Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Thursday Night of The Year Experiences

• 28-05-2010 12:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭

The Roost - not a great night out, far too packed upstairs. Saw an unconscious girl being carried out by a bouncer, pretty much sums it up.

Was your night out any good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

My night out was fandabbydozie!!! Had a ball!! Only bad thing was my boyfriend couldn't come out and I fell over a kerb cos I wasn't wearing glasses!!!!!!! but a lefgend night all the sames!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Roost was mental, stayed in the corner downstairs and didn't venture far, too scary :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Roost was really packed when we got in, and that was at like 10 o clock! Stayed there for an hour or so (mostly in the smoking area haha :pac:) and then went on to Caulfields because one of my friends wasn't feeling well. It was actually my first time there in the three years I've been in Maynooth, it's such a nice place :) All in all, it was a good night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

The Roost is a health hazard on big nights like last night.

Didn't drink too much myself last night thankfully and spent the night downstairs in mantra with a few friends, then headed back to campus and the drama.........

Good year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Was in O'Neill's last night of Rock n Roll EVER. Great craic, played a few tunes, had a few drinks. Went home, had the schneer till the wee hours.

I'm going to miss undergrad, but twas fun while it lasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

45 minutes fighting for food in McDonald's. War is hell.

Great night though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭leopoldbloom

Finished working in College at 10. Got home, changed, Roost was ****e so I left and had a brilliant night in O'Neill's.

Funky and I jammed. Twas class. Although the crimes against music were unbelievable due to my mind-numbing level of intoxication.

Apologies if I broke anything, or anyone. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

Was upstairs in Mantra, loads around, DJ was a little sloppy but a good night indeed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,264 ✭✭✭JBoyle4eva

After Eurovision'ing it up, O'Neils was where I headed. Fantastic night upstairs. Band were good, and the place wasn't too packed, so you could move around easily :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Was in O'Neill's last night of Rock n Roll EVER. Great craic, played a few tunes, had a few drinks. Went home, had the schneer till the wee hours.

I'm going to miss undergrad, but twas fun while it lasted.

Were the band playing?!

**** I'm dead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

My day started off waking up in the corridor of one of the River apartments at 8am after having the ****test sleep ever so I had a feeling it was going to be class after that.

Bought a few cans later and then headed to a house party where we were knee deep in the clunge.

Told every single girl I saw that I was Bobby Zamora and that I played for Fulham in the Europa League the other week. No big deal like.

Brady's I thought was class. No where near as many there as Wednesday night. Disappointed my request for Killing in the Name Of wasn't played despite the DJ nodding very enthusiastically at me. Also have to say Declan is the soundest chap out. Some man

The crack was definitely had in Supermacs afterwards.

Then back to campus where I managed to fall asleep on one of the tables in the rooms in the Village apartments.

All in all a very, very good night was had to sign off a class year. Can't wait until September rolls around again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭MsDarcy

Ended first year in style - scored three lads and cant remember any of it :confused: (was informed through facebook :o ) - what can I say Im a classy girl haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Were the band playing?!

**** I'm dead!

Indeed they were! Last one ever... ;_;

Also have to say Declan is the soundest chap out. Some man

So true. Legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Also have to say Declan is the soundest chap out. Some man.
    Lovely fella.

Brady's on a Wednesday is the best night of the week in Maynooth in my opinion. If you're looking for the shift, or more, have a few cans and hit Brady's dancefloor!:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

I worked til 10 and then went home. Last Thursday fail. :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Indeed they were! Last one ever... ;_;

Thomas was at my birthday party and didn't even tell me they were playing! I feel really bad now! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 sock_snatcher

Was in the Roost...packed was not the word..lost my purse on the dance floor and possibly my dignity but it was an all round great last night in Maynooth...time to move out into the big bad world now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭princess_calico

The Roost - not a great night out, far too packed upstairs. Saw an unconscious girl being carried out by a bouncer, pretty much sums it up.

Was your night out any good?

I think that was my friend... She wasn't actually unconscious, but they were sick of trying to get out so the bouncer she fainted so they could get out the emergency door :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

Went to Brady's, had a ball. Had a few back in the house after and got to sleep at around 6.30am after all the housemates that got hooked up wore themselves out and stopped riding the house down :D

Mantra was good craic! They had "the best upcoming rapper in Ireland at the moment so watch this face"...he started singing so we went to get cocktails!!!

Went to Brady's after, but I lost the girls the second we walked in and then spent an hour standing at the bar talking!!

Savage night out...supermacs was mental after!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 284 ✭✭We

best year of my life, and next year will only be better :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭CFC1905_NK

Went to my mate's gaff, had a few, watched Eurovision semi final, then got the train to Maynooth at 20 past 9. Went straight to The Roost, saw people from my course, engaged in conversation and hugs, and then went upstairs! Did a bit of dancing, which ended up filmed and posted on Facebook. According to my friends, I got everyone up dancing. Later during the night, I successfully got my tongue into an attractive girl’s mouth on the dancefloor:cool:, before leaving the place and heading to McDonalds with friends. We decided the queue was too big in McDonalds so we went to Tesco and I bought a sixpack of Walkers.

That night, I stayed in my friend’s house off-campus. Following morning,met up with my friends who stayed in the Glenroyal, got a breakfast roll and got the train home.

Final note, there wasn’t an inch of space in The Roost.The mirrors on the dancefloor were covered in condensation from peoples' sweat! Still, a good night was had.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,838 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

CFC1905_NK wrote: »
    Later during the night, I successfully got my tongue into an attractive girl’s mouth on the dancefloor:cool:,

stamp-job-done-thumb7577069.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

CFC1905_NK wrote: »
    I successfully got my tongue into an attractive girl’s mouth on the dancefloor

1242134841604.gif

That is the best video in the world.