Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your Tune Of The Year To Date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Kipling

a track based around the chicago house sound is different to any tune ive heard in quite sometime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭sweeno69

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Kipling wrote: »
    a track based around the chicago house sound is different to any tune ive heard in quite sometime?

err whatever you reckon mate...

so do you have a fav tune this year or not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Kipling

Quiet like this , there singed to warp!

http://www.myspace.com/thehundredinthehands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

sweeno69 wrote: »

No offence, but that's like drawing a moustache on the Mona Lisa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭sweeno69

No offence, but that's like drawing a moustache on the Mona Lisa.

As far as remixes of classics go - this one is very well done... I'm not usually a fan of them at all either but love this track...

christian smith has been consistently excellent for the last 18 months or so imo - but then again, its all about personal taste!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭ianuss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

Obviously some of the lads on here aren't gonna be into this, but this is definitely one of my favourites so far. It's going to be rinsed to death soon, to the point when I'll hate it, but at the moment it's still great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Without a shadow of a doubt......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭cranky bollix

really likin this at the minute, cant think of anything else off the top of my head.

c'mon lads! Build a bridge an quit cloggin the thread with sh1te ye?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

this thread had feck all potential anyway....oh look here's my favourite track so far this year...yadda,yadda,yadda. such banal content.

but now, now we got's a fight.

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

The saddest part in all of what I've just read is that the sun has been beating down which is bloody rare in Ireland and you lot are fighting about something or other on the 'internet'.

I'm closing this for now as I have to have my dinner and finish a bottle of wine I'm enjoying - I'll pop back later and decide the destiny of this here thread... :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Ok, bickering and stuff deleted. If you want to go off and abuse each other further, do it by pm or in that thread that was created a while back for such conversations.

Either that or be constructive and abuse the content of the post rather than the poster, or something like that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Good work mods - Keep those fav tunes coming anyway, some decent tunes posted so far (and some not so decent but im not gonna slate anyone over that);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭billybigunz

jonnny68 wrote: »
    Good work mods - Keep those fav tunes coming anyway, some decent tunes posted so far (and some not so decent but im not gonna slate anyone over that);)

Yeah, work that tongue right up there. Nice and deep.

Excellent track.

round 2. ding ding!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭billybigunz

As was said earlier it's a stupid thread. What's is your favourite track in the last 5 month time period? The whole thing was started so jonny could post up some **** piano hokuse throwback. He has no interest in what music people are actually listening to now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

here's some decent piano house:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jimi_t2

As was said earlier it's a stupid thread. What's is your favourite track in the last 5 month time period? The whole thing was started so jonny could post up some **** piano hokuse throwback. He has no interest in what music people are actually listening to now.

Well in fairness, Tensnake I'd rank a little outside the usual dross that tends to crop up under ''piano house''. Only problem is that the best bits of that song are effectively a complete rip off.

Tensnake have some crackers to be fair.

As for my own Tune to date?

Quite like the production on this