Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW4

• 19-05-2010 8:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭

I don't suppose they'll ever make a game including the less well known armed forces of the world, e.g. the Irish, Canadian, French in certain levels.
    As in you might do one mission on a peacekeeping mission (with the Irish PDF in the Congo or somewhere) that goes wrong or something like that.
    Just thinking out loud here really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

lol, the Irish one would have marching in Paddys Day parade missions, and the French would have a "surrender at the first sign of defeat" perk :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Twilightning

Being a member of the Garda with a Riot Shield slamming scumbags with it outside the Dail would play much better as a mission I'd think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

irish one lol
    Goin into the barracks to tidy the mess , drinkin tay, talkin to old tommy on the gate...

I would kill to have an Irish accented character in the multiplayer mode, imagine the hilarity of someone with a Cork accent barking orders, "Tame Deathmatch, take em' down baaayz!" , "We're takin' a batin' lads!" "We lost, next time puck the faces off them bayz!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

krudler wrote: »
    I would kill to have an Irish accented character in the multiplayer mode, imagine the hilarity of someone with a Cork accent barking orders, "Tame Deathmatch, take em' down baaayz!" , "We're takin' a batin' lads!" "We lost, next time puck the faces off them bayz!"

Nah, we'd just end up with some American doing a dodgy Oirish Accent talking about leprechauns and crocks of gold under a rainbow etc etc.

shawpower wrote: »
    Nah, we'd just end up with some American doing a dodgy Oirish Accent talking about leprechauns and crocks of gold under a rainbow etc etc.

A level like the White House battle but in the Dail would be brilliant, although making a "save the ministers" side mission would be ignored by everyone, fcuk em! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

A Title "<3 Tae and Hang Sandwiches"

Heck, put a proper Irish flag as a title in the next game, take out the ivory coast one :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

s-cogan wrote: »
    I don't suppose they'll ever make a game including the less well known armed forces of the world, e.g. the Irish, Canadian, French in certain levels.
    As in you might do one mission on a peacekeeping mission (with the Irish PDF in the Congo or somewhere) that goes wrong or something like that.
    Just thinking out loud here really.

the canadians are in modern warfare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭manster

Slightly off topic but is there an Irish flag available on MW2? I know there is the Ivory Coast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

krudler wrote: »
    lol, the Irish one would have marching in Paddys Day parade missions, and the French would have a "surrender at the first sign of defeat" perk :D

Actually the Irish army rangers are one of the most respected units in the entire world right up there with the S.A.S and U.S army rangers with whom they train at certain times.
    Properly geared up too with the likes of p90's and l96's etc.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irish_Army_Rangers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

hightower1 wrote: »
    Actually the Irish army rangers are one of the most respected units in the entire world right up there with the S.A.S and U.S army rangers with whom they train at certain times.

aint they the crowd that killed hostages :confused:

Are you in the army Hightower , you really seem to know your stuff when it comes to guns and the like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Are you in the army Hightower , you really seem to know your stuff when it comes to guns and the like

Nah, he's an airsofter...;)

Was a joke dude, part of being Irish is taking the piss out of anything Irish, because its Irish :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

SAULGOODE9 wrote: »
    Nah, he's an airsofter...;)

Or in the states we'd be called .... Hicks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Yeah the ranger wing are a serious bunch allright, Friend of mine was in the army, The rangers broke into the curragh and emptied the safes, for the craic, then left undetected - for 2 days, They even welded back the fence they broke in through on the way out!!! Highly regarded worldwide and are very rarely in Ireland.

Another friend of mine who was in the British navy said they picked up 2 of the off the coast of some mad country in the middle of the night, one had to stay awake while the other slept and vice versa in case they talked in their sleep!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

As in the SAS? What do you mean?

Iranian Embassy Siege 1980 . They stormed the building to rescue hostages but killed one/injured others in the process . Tbf all the hostages would have been killed if they didnt go in

One was killed by the hostages before the SAS stormed. Another was killed by the kidnappers when the SAS breached. They didn't shoot anyone afaik.

I read somewhere it was the SAS that killed a hostage by accident . Then one of the separatists dressed as a hostage was making his way out when another hostage spotted him and told a "special army soldier" *extras*. This soldier was about to shoot him when he was warned not to as the world's media was watching .

I read somewhere it was the SAS that killed a hostage by accident . Then one of the separatists dressed as a hostage was making his way out when another hostage spotted him and told a "special army soldier" . This soldier was about to shoot him when he was warned not to as the world's media was watching .

I'm not sure as I just pulled my source off a site, wouldn't be sure of it. The latter part did occur though.

please tell me it wasnt wiki :

I wonder what attachment they use for it

Extended mags maybe :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Twilightning

P90 akimbo with extended mags and Steady Aim ;)

1_dual_wielding.JPG

please tell me it wasnt wiki :

General google search and had a look at wikipedia. Just matching them.

BBC Link.

One was killed in a crossfire. Actuallu hard to say on an inital search.