then go back into our real lives and do shag all about it.

Waste of energy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭Gladiator.

LowOdour wrote: »
    Who gives a **** really. We can all come in and bitch and moan on an internet forum about how the banks fooked us over and that the government are a shower of bastards...and then go back into our real lives and do shag all about it.

Waste of energy

But I was celebrating ........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Party?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭LowOdour

Gladiator. wrote: »
    But I was celebrating ........
    Take your happiness somewhere else.....we don't like your cheery kind round here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

I'm sure the real criminals, the developers, are sleeping securely in their homes in Ascot, Porto Banus, Palma.....

Party... Party... Party!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

Another couple of billion well spent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I guess now the Government need to make some more 'hard choices' and announce a few more cut backs to claw back some of the money.It's simple FF reasoning, like any typical bully, they will pick on the weakest .

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

right... who's on the blue Smarties?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

convient consdiering the hole lets cut of single mothers allowence after the child reachs 13...

right... who's on the blue Smarties?
    I got blue Jelly Babies - does that count? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

LowOdour wrote: »
    ...and then go back into our real lives and do shag all about it.

Waste of energy

What exactly is it you expect us to 'do' ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Im tellin yis lads, everyone bust out their black shirts and march on Dublin.

I will be along on the 9am train in the morning. Il sort this **** out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Just in time for Harney to say there will be €3bn cut from the public expenditure and the HSE this year, lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭earlyevening

Remember when you all thought it couldn't get worse than the 50 million wasted on e voting machines. That really was small change.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Gladiator. wrote: »
    The minister for finance has given 2 billlion more to anglo Irish bank
    Yayyyyyyyyy!!!!!

Couldn't give a fk. Im yayyying cause i got a college offer today. Yayyyyyyyy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

No wait, can they not just give me the 2bn? Or part of it? Im not entitled to the grant for college. Screw them, it wont stop me.