Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glazier

• 24-05-2010 11:38pm
    Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭

Anyone personally recommend any glaziers in town? I have been looking to get my frosted glass in my upstairs windows replaced with clear, was told about 70 quid but the 2 places I went to never came out to measure up! Looks like they don't want the business, is there anyone that ye have used that you would be happy to recommend?

• Registered Users Posts: 27 disc79

kerrs in ardee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

My mum has had some new door's fitted by http://www.munsterjoinery.ie/
    Called them and they were out the next day to re fit the glass that wasn't sealed properly around one edge.

They were polite and cleaned up after themselves well too.

Fair play for not giving cowboys a second chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 844 ✭✭✭qc3

PM me with rough sizes and address I'll see if I can do anything for you.
    Former Glazier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

B&L Glass based in Louth, but local lads. Very reliable.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 46 Mr Locksmith

Are the beads on the inside or the outside.If on inside i will replace units for you .

• Registered Users Posts: 844 ✭✭✭qc3

Any joy with the Glass ?.
    I PM you my Number.
    Give me a ring if your not sorted.